We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pay and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Cambridge
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pine Brook, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent pay and stay”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Greatly affordable for the luxury and business travelor. Conveiently located near the prudential center and financial district. Beautiful view overlooking the water. Close to manypopular restaurants and bars. I would highly recommend a friend to stay here.

Walls are a bit thin, was able to hear children screaming from next door neighbors.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KnightsInnAGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
KnightsInnAGM, thank you so much for the “5-Star” review! I am so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location to the city during your business travels. If you enjoyed our view overlooking the Charles River, next time you stay with us you should try a breakfast buffet at Zephyr on the Charles and take in a beautiful sunrise! Thank you again for your review and recommendation! Best, Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    734
    787
    492
    214
    114
See reviews for
696
435
122
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (475)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you can, request a room with river view to get an evening skyline view of Boston and a daytime view of the Charles River where you can see the regattas during the day. There is also a pathway across from the hotel to take a nice long stroll along the Charles River.

The hotel rooms are good size for Boston area standards. Bed is very comfy. Parking is $35. They have a shuttle that takes you to various areas in the Cambridge side. It runs every 15 minutes or so. The shuttle also picks up from the airport.

The hotel also offers breakfast buffet and a la carte breakfast items. Overall, this has been a great experience, and will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWithRiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
TravelWithRiley, thank you so much for your in-depth review of your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Cambridge! I am so glad that you loved your room, and that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle bringing guests to local Cambridge hot spots. Next time you stay with us you should stop by Market on the Charles and enjoy a fresh cup of hot coffee before venturing out into the city! Thank you again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back, soon! Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sullivan, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay in Cambridge, though I wish it were a bit closer to some of my local destinations. Service was outstanding. Well above average food and service in the restaurant. Excellent stay all around.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royatkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Royatkinson, thank you for your 5-star review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your meal at Zephyr on the Charles and had a great overall visit. Next time you stay with us you should take advantage of our complimentary shuttle running every 15-20 minutes, connecting guests to surrounding locations. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aledo, TX
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fine, although claustrophobic when a convention/conference is in town...sadly most of the time.

The river view is amazing! The bar/restaurant is mediocre. The staff is very good! The shuttle service to nearby locations is very helpful.

Location is convenient to MIT and Harvard, and not far from Fenway. All in all a convention hotel on an amazing river with a poor and a missed opportunity!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank aledo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here two nights for a conference, and very much enjoyed the upgraded (at extra cost) river view room, clean and comfortable. The common areas, lobby, meeting rooms et al., however, are far from the most spacious I've seen, and limited in number as well--this resulted in exhibitors having to show their wares in the lobby and hallways. Buffets at breakfast and lunch were tasty and efficient, which was fortunate, as there are not a lot of dining alternatives nearby. In a metropolitan area with a good public transportation network, this Hyatt is not close to any train stop, though the hotel is extremely generous with shuttle service to various points in Boston. Finally, no shuttle service to Logan means taxis must be relied upon to get to and from the airport.

Room Tip: River view is worth the upgrade cost.
See more room tips
Green Features: To-go containers at meals were cardboard, not styrofoam--good!
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiyoshi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Located on the banks of the Charles, just a short distance downriver from MIT, this beautiful property offers a welcome reprieve from the noise and crowds of Boston's sizzling city center and the campus buzz of Cambridge. We received a warm welcome from the front desk team and our request for a riverside room was honored. The first thing we noticed upon opening our guest room door was the delightful scent - not overpowering but light and clean. The room and bath were spotless, the wall hangings and lampshades were perfectly straight, and you could bounce a dime off the comforter of the tightly made king bed. (Note: We travel A LOT, and this was possibly our most positive experience ever as far as entering a hotel room. Kudos to management for hiring awesome housekeepers who understand the value of a first impression.) Our room on the 10th floor overlooking the river offered a stunning view of the Boston skyline and we were also pleased to discover the large windows actually open. The hotel has a reputation of fabulous food though we had a car so we ventured out for meals. We weren't certain of other restaurant options in the area, but this Hyatt offers a free on-demand shuttle to several key locations around Cambridge and Boston so eating elsewhere would be simple even without a car. Parking and Internet fees were standard of a typical large city hotel. In a nutshell, we loved our stay here and wish every hotel room could be as lovely and comfortable as this one. We give it a 10!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verymary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Verymary, thank you so much for your outstanding and in-depth review of Hyatt Regency Cambridge. I am so glad that our associates were able to assist you throughout your stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed the cleanliness and location of your room. I have passed on your review to our management team to let them know how appreciative you are and how well the team is doing! Thank you again for your review, and we hope to welcome you back, soon! Best, Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for four days as part of a conference. The room was lovely, my only compliant is that I was always waiting on housekeeping as I never knew when my room was being cleaned. Just wanted to return to my room for a bit in the afternoon an no matter when I did, my room was not cleaned. Not bad, just the routine didn't fit my needs. The restaurants were good with many other options a 10 min walk away. An available shuttle to take you into Harvard square was a great asset.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zwppart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah d, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Zwppart2, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Cambridge. I am so glad that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle connecting you to many great shops and restaurants. However, I do apologize that housekeeping was not up to standards. Please email qualitybosrc@hyatt.com to help us better understand your needs so we can continuously improve in the future. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to welcome you back, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cambridge
Le Meridien Cambridge - MIT
#14 of 20 in Cambridge
182 reviews
Kimpton Marlowe Hotel
#2 of 20 in Cambridge
1,943 reviews
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#15 of 20 in Cambridge
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Sonesta Boston
#4 of 20 in Cambridge
859 reviews
Boston Marriott Cambridge
#7 of 20 in Cambridge
966 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston

Property: Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston
Address: 575 Memorial Drive, Cambridge, MA 02139-4896
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cambridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#9 Family Hotel in Cambridge
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston 4*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sophisticated and contemporary, Hyatt Regency Cambridge is a stylish hotel overlooking the Boston skyline. A proud recipient of the AAA Four Diamond Award, our Boston hotel features contemporary rooms with breathtaking views of the scenic Charles River and downtown Boston. Tour the Freedom Trail, visit art museums, or catch a game at historic Fenway Park, all just a complimentary shuttle ride away from Hyatt Regency Cambridge. Nestled between legendary colleges and universities such as Harvard, MIT, Boston University and Boston College and conveniently located just minutes from innovative companies and start-ups such as AT&T, Yahoo and Amazon, our Cambridge hotel is the ideal place to conduct business or academic pursuits in Boston. Enjoy seasonal New England cuisine at Zephyr on the Charles, offering sweeping views of Boston's Charles River. Sip a cocktail at the Zephyr Lounge and relax on our outdoor, seasonal patio on warm spring night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Cambridge, Overlooking Boston Hotel Cambridge
Cambridge Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing