We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kendall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Charles Hotel(Cambridge)
US$457
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$360
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Royal Sonesta Boston(Cambridge)
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Sonesta Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Veritas(Cambridge)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$293
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$395
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
750
225
38
21
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
225
38
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe black sheepfire stationfire houseold firehouseacross the streetmit campusunique hotelbreakfast buffetcookie cutterchain hotelstop floorlegal seafoodyogurtwine hourdowntown bostonlongfellow bridgenew england
Filter
Updating list...
525 - 530 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was my first trip to Boston and was honestly finding a hard time trying to get a decent hotel in Boston city. The prices were high. I later learn that it was considered "peak period" to travel to Boston in April (coincidentally, i was there during the Boston marathon weekend) . I found this hotel by chance and i took a chance on it for 4 nights. For a person who would rely on taking the trains to travel around Boston town, the hotel is located directly outside Kendall/MIT train station. It's only about 2 or 3 train stops to get to Boston city, which takes about 10 minutes at most. The downside to having the train station so close to the hotel, you can feel the floors vibrate every time the train goes by. It's nothing serious and won't wake you up from your sleep. The hotel is located at the vicinity of MIT. You'll see a lot of students hanging around during the day but it does get a little quiet at night during the weekends.

My room was a single room which is very very small. There's a small window at the top corner of the room and there's barely any view. Not much space in there as well, since its clearly made for one or two persons at most. The amenities were excellent.

If i were to ever return to Boston, i would go back to Kendall hotel. I would highly recommend this to everyone else as well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roshanyue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This hotel definitely caters to a person who enjoys early US history. The paintings of George Washington, ladies in long dresses, stars and stripes everywhere. Each room is different. It sits above the subway. The staff is ok, not special. Breakfast is served with room; it's ok. The rooftop room is the highlight of the hotel. Nice location for a meeting at MIT.

Room Tip: Ask ti see several...some have jacuzzi tubs
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Charming rooms and excellent location - right across the street from Regal Seafoods and a block from the metro. Helpful staff, quick service. It used to be a fire station, which lends a particular whimsy. I didn't try to restaurant but the diners looked happy!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amandachar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Comfort, charm, convenience and value. This is beautifully appointed boutique hotel with a lovely restaurant that seems to be frequented for dinner by MIT faculty. The service was lovely and really the room couldn't have been more perfect. We took a room with a pull-out couch for our college-age son and the 3 of us were perfectly comfy.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALSOSAVVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We booked months in advance and upon arrival were told they were oversold and we'd be staying at the Marriott across the street. We booked a boutique hotel only to be extremely disappointed. The hotel itself looks very cute. The parking area is steep drive in and very tight fit. We felt that they should of gone out of their way but instead felt like the staff was only accommodating when they sensed our frustration and disappointment.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda A, General Manager at Kendall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

I extend my apologies. Any instance of disappointment experienced by a guest is taken very seriously. We are a small hotel that experiences over-bookings from time to time due to reservations made through third party sites, and they are frustrating for us too. We made a thoughtful effort to make the best of a bad situation by placing you a nice hotel, in your desired location, and covering the difference in cost. As a gesture, for your one night visit we extended complimentary parking and provided wine in our lobby as a way of saying that we were sincerely apologetic for the issue with your reservation made through Expedia.

Working with 3rd party websites has its advantages, but a disadvantage is that guest contact information is often not transferred to us, making it very difficult for us to reach out to guests if there is an issue, as was the case with your situation. I hope that you will give us another chance, and contact me directly.

My best,
Brenda Anderson
brenda@kendallhotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews