We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
197
222
56
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
222
56
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite front desk full size fridge kitchen area sofa bed kendall mit small kitchen free breakfast kendall station an extended stay an update yogurt minute walk parking garage longfellow bridge visiting mit wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is a lovely hotel with excellent service and very helpful and friendly staff. Only moments walk from the subway and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicolasheils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I absolutely loved this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and bent over backwards to meet my needs. The room was great and immaculate. I would highly recommend this spot. Convenient to everything as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMNYC60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Our Residence Inn was perfect for our 5 day Red Sox vacation! The hotel is in Cambridge adjoining the MIT Campus. Because our stay was in August, we avoided the Boston crowds. A full breakfast was included in the price which saved time and money! We had a separate bedroom with a fold-out queen bed in the living area. Also had a complete kitchen which helped when we did not want to eat out. A Legal Seafood and Starbucks were between the Residence Inn and the "T". The Red Line "T" was 1.5 blocks away: purchasing a week pass for $15 enabled us to travel the city with ease. After the RedSox/Yankees game, we opted to walk back to the Residence Inn instead of riding the "T". An easy walk that took ~ 25 minutes and was 1.7 miles from Fenway. Staff was wonderful, the hotel clean and seemed new; all special requests were honored. Next trip to Boston and we will absolutely stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Suite includes a fully equiped kitchenette with grocery delivery for free. Hotel has great hot breakfast with choice of eggs, waffles, oatmeal, or fruit and yogurt. They mix it up each morning a bit so okay for entire week. Offer a evening snack about 3 times a week. Gym is in good condition and workable with dumbells and few aerobic machines. Easy to access the T station and get to boston for low cost and the subway is easy to use. Taxis are a bit expensive but readily available. Overall enjoyable stay at reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed for 3 days in Boston with our two children aged 10 and 8. We were looking for two room accommodation within easy reach of the city center. Looking at hotels in the center itself proved disappointing because connecting rooms were rarely offered or guaranteed and suites of reasonable size were extremely expensive.
The Residence Inn was a good compromise. It doesn't have the facilities of a "full service" hotel but it does have what we considered a good choice of affordable suites. We had a one bedroom (two room) suite. While there was more than enough floor space we'd have preferred a two bedroom suite to ensure no one had to sleep on a sofa bed.
One pleasant surprise was the quality of the buffet breakfast - lots of choice and included in the price of the room.
The location is good. It's walking distance of the center across the Longfellow Bridge. The T (subway) is a couple of blocks from the hotel.
This is a good choice for a family looking for a city break in Boston.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bromley105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews