We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,268)
Filter reviews
2,268 results
Traveller rating
1,613
499
105
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,613
499
105
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour leopard print bambara restaurant charles river wine reception a pet friendly hotel mini bar museum of science shopping mall complimentary wine boston area cambridgeside galleria cheesecake factory green line minute walk the north end self parking
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 2,268 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Spent one night at this hotel in order to be closer to a 3:45 am cab ride to Logan airport.

Very friendly check in staff showing thier St Patrick’s day spirit and dressed in green.

We had already had dinner but took a peek at the restaurant and it looked very stylish and well attended.

Our room was very nicely decorated and spacious. Super comfortable king bed as well.

You cannot beat the location right along the Charles River, next door to the Galleria mall, lots of nearby activities and a short way to into Boston.

Oh and be sure to checkout thier cool guest robes (pic attached)

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pc19642015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Love that picture! Thanks for choosing the Marlowe, even though you had to get up and leave super early!

Joe Capalbo, General Manager, joe.capalbo@kimptonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

This was our second stay at the Marlowe and We had another successful stay. We arrived just as the wine hour was winding down but the gentleman who was serving came and asked if we'd like a glass while we checked in! Wow, such hospitality! On a busy Friday night no less. This time we got a chance to have Sunday brunch at the restaurant on the first level, Bombara (sp?). Very nice brunch, highly recommend the Beignets (little doughnuts with dipping sauces) We will be back for sure.

Room tip: Try to upgrade to a water view, it's worth it.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yankdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We LOVE being the "go to" hotel, thanks for sharing your experience!

Joe Capalbo, General Manager, joe.capalbo@kimptonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This place is great. Just spent a week here for business. Even the standard room was decent sized. The bed was comfortable, linens looked new and fresh. All the staff was pleasant and polite. The location is excellent for Cambridge and just a short walk into Boston. I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y7754PAjonathanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarloweGM, Front Office Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We really are in the perfect location for Boston and Cambridge! Thanks for the kind words all around.

Joe Capalbo, General Manager, joe.capalbo@kimptonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The worst thing that can happen is you have a meeting with a customer and you go to the meeting without taking a shower or shave. Not told that I was able to use the snack bar or drinks in the room or given a key.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seanwest10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

I'm so sorry for you experience, we had a hot water issue that is resolved. I completely understand your frustration and thank you for your feedback..

Joe Capalbo, General Manager, joe.capalbo@kimptonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms are quite nice. The hotel is convenient to Harvard, MIT, and downtown Boston, plus right by the Charles River, which is a fantastic place along which to run, bike, or walk a dog (it's a very dog-friendly hotel) and near some wonderful restaurants on Cambridge Street. Our only complaints were the knob-type hook on the back of the bathroom door (rather than regular hooks) that cause towels to fall on the floor when the door is open or shut (not very eco-friendly!) and a blackout shade that did not completely close.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffreyq2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarloweGM, General Manager at Kimpton Marlowe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks so much for the great review, I also appreciate the feedback on the door knobs and blackout shades. I will do my best to address those concerns!

Joe Capalbo, General Manager, joe.capalbo@kimptonhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews