We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Subway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

GREAT place to stay if you plan on going into the city each day! We were able to take the subway to historical areas and museums! Make sure you bring enough clean clothes so you don't have to use their laundry facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Izzy32259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Don I:

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear our location was perfect for your sightseeing destinations. You'll be happy to hear our guest laundry is back online after being out of service for a short time due to routine maintenance.

We look forward to the opportunity of being your host during future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 1,125 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel located in shabby part of Boston. Need to ensure car is locked and no valuables are left out in the room or car. Shopping mall within walking distance. People at front desk where english is a second language sometimes struggle with use of computers and general communication.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Gordon M:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback and we are unhappy to learn our location was not to your liking. We are located in a wonderful neighborhood in Cambridge which is just minutes from the Museum of Science and downtown Boston. The area is very safe and our garage is a secured area.

We hope you will visit with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have been a Gold or diamond level Hilton memberbfor decades. Discription of hotel should include major construction next door. Although free parking in the Boston area is rare. Found front desk not too helpful , when asked how to get to Harvard Square they didn't know. Also when asked about local resrurants they could only recommend 1. Unfortunately this is the closesyt hotl th Mass General.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Alan P:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to learn our team did not provide you the service you expect at Hampton. I can assure you this is not the norm for our hotel.

We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to our guests' satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Visiting Boston for the first time, finding a hotel was our biggest hurdle. We wanted something close, family friendly, affordable, with reasonable parking and a workout room. This place is a gem! It has free parking, a really nice hot breakfast, and it is located right across the street from the T. The front desk staff is very helpful, (they offered advice on attractions, and restaurants, helped us navigate the T, and told us where we could watch the fireworks) the workout room is nice, and it is walking distance to a grocery store, if you need a little something, but don't want to hit another restaurant. We were there over the 4th and with Hurricane Arthur approaching, fireworks were moved up a day. Being from the mid-west, we decided to leave before the deluge hit, and they were super nice about us checking out a day early--no extra charge, and they even let us leave our car in the garage, so we could spend some time in the city before we left! Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, fun and memorable. We would definitely recommend this place for a visit to Boston and Cambridge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Connie B:

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and team. We truly appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear that Hurricane Arthur didn't dampen your visit.

We look forward to being your host during future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very satisfied witht he hotel, the location and the overall experience. Hotel staff helped with train information and answered all the questions we had. We also went to a Red Sox game and took the train one way and a taxi home.....hotel location is very convenient to all venues in Boston!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear James M:

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our location was convenient for your travels.

We hope you will stay with us during your future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

1 block to green line makes for easy access to Boston attractions. Staff was very friendly. Complementary breakfast was good. Construction going on next door, but we were there for the weekend only so didn't experience any noise from that. Only complaint is that there is alot of noise while in the rooms - you can hear conversations in the hallways word for word . I would stay here again though as the price was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mommyz6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear mommyz6:

Thank you for your review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. Our guests' feedback is important to us and we appreciate your taking the time to tell us your thoughts.

We look forward to welcoming you back during future visits to the Boston/Cambridge area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hampton Inn Cambrige, is an ideal hotel for a family,
Location; nearby Cambrige Galeria Mall, A few steps to T (First stop of Green Line - just few minutes to Downtown Boston),
Free indoor parking,
Helpful staff,
Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atesk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear atesk2014:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to learn our location and amenities were perfect for your visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back during future travels to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cambridge
1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#17 of 19 in Cambridge
265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 19 in Cambridge
998 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 19 in Cambridge
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Address: 191 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £98 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge hotel, just over the Charles River and just 1.2 Miles from downtown Boston, Government Center of Boston and Harvard Square. Our hotel is across the street from public transportation and near medical, technological, financial and educational institutions - a great location among Cambridge, Massachusetts hotels. Located on Route 28, providing direct access to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing