We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient hotel close to Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Efficient hotel close to Boston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Check-in staff were effectively good and polite. Not too far from the subway station (within reasonable walking distance) so parked car in indoor parking for duration of stay. Breakfast is your atypical bacon, cheese omelette, do-your-own waffles, sliced melon fruits, cold cereal, toast/bagel and unlimited coffee. Place was full so clients overflowed into lobby area. Overall, a convenient place to stay when staying 1-2 days. Important to use various price search engines for best room price; used Hilton Family MVP (must be HHonors member) and was offered a great rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank R V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear R V:

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We truly appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear our location was perfect for sightseeing throughout the city.

We look forward to being your host on future trips to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    403
    141
    46
    19
See reviews for
387
195
69
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms clean & nice breakfast included omletts & waffles. Desk helpful with directions. Walked to North End & Freedom Trail from hotel. Lots of walking but doable with older kids. Got a parking spot but not sure how they accommodate 7 floors of rooms. Loved apples, fresh coffee & hot chocolate always available.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Millersvillegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Millersvillegal:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and your time. Boston and Cambridge are great for walking and our location is centralized for all there is to do and see. We're happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our complimentary garaged parking. We do have ample space for one vehicle per guest room throughout the garage area.

We hope you will stay with us during future travels to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Johns, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

GREAT place to stay if you plan on going into the city each day! We were able to take the subway to historical areas and museums! Make sure you bring enough clean clothes so you don't have to use their laundry facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Izzy32259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Don I:

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear our location was perfect for your sightseeing destinations. You'll be happy to hear our guest laundry is back online after being out of service for a short time due to routine maintenance.

We look forward to the opportunity of being your host during future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hotel located in shabby part of Boston. Need to ensure car is locked and no valuables are left out in the room or car. Shopping mall within walking distance. People at front desk where english is a second language sometimes struggle with use of computers and general communication.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Gordon M:

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback and we are unhappy to learn our location was not to your liking. We are located in a wonderful neighborhood in Cambridge which is just minutes from the Museum of Science and downtown Boston. The area is very safe and our garage is a secured area.

We hope you will visit with us again in the future.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I have been a Gold or diamond level Hilton memberbfor decades. Discription of hotel should include major construction next door. Although free parking in the Boston area is rare. Found front desk not too helpful , when asked how to get to Harvard Square they didn't know. Also when asked about local resrurants they could only recommend 1. Unfortunately this is the closesyt hotl th Mass General.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Alan P:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we're sorry to learn our team did not provide you the service you expect at Hampton. I can assure you this is not the norm for our hotel.

We hope you will provide us with another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to our guests' satisfaction.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Visiting Boston for the first time, finding a hotel was our biggest hurdle. We wanted something close, family friendly, affordable, with reasonable parking and a workout room. This place is a gem! It has free parking, a really nice hot breakfast, and it is located right across the street from the T. The front desk staff is very helpful, (they offered advice on attractions, and restaurants, helped us navigate the T, and told us where we could watch the fireworks) the workout room is nice, and it is walking distance to a grocery store, if you need a little something, but don't want to hit another restaurant. We were there over the 4th and with Hurricane Arthur approaching, fireworks were moved up a day. Being from the mid-west, we decided to leave before the deluge hit, and they were super nice about us checking out a day early--no extra charge, and they even let us leave our car in the garage, so we could spend some time in the city before we left! Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable, fun and memorable. We would definitely recommend this place for a visit to Boston and Cambridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Connie B:

Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and team. We truly appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear that Hurricane Arthur didn't dampen your visit.

We look forward to being your host during future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Very satisfied witht he hotel, the location and the overall experience. Hotel staff helped with train information and answered all the questions we had. We also went to a Red Sox game and took the train one way and a taxi home.....hotel location is very convenient to all venues in Boston!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear James M:

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and our location was convenient for your travels.

We hope you will stay with us during your future visits to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,858 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Property: Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Address: 191 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge hotel, just over the Charles River and just 1.2 Miles from downtown Boston, Government Center of Boston and Harvard Square. Our hotel is across the street from public transportation and near medical, technological, financial and educational institutions - a great location among Cambridge, Massachusetts hotels. Located on Route 28, providing direct access to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing