We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the owners
Liked least: upstairs guests were noisy early in the morning!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dayonabel...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Picture perfect”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I absolutely loved my stay here, very clean and family friendly neighborhood. Close to public transportation and restaurants. I would definitely come back and recommend this place for anyone looking for a place to stay in boston that feels like home! :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross B
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One word-Fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

At the start of the year myself and three friends decided to travel to Boston for a couple of weeks. We got a great deal on our flights and chose to find accommodation at a later date. About six weeks before we left we were panicking about finding somewhere well placed and at a good cost. We stumbled across 12 Tremont Street and contacted Kevin. Within a couple of hours we had a response. We were very impressed and booked straight away.

We had to pay upfront to guarantee our booking but don't be dubious. It is all above board and was well worth it. When we arrived we were greeted by Kevin and Annmarie who couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. We had just arrived in from Ireland and had encountered many delays and so it was so nice to arrive somewhere so happy and comfortable. We were lucky enough to be given the second floor apartment which contained three bedroom, a large kitchen and a large lounge. We learnt that the apartment was recently renovated and this could be witnessed. There wasn't one thing missing. It was spotlessly clean, well lit and great ventilation.

What made it even better was the fact that they had left water, biscuits and other essentials to make us more comfortable along with wine and beer and nice toiletries. Towels, board games and umbrellas etc were supplied in abundance. There was full cable and WiFi. Most importantly the apartment was very safe and if we needed anything all we had to do was go downstairs to Kevin and Annmarie.

The location was superb. The street was beautiful and quiet. Central Square and the T station was a mere 7 minute walk away. Bus routes on the street and some fantastic restaurants on both corresponding streets in the area. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely return. Boston and Cambridge are amazing places to visit and 12 Tremont Street allows you to see everything so easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the apartment.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2014
Thank you very much Ross,

I hope you guy's get a chance to return..
Best Annmarie and Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kl34
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely comfortable and convenient--highly recommended.”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

12 Tremont St has been nicely renovated and lovingly maintained. It's worth the climb to the third floor to relax in the cozy living room, on the deck or in the big eat in kitchen with everything you might need to prepare a meal (even some ingredients were included). The beds were really comfortable and the layout allows for privacy. Off street parking is a huge bonus but you can also easily walk to Whole Foods and the MBTA. The owner is accessible and very helpful. You will definitely enjoy your stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbourg (Belgium)
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meriem N
Lyon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing