We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large, comfortable Marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boston Marriott Cambridge
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Large, comfortable Marriott”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

The front desk area was recently renovated and looks great. This is one of those large hotels that you don't mind visiting because it is really comfortable and well planned. The lobby is a great place to meet. The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. Floor to ceiling windows allows for plenty of light. I'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveI1302JZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    424
    153
    40
    32
See reviews for
252
140
60
368
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredrikstad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed for two nights with large family of 7. Asked for rooms with a view and we had the best view you can dream of - overseeing MIT campus, the Charles River and Boston skyline. The hotel is very elegant, and we found the employees at the breakfast restaurant VERY service oriented. I would say out of the ordinary! Hotel is very close to the Red line subway station, which will bring you right into downtown Boston, or directly to Harvard Square.
Maybe a little to expensive for us really, but location was so great. Valet parking is $ 45 per day.

Room Tip: The view from high floors can be breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larscdahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I normally stay in the Back Bay area, but due to a conference the Cambridge Marriott was the only location I could get a reasonable rate. I enjoyed trying out this property and the proximity to the T was wonderful. The room itself has a strange layout since the floor to ceiling window is in the corner of each room. The couch was a nice feature as compared to the standard Marriott chair they normally put in the corner. The air conditioning in my room was not that great, they even tried to fix it one my 2nd night. Even though the room got cooler it just couldn't keep up. This property has a smaller Concierge lounge, but the staff kept everything well stocked. There was a lot of gym equipment for the limited space. I am going to try and avoid this property in the summer due to the room AC issue since I don't know if that issue is in every room. But I will return again in the cooler months if the regular properties I stay in are full. But an overall positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Case1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

The renovations are complete and this hotel has emerged a winner. The spacious new lobby is welcoming, airy, open and friendly. All the pieces fit nicely together, and the entire staff seems to have been re-energized by the reno. Champions serves a chowder that will give any Boston restaurant a run for its money, including the Legal Seafood branch around the corner. Very impressive refresh of an already outstanding Marriott property. Have spent at least a week a month here for the past year and look forward to many frequent returns.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms face the Charles River and Boston skyline; odd-numbered face the equally impress...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffRodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Fork, Utah
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

If you need to stay in Cambridge, look no further. This is a great hotel. Location is superb. Lots of great places to eat, right next to the red line, and a quick walk to the river. I will certainly be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good full service hotel near MIT. Easy access to the "T" subway system. Rooms are what you would expect from a city type Marriott. Good foood choices within walking distance. Hotel has shop for quick breakfast pick up, but lines can get long in the am.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here for a weekend conference and have nothing but good things to say about it. Upon checking in, I was provided with an upgraded room with a view. It is clean and the service is quite good. Staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizinmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
0.1 mi away
Kendall Hotel
Kendall Hotel
#1 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,885 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Royal Sonesta Boston
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 20 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
#14 of 20 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Marriott Cambridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Marriott Cambridge

Property: Boston Marriott Cambridge
Address: 50 Broadway, Cambridge, MA 02142-1034
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cambridge
#10 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#12 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#12 Business Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boston Marriott Cambridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a top choice among Cambridge hotels, the Boston Marriott Cambridge is situated across the Charles River from downtown Boston and is the perfect location for your next visit to the city. This Cambridge hotel is positioned in Kendall Square near popular Boston area attractions. Top universities such as MIT, Harvard, and Boston University are just minutes away, as well as Massachusetts General Hospital & the Children's Hospital. Guests of this hotel in Cambridge will enjoy the close proximity to Harvard Square, Fenway Park, TD Banknorth Garden, the North End and the Museum of Science. Enjoy casual American fare at our Cambridge, MA hotel’s new restaurant, Champions. The Boston Marriott Cambridge hotel is also an ideal event and meeting facility. With ten breakout rooms and 12,000 sq ft of event space, this hotel can accommodate groups of any size. With easy access to Logan Airport, I-93 and the subway, the Boston Marriott Cambridge is the ideal lodging choice for business trips and vacations in Boston, MA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Boston Marriott Cambridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Marriott Cambridge Hotel Cambridge
Marriott Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing