We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great conference location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great conference location”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four days as part of a conference. The room was lovely, my only compliant is that I was always waiting on housekeeping as I never knew when my room was being cleaned. Just wanted to return to my room for a bit in the afternoon an no matter when I did, my room was not cleaned. Not bad, just the routine didn't fit my needs. The restaurants were good with many other options a 10 min walk away. An available shuttle to take you into Harvard square was a great asset.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwppart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Zwppart2, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Cambridge. I am so glad that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle connecting you to many great shops and restaurants. However, I do apologize that housekeeping was not up to standards. Please email qualitybosrc@hyatt.com to help us better understand your needs so we can continuously improve in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    724
    774
    486
    210
    110
See reviews for
682
424
122
823
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boa Vista, RR
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Is it possible not to love Hyatts? Incredible hotel, got more than my expectations. I have nothing to complain, all is very nice. Clean, safe, comfortable, at a nice location, nice views, all perfect. Thank you again, Hyatt :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EPRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hello EPRR, Thank you so much for your kind comments and for taking the time to review your recent stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Best, Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
181 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency in Cambridge (Boston ... kind of!) is a good example of what the brand delivers; good quality accommodation at a reasonable rate (unless it is the first night of the World Series!) with good and reliable service. The hotel is set on the Cambridge River and the rooms that face this direction give a great view of disgustingly healthy people rowing at unearthly hours of the morning!!!! The pyramid style of the building are a bit of a throwback to the 1970s and as with many Hyatt Regency properties, updating the decor appears to be a constant battle. The room was an adequate size, well maintained with comfortable beds and was well laid out although work space was a little limited. The bathroom was also clean and adequate although a little worn at ten edges. The highlight of the trip was walking up to check in (after midnight again!!!!) to be met by a front desk staff who gave a warm and engaging welcome was very efficient and set the tone for a very pleasant stay. Breakfast was served on the 2nd floor restaurant and provided a very good range of the food items including the best chicken, apple and spinach sausages I have ever enjoyed! Fabulous and indulgent. I'm not in Cambridge that often but this is a hotel I will certainly consider staying at again in the future.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank The_bald_gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi, The_bald_gourmet, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to read such a detailed and enthusiastic response! I am thrilled you enjoyed your time with us as well as the level of service from our associates. I am also glad that you loved the view of the Charles River and agree that the rowers are up so early…but it is always great to watch! We hope that you had an amazing trip and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here the weekend of the ALCS final game, which was also the weekend of the Head of Charles Regatta and Harvard's Parent Days. The hotel was full, but the staff handled the crowd with ease. The shuttle service to Harvard Square was great, since I didn't want to drive with all of the crowds. Shuttle was on-time, pick-up for the trip back was quick, and the drivers had lots of info on things to do in the area. Breakfast buffet at the hotel was crowded, but they moved people through quickly. They told us it would be a 10 minute wait for a table, then seated us in 2 minutes. My only complaint is that the chaffing dishes didn't keep some of the foods hot. Service in the restaurant was great.

I really enjoyed the fitness center and running along the river. If you are a runner or walker, this hotel is THE location to stay. The trail along the river is across the street from the hotel, and it gave me an easy 4 mile run going out and back. Scenic and very safe. The fitness center and pool were outstanding. Large enough to have what you want without a wait, which can be difficult in a hotel.

This hotel is pricey, but sometimes it is worth paying a little more for a great location with great service. I'll stay here again on future trips. We had a high room overlooking the river and Fenway Park. Awesome views day and night.

Room Tip: Noise was not an issue even though the hotel has an open atrium. Stay on the river side for outstand...
See more room tips
Green Features: They follow the typical Hyatt program. No complaints.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlaCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanceyville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during the playoffs. The hotel has a beautiful view and shuttle service. There was NO shuttle service returning from ball game and the restarunt was closed.This is why only 4 instead of 5. Too pay that much for room both of those services should have been offered.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 225roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi 225roses, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We hope that you enjoyed the playoffs--a very exciting time for our city! We are very fortunate to be situated so close to the Charles River and all that both Boston and Cambridge have to offer, however I apologize for the inconvenience with the shuttle service and restaurant. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and will keep this in mind. Warm wishes, Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I've stayed at a few old properties before and this is by far the most well maintained old hotels I've ever stayed. The room is exceptionally clean and comfy. The very friendly staff went out of their way to suggest places for me to go (given very limited time in Boston). Breakfast - good! Bed - good! I'd visit again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river and watch the sun rise :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Akhalid, thank you so much for taking the time to review you recent stay at Hyatt Regency Cambridge. I am so glad that not only did you enjoy your bed and breakfast but also that our team was able to help and give suggestions on Boston activities for your stay! We hope you come back for a longer trip soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Hyatt Regency is located at the Western edge of MIT's campus and within walking distance of Fenway and Harvard Square.
The parking garage will let you park there for $35 per overnight, but if you are a AAA member they will give you a discount.
I found the staff friendly and helpful as well as just plain nice. There was a conference going on when we got there but unlike many other hotels I have stayed in, we weren't made to feel like we were bothering anyone, or getting in the way.
I have to say that the rooms were lovely, although the ceilings were a bit low.
My only complaint was that the bathrooms had no fan.
Something you should be aware of if you are traveling with a companion.
(awkward)
If I am there again in the futuire I will bring my dog, which will make for a VERY interesting review.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view. Oh, and the Charles views are amazing at night when the ci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoyalSonestaBoston, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Hi Jennifer I, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's always a
pleasure to read reviews with a detailed overview of a recent stay. Hyatt Regency Cambridge
is very proud of our commitment to each and every guest, including furry friends! Looking forward to having you back soon. Best, Emily
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
1,916 reviews
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
#13 of 20 in Cambridge
174 reviews
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#15 of 20 in Cambridge
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,362 reviews
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 20 in Cambridge
830 reviews
Charles Hotel
#3 of 20 in Cambridge
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston

Property: Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Address: 575 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139-4896
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated and contemporary, Hyatt Regency Cambridge is a stylish hotel overlooking the Boston skyline. A proud recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award, our Boston hotel features contemporary rooms with breathtaking views of the scenic Charles River and downtown Boston. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit art museums, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just a complimentary shuttle ride away from Hyatt Regency Cambridge. Nestled between legendary colleges and universities such as Harvard, MIT, Boston University and Boston College and conveniently located just minutes from innovative companies and start-ups such as AT&T, Yahoo and Amazon, our Cambridge hotel is the ideal place to conduct business or academic pursuits in Boston. Enjoy seasonal New England cuisine at Zephyr on the Charles, offering sweeping views of Boston's Charles River. Sip a cocktail at the Zephyr Lounge and relax on our outdoor, seasonal patio on warm spring night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing