We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay in Cambridge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This hotel is a little out of the way but located right near the Lechemere bus/transport station and easy walking distance to various hubs of activity in Cambridge. It is also near a great indoor mall, which is located next to an "inland" dock for the Charles River excursions, which I hope to experience on my next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Nancy B:

Thanks so much for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. Your feedback is important to us!

We hope you will stay with us again so you can enjoy a great cruise offered by the Charles River Excursions.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

631 - 637 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

I went for a firefighter's funeral. They entire staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. The room was clean and quiet. Inside parking is very convinient. The breakfast bar was full and clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gove77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear gove77:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay with us. We wish you had been here under better circumstances, but thank you for showing your support for your fellow brothers in the BFD.

We hope you will come back to enjoy all Boston has to offer.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

First time to Boston and the location of the Hampton Inn was excellent for easy access to the city. A public trans station was basically across the street and the area was quiet while only minutes from all venues. Very happy with Hampton Inn and the location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Ron P:

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear your first visit to Boston/Cambridge was a success.

We hope you will come back again to stay with us and enjoy all the city has to offer!

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a great Hilton property. Awesome location, with access to public transit. Loved it and would definitely come and stay there again. I am a big fan of Hilton chain, eventhough I prefer Embassy Suites or Homewood suites, Hampton hotels are great addition to their line.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eduard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Even though I wasn't sold on this hotel after my last visit two years ago, it had the best rate, so I booked it again. This time instead of two double beds, I booked the more spacious king and sofa room. This room wasn't as cramped and I felt like I could breathe in the room. The parking is awesome that it is free, but the structure is claustrophobic. We parked and forgot the car for a day using the very close green line T station. We also walked to MIT from the hotel and another day walked from Charlestown another day. It was very convenient. The breakfast was average for a Hampton and there were surprisingly a good number of places to sit and eat. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USTraveler0222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear TravelerMR:

Thank you for coming to stay with us again and for telling others about your experience. We're happy to hear you enjoyed this visit.

We hope you will stay with us during future travels to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Hotel was in a great location for us. Close to the Galleria which was ideal. Parking in the hotel was key although not many spots for every guest. Had a meeting on Sunday morning in Cambridge so hotel location was ideal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Shari L:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear our location was perfect for your Sunday meeting.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My wife and I traveled to Boston to spend a long weekend recently and stayed here. We had a delightful stay with a pleasant room. The staff was very helpful and polite. The location, next to the Lechmere Station, was superb for our travels. We visited several museums and the subway from Lechmere went near them all. If there was a complaint it would have been the heating/cooling system, but even with that we would stay here again due to location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Bud A:

Thank you for your thorough review of your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear our location was perfect for your needs. I'm sorry to hear the HVAC unit didn't provide a positive experience.

We hope you will stay with us during future travels to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 20 in Cambridge
904 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
979 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Address: 191 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £103 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge hotel, just over the Charles River and just 1.2 Miles from downtown Boston, Government Center of Boston and Harvard Square. Our hotel is across the street from public transportation and near medical, technological, financial and educational institutions - a great location among Cambridge, Massachusetts hotels. Located on Route 28, providing direct access to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing