We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boston Marriott Cambridge
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed for two nights with large family of 7. Asked for rooms with a view and we had the best view you can dream of - overseeing MIT campus, the Charles River and Boston skyline. The hotel is very elegant, and we found the employees at the breakfast restaurant VERY service oriented. I would say out of the ordinary! Hotel is very close to the Red line subway station, which will bring you right into downtown Boston, or directly to Harvard Square.
Maybe a little to expensive for us really, but location was so great. Valet parking is $ 45 per day.

Room Tip: The view from high floors can be breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larscdahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I normally stay in the Back Bay area, but due to a conference the Cambridge Marriott was the only location I could get a reasonable rate. I enjoyed trying out this property and the proximity to the T was wonderful. The room itself has a strange layout since the floor to ceiling window is in the corner of each room. The couch was a nice feature as compared to the standard Marriott chair they normally put in the corner. The air conditioning in my room was not that great, they even tried to fix it one my 2nd night. Even though the room got cooler it just couldn't keep up. This property has a smaller Concierge lounge, but the staff kept everything well stocked. There was a lot of gym equipment for the limited space. I am going to try and avoid this property in the summer due to the room AC issue since I don't know if that issue is in every room. But I will return again in the cooler months if the regular properties I stay in are full. But an overall positive experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Case1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The renovations are complete and this hotel has emerged a winner. The spacious new lobby is welcoming, airy, open and friendly. All the pieces fit nicely together, and the entire staff seems to have been re-energized by the reno. Champions serves a chowder that will give any Boston restaurant a run for its money, including the Legal Seafood branch around the corner. Very impressive refresh of an already outstanding Marriott property. Have spent at least a week a month here for the past year and look forward to many frequent returns.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms face the Charles River and Boston skyline; odd-numbered face the equally impress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffRodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

If you need to stay in Cambridge, look no further. This is a great hotel. Location is superb. Lots of great places to eat, right next to the red line, and a quick walk to the river. I will certainly be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Gicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good full service hotel near MIT. Easy access to the "T" subway system. Rooms are what you would expect from a city type Marriott. Good foood choices within walking distance. Hotel has shop for quick breakfast pick up, but lines can get long in the am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here for a weekend conference and have nothing but good things to say about it. Upon checking in, I was provided with an upgraded room with a view. It is clean and the service is quite good. Staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lizinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed here twice with large group participating in hockey tournament. The 'T' is right across street to take you most anywhere in Boston. On site restaurant/bar is good, and a few good restaurants within short walking distance. Nice staff who handled our sometimes rowdy crew very well.

Rooms were clean, spacious enough, and all of them had good views.

Both trips were made late April

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigmac19808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 19 in Cambridge
991 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Cambridge
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 19 in Cambridge
2,022 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
#12 of 19 in Cambridge
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 19 in Cambridge
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Cambridge

Address: 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142-1034
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#12 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#12 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £130 - £521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boston Marriott Cambridge 4*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a top choice among Cambridge hotels, the Boston Marriott Cambridge is situated across the Charles River from downtown Boston and is the perfect location for your next visit to the city. This Cambridge hotel is positioned in Kendall Square near popular Boston area attractions. Top universities such as MIT, Harvard, and Boston University are just minutes away, as well as Massachusetts General Hospital & the Children's Hospital. Guests of this hotel in Cambridge will enjoy the close proximity to Harvard Square, Fenway Park, TD Banknorth Garden, the North End and the Museum of Science. Enjoy casual American fare at our Cambridge, MA hotel’s new restaurant, Champions. The Boston Marriott Cambridge hotel is also an ideal event and meeting facility. With ten breakout rooms and 12,000 sq ft of event space, this hotel can accommodate groups of any size. With easy access to Logan Airport, I-93 and the subway, the Boston Marriott Cambridge is the ideal lodging choice for business trips and vacations in Boston, MA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Marriott Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Marriott Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing