We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Cambridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during the playoffs. The hotel has a beautiful view and shuttle service. There was NO shuttle service returning from ball game and the restarunt was closed.This is why only 4 instead of 5. Too pay that much for room both of those services should have been offered.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 225roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi 225roses, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope that you enjoyed the playoffs--a very exciting time for our city! We are very fortunate to be situated so close to the Charles River and all that both Boston and Cambridge have to offer, however I apologize for the inconvenience with the shuttle service and restaurant. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and will keep this in mind. Warm wishes, Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,612 - 1,618 of 2,503 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I've stayed at a few old properties before and this is by far the most well maintained old hotels I've ever stayed. The room is exceptionally clean and comfy. The very friendly staff went out of their way to suggest places for me to go (given very limited time in Boston). Breakfast - good! Bed - good! I'd visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river and watch the sun rise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Akhalid, thank you so much for taking the time to review you recent stay at Hyatt Regency Cambridge. I am so glad that not only did you enjoy your bed and breakfast but also that our team was able to help and give suggestions on Boston activities for your stay! We hope you come back for a longer trip soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Hyatt Regency is located at the Western edge of MIT's campus and within walking distance of Fenway and Harvard Square.
The parking garage will let you park there for $35 per overnight, but if you are a AAA member they will give you a discount.
I found the staff friendly and helpful as well as just plain nice. There was a conference going on when we got there but unlike many other hotels I have stayed in, we weren't made to feel like we were bothering anyone, or getting in the way.
I have to say that the rooms were lovely, although the ceilings were a bit low.
My only complaint was that the bathrooms had no fan.
Something you should be aware of if you are traveling with a companion.
(awkward)
If I am there again in the futuire I will bring my dog, which will make for a VERY interesting review.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view. Oh, and the Charles views are amazing at night when the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi Jennifer I, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's always a
pleasure to read reviews with a detailed overview of a recent stay. Hyatt Regency Cambridge
is very proud of our commitment to each and every guest, including furry friends! Looking forward to having you back soon. Best, Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights during the Head of the Charles Regatta this October. The price for a room in this hotel was quite reasonable compared to many other high-end hotels, especially considering its location and the very busy weekend. The room was comfortable and afforded a nice view of the river and Boston. The restaurant in the hotel was fine for breakfast and quite good for supper (2 lobster special). All personnel were friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank field716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I was there with my sister and daughter doing a Boston college tour. This hotel was immaculate, great views and conveniently located. I highly recommend this hotel.
The valet was quite pricey though. Definitely do the self park.
The concierge was very helpful in assisting with transportation and local info. The main lobby was beautiful and the staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Charles River and Boston.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanK1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

JeanK1965, thank you for your outstanding review of the hotel! I am so glad that you took advantage of our location while visiting Boston College and that our knowledgeable concierge was able to help you with local information. We hope that if your daughter chooses to attend Boston College or any other university in the city you will come back and visit us! Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Always loved staying here when visting my son at MIT. Close enough to his work & apartment to get plenty of visiting done. Centrally located for easy highway access to go sighting. Beautifully appointed lobby & rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goddesssupreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Goddesssupreme, thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you took advantage of not only our proximity to MIT but also our location to different Boston sights! Next time you stay with us make sure to let us know on Facebook or Twitter (@HyattCambMA) so we can inform you on any interesting events in the city! Thank you again for your review, and we hope you are visiting your son again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Perfectly located between Cambridge and Boston. Close to Harvard Square, and right on the river, making for beautiful walks and views.

Customer service here is exceptional.

The hotel has a shuttle that takes you to Harvard Square and the subway for drop off and pick up, or a taxi is always nearby. Worth it, as driving/parking in this area is very difficult.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank previewfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Hi previewfirst, Thank you for taking the time to write a review--all the way from California! We pride ourselves in being able to provide authentic hospitality and true customer service and are so happy that you were able to take advantage of our free shuttle and amenities! We hope to see you back soon! Best, Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
#10 of 19 in Cambridge
237 reviews
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#18 of 19 in Cambridge
244 reviews
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 19 in Cambridge
949 reviews
Freepoint Hotel
#15 of 19 in Cambridge
61 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#12 of 84 in Boston
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston

Address: 575 Memorial Dr, Cambridge, MA 02139-4896
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cambridge
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range: £87 - £382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated and contemporary, Hyatt Regency Cambridge is a stylish hotel overlooking the Boston skyline. A proud recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award, our Boston hotel features contemporary rooms with breathtaking views of the scenic Charles River and downtown Boston. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit art museums, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just a complimentary shuttle ride away from Hyatt Regency Cambridge. Nestled between legendary colleges and universities such as Harvard, MIT, Boston University and Boston College and conveniently located just minutes from innovative companies and start-ups such as AT&T, Yahoo and Amazon, our Cambridge hotel is the ideal place to conduct business or academic pursuits in Boston. Enjoy seasonal New England cuisine at Zephyr on the Charles, offering sweeping views of Boston's Charles River. Sip a cocktail at the Zephyr Lounge and relax on our outdoor, seasonal patio on warm spring night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing