We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harvard affiliation welcome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Harvard Faculty Club

The Harvard Faculty Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cambridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Harvard Faculty Club
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Harvard affiliation welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

If you have a HArvard affiliation (of pretty much any sort), give these folks a call to see if they can assist you for a lunch or dinner, or for an overnight room. There's no better location in Cambridge -- great food, comfortable rooms (elevator to all floors), very helpful staff.

Room Tip: There are only twelve rooms (all on the top floor), and those are often taken. Call weeks (or month...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarvardboyAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Not the biggest fan of the Harvard ambience myself, but I always enjoy staying here. Over-stuffed rooms, hands-off help, an air of slighly hysterical respectability, but still very comfortable and you can always observe the natives.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank StretherMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

okay, this place is somewhat stuff in atmosphere of course. but it actually has an amazing lunch buffet every week day that is quite delicious and tasty (and affordable at $25/person). just need to show a Harvard ID to get in (unlike Harvard Club which requires a membership). its a nice place to meet a business colleague.

Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I hosted a state social for professors, deans, graduate students at the Harvard Faculty Club. It was AMAZING. You get silverware that's 100's of years old and the Reading Room is breath-taking. I was concerned I wouldn't get enough attendees to my event (since we were flying in from California and not everyone is familiar with Cambridge, MA). But, the fact that I was hosting it at HARVARD was enough reason for my invited guests to RSVP. I recommend it to anyone looking to host a social for out-of-state guests.

Room Tip: all floors are nice. No real preference here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Calberkeley1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Came here as a treat after graduation for the Sunday Brunch.....food selection was excellent but one negative was that they didn't refill the shrimp after it was finished....great selection of food.....including all of the breakfast favourites...and the roast beef was excellent...try to leave some room for the desert...the flour-less chocolate cake was one of the best I have ever had !!! Service was fantastic...I do feel that the waiting staff should be able to keep tips as they are brilliant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Dinner was very elegant and wonderful. Service was great and food was wonderful. The white glove service was amazing. And the personal service was very attentive. The Club it self is very stylish and harvard ish

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBryanSHoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

The Harvard Faculty Club is one place that is classic and "Harvard Perfection" at its best!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrBryanSHoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.4 mi away
Charles Hotel
Charles Hotel
#3 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Veritas
Hotel Veritas
#5 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harvard Square Hotel
Harvard Square Hotel
#9 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Commander Hotel
Sheraton Commander Hotel
#12 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Harvard Faculty Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Harvard Faculty Club

Property: The Harvard Faculty Club
Address: 20 Quincy Street, Cambridge, MA 02128
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of historic Harvard Yard, the Harvard Faculty Club offers an atmosphere of dignity, elegance and charm for members of the University community. Fine dining, decorative private dining rooms, comfortable overnight accommodations, reasonable prices, and personalized attention make it one of the most inviting establishments in the Boston area. As a Harvard faculty member, administrative/professional or long-service staff person, retiree, or alumnus/a, and reciprocal club members at any ACUC affiliated club, you and your guests are always welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing