We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Nearby Hotels
Charles Hotel(Cambridge)
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Royal Sonesta Boston(Cambridge)
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Sonesta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Veritas(Cambridge)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kendall Hotel(Cambridge)
US$416
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
438
463
167
64
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
463
167
64
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkinggreen lineacross the streetfree breakfastlechmere stationunderground garagethe breakfast areamake your own waffleshot breakfastscience museumwithin walking distanceroom keyminute walkwould stay here againclean roomsclose to downtownconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
706 - 711 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Air conditioner didnt work - switched my room to a new one. This room was not cleaned - had a toy car on the floor, 2 feces looking stains on the pillows, rude staff in the evening and over charges on your credit card on file. Please make sure you monitor your activity. When communicating my concerns to the general manager, Geri Lapoochi, she was condescending and rude. When asking to speak to her boss, she laughed and hung up on me. I will NEVER go back to this hampton and neither should you!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Leo A:

Thank you for your recent review and we're sorry to hear your stay was not enjoyable. After we changed your room assignments, no further complaints were brough to our attention. Had you made us aware that there were additional complaints, we would have taken immediate steps to rectify your concerns. Our records indicate and have been confirmed with the credit card company that there are no erroneous charges onto your account.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were in town for a funeral, and this hotel was very conveniently located and well priced. The staff were friendly and attentive. They even let us leave our car in the garage extra late, around 5pm, on our day of check-out. Huge bonus since they don't charge for parking. Plenty decent breakfast offerings, and very comfortable ambiance overall. It's not cheap, but Boston/Cambridge are overpriced so by comparison this is definitely a decent value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWDC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear WWDC11:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit. We're sorry to hear your stay wasn't under more pleasant circumstances. We are pleased to know your stay was comfortable and hope you will stay with us should you travel to the area again.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Satisfied with our recent stay here. The room was bigger than I thought it would be for a city hotel room. Bathroom had ample space, especially for a city hotel room. Love that there is free parking (1 car per room).

Breakfast worked for us and it's one less meal we have to pay for. There's a Dunkin Donuts on the next block (walkable) if you're not happy with what's served.

Bathroom needs to have a fan. The thermostat is on the wall opposite of where the AC unit is. Took us a minute to figure that one out.

Location is pretty good since it's diagonally across from the Lechmere T station (end of green line).

We had to be in the Cambridge area, so that's why we stayed here. But if I were visiting Boston, I would probably want to stay in Boston proper.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank FoodieNYer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear FoodieNYer:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to our hotel. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our complimentary amenities.

We understand your business was in Cambridge, but if you do need to visit Boston in the future, we hope you will stay with us. We are less than one mile from downtown and our close proximity to the "T" allows for quick, easy and inexpensive travel into Boston.

Warm regards,

Lisa O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good value, accessibility and service. Easy access to Boston T transportation, Boston Garden and nice walking area. We have stayed at this hotel many times and highly recommend this facility to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eastportme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Eastportme:

Thank you for your recent review of your visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback.

We're happy to learn you enjoyed another stay with us and hope you will keep coming back to visit.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Had a great time with friends here at the Inn. the staff were very friendly. Our rooms were clean. The location was good we went for a nice long walk. What I liked about it was that there were a lot of Portuguese restaurants around there. Yes will would go back.

Room Tip: Clean rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Teresa V:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your visit. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and all that Boston & Cambridge has to offer.

There are so many wonderful restaurants nearby and it seems you were able to sample some of their fare!

We look forward to welcoming you back on future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews