We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Boston Area Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2010

The Cambridge Hampton Inn is located across the street from the bus and subway (Green Line). If you prefer to take the two day on/off tour bus (Upper Deck Trolley Tours with Cambridge Loop) is a five minute walk. The hotel has FREE underground parking and all the usual Hampton features. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. This place has it all - comfort, convenience, parking and a great rate. Best of all you can avoid driving in Boston!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaresor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSCB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Dear Yaresor:

Thank you for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your feedback and strive to provide high quality accommodations and guest service to our guests! I'll be sure to pass your comments on to our staff!

Thank you again and I hope you will give us the opportunity to be your host should your travels bring to back to Cambridge.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

973 - 979 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2010

Stayed for two nights recently at Hampton Cambridge. The staff service made the difference in pushing my rating to 'above average.' I almost went negative because they have Smoking rooms which many travelers including myself cannot stand. But in their solod defense, the staff opened one room after another until we found one we liked. It is extraordinarily convenient to the T station, maybe less than 200 yards. You'll need that as there is not anything else nearby. But 2 stops and 10 minutes later you're in the North End having a fine dinner or at the Garden. The parking was free. The front desk staff was extraordinarily helpful and friendly and found a charger to fit my [hone since I left mine behind. Typical Hampton breakfast. I wouldn't overpay for it, but would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatoDelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSCB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2010

Dear GatoDelSol:

Your feedback on your recent visit to the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge is much appreciated! I'm delighted to hear that your experience was a pleasant one. If your travels should bring you back to the Boston/Cambridge area, we hope you would allow us another opportunity to be your host.

Sincerely,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

It's a Hampton Inn and you get what you'd expect - clean rooms, helpful staff, basic room, free breakfast. Plus you get some nice extras - free underground parking (in a city where most hotels charge $25 or more to park), less than a five minute walk to the T (Lechmere on the green line), so you can be in downtown Boston quickly and easily, and a great price for such a convenient location.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advok8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Good Hotel and good location near the museum of science, close to MIT and not far from harvard. Parking is free which adds value as most of hotels in Boston charge for valet parking. Free breakfast adds up to the value when you go with a family. All in all a good experience which we will recommend to friends

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSCB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2010

Dear Siawn:

Thank you for your recent review of the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate you taking the time to respond so favorably. We pride ourselves on our commitment to providing quality accommodations and service.

If your travels bring you back to the Boston/Cambridge area, we would welcome the opportunity to be your hotel of choice.

Kind regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

Let me add to the Very Good category. I needed a hotel within walking distance of the T subway (it's only a couple of stops from the Museum of Science, the North End and the sporting arena), and was pleasantly suprised to find the Hampton at about $110 per night. The front desk was very pleasant and the included breakfast is kind of a fast food buffet, but it had juice and did the job.
Parking is free, but you have to check in first.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dwarrenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSCB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2010

Dear dwarrenty:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words. If your travels should bring you back to our area, we would love to be your hotel of choice!

Happy traveling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

Was in town to see Bruin hockey game at the Garden. Hotel consistent with Hampton's quality standards. Good service, clean rooms and good continental breakfast. As others have mentioned, a benefit of staying here is no charge for parking. Took the subway ("T") two stops to the Garden for the game.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2berries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSCB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2010

Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

Booking a last minute stay in Boston was challenging. No hotel rooms were available within our price range and close to the Prudential Center. A cursory search on Expedia located this hotel at an affordable rate. It turned out to be a great choice and was way more affordable than the downtown hotels.

Pros: Affordable, clean, friendly, WiFi, free breakfast, Close to T & Science Center, Quiet
Cons: A bit of a walk to anything worthwhile, Lechmere T station is somewhat irregular

The only serious con to staying here was finding trains that were actually coming into the station (2 blocks away from hotel) in the evening. The Lechmere station is the end of the Green Line and is supposedly going to be undergoing some renovations. Trains would routinely go out of service at Government Center (3 stops before) or North Station (2 stops before) and you had to keep waiting for another train in the slight hopes that it would flash with LECHMERE. That was really the only downside - location, that is.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrd232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSCB, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge. We appreciate your positive feedback.

If future travels bring you back to the Boston/Cambridge area, we would welcome the opportunity to be your hotel of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boston Cambridge
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Boston - Cambridge
3.5 mi away
Freepoint Hotel
Freepoint Hotel
#15 of 19 in Cambridge
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
0.3 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 19 in Cambridge
2,074 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cambridge
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge

Address: 191 Monsignor Obrien Hwy, Cambridge, MA 02141-1250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £102 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our Hampton Inn Boston/Cambridge hotel, just over the Charles River and just 1.2 Miles from downtown Boston, Government Center of Boston and Harvard Square. Our hotel is across the street from public transportation and near medical, technological, financial and educational institutions - a great location among Cambridge, Massachusetts hotels. Located on Route 28, providing direct access to Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Hampton Inn Cambridge
Cambridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing