We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in the delightful town of Sirolo”
Review of Hotel Sirolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sirolo
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sirolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have stayed at Hotel Sirolo on several occasions and always had a wonderful holiday. Sirolo itself is a small town nestled in the Conero National Park above three splendid beaches. The hotel sits just outside the old town walls, just three minutes walk from the main piazza

We stayed in room 104, which like room 105 has the benefit of a large terrace overlooking the Marche countryside and the coastline towards Numana. Rooms are cool and well appointed, staff are friendly, there is a great outdoor pool in the small garden and a good restaurant - the Sassi Neri, named after one of the local beaches.

The town has a variety of good restaurants, bars and essential shops. The bar L'Oasi in the central piazza is a must with great service.

Hotel Sirolo is the ideal location for a relaxing holiday and the ideal base for exploring this fascinating and beautiful part of Italy. It is about 30 minutes drive from Ancona Airport and there is a good local bus service.

If there is one criticism of the hotel it is that the staff do not do justice to the hotel services. There is a pleasant bar off the reception, but it is not really promoted and guests are not really told about the spa, sauna and steam room. But it is all there for you to enjoy, but you need to ask.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenkins087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2010

Hotel accomodation is fine..staff friendly ...good location ......HOWEVER the dining rom itself is so well lighted you feel to be in a gym .More importantly the menu for half pension is very limited and the food mediocre ...the main waiter was totally disinterseted over 5 nites to accommodate my vegetarian wife since there were no pastas nor entrees on the menu for a not so strict vegetarian .....we never had such indifference in a restaurant ......finally at one point a couple of knowing italian families complained bitterly about the quality of dinner to the management justifying our own negative feelings ..it was a minor revolt to no avail.......on vacation dinner is an inportant event for most ...go to Locanda Rocco ...and eat what looked like great food in a lovely outdoor space ...you will find us there next July

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pjamatuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Hotel Sirolo is an acceptable choice for the Conero Peninsula. The hotel is a very steep hike down to the beachfront area, but if you prefer, you can take a bus back from the beach about 1/3 of the way up to nearby the hotel (runs every 30 min).

The hotel itself was pleasant – good air conditioning, a lovely view from our balcony, good shower, nice sized room with a decent bed. Internet was available free through the television with a wireless keyboard (which worked better than any similar setup we’ve used in the past), or, at a fairly reasonable rate of 2 euros per hour (if you plan to use it frequently, ask for a discount). The wireless connection, though, was very slow and inconsistent, and could only be used in the lobby.

The bus from Ancona stopped about 5 minutes from the hotel but there were no signs to direct us (we luckily got off the correct stop).

We would highly recommend against the half pension option. The one night we opted for it, the food was really quite dreadful. Very strange options (some odd pasta that tasted like doughnuts topped with shellfish that was way too fishy to be fresh), all overcooked and genuinely unpleasant to eat. There are a few restaurants in town, including a very good seafood place on the beach called la Giotta (try the spaghetti alle vongole – excellent), so I’d save your 40 Euros and go elsewhere.

On the last night our room filled with cigarette smoke several times. We called downstairs but there was nothing that they did (other than explain how it couldn’t be cigarette smoke as there are smoke alarms in each room). It made the last night rather unpleasant, and feeling certain that it came through the air ducts, it was annoying to have no success in attempting to eliminate the smell.

Also, bring a beach umbrella and chairs if you can. The hotel did provide beach towels upon request, but the umbrella and chair rental is a fixed rate on the whole beach at 18 euros a day. Pricey indeed.

Overall, if you are choosing between the Adriatic and the Tuscan coast, we’d recommend the latter. The water is warmer, the beaches less rocky, the hotel choices and restaurant options more prevalent, and the water cleaner. It was, however, a decent enough stay at Sirolo, but we did expect more for our money.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank theoperadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2006

A good location at the rear of Sirolo within 3 minutes walk to the centre. An hexagonal building with car parking 500M distance or at the front of the hotel if your lucky. Our room had a great view looking away from Sirolo but was spoilt by a construction site 100M away with tower crane etc. In all I counted 17 tower cranes from our window.

Our room was clean with fresh towels daily and a comfortable bed, however the beige carpet was dirty as were all the carpetrs in the hotel. Why carpets and not tiles I ask. Air conditioning was good but did not work when you were out meaning you came back to a hot room at night. Food was excellent with many local produce used although the menu was limited in choice, waitress service first class. The dining/breakfast room lacked any character at all and was not a place to linger. The bar in the lounge was never open for a drink, neither was coffee available so after a tiring day out you had to walk into Sirolo for a drink. I found all the staff very friendly with good English spoken at reception. During my whole stay I never saw anyone in the pool or in the chairs and tables outside and the poolside bar was shut, maybe it's open in high season.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank gavin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2006

Lovely decor and cute village although it is high up and a trek to the beach. The best surprise was the restaurant. We all went for the fish tasting menu. All course were beautifully presented and there were many. We had decided we were too full for sweets but then we saw them and had to order them! Very very reasonable price too. Very good service.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ces1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2005

I must recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit this beautiful part of Italy. Only about half an hour from Ancona and you find yourself in this pretty little cliff top village. We had a top floor room with the most amazing views of Numana and right over to Loreto. Because the hotel is round the rooms are slightly curved with huge windows giving a light and airy feel. (including the bathroom! It is a weird feeling sitting on the loo and looking at the sea!) The decor and fittings are very good and very modern and, although the rooms are not large and there is only a shower, there is everything you need.
The breakfast is good with reasonable coffee from the helpful waiter who always had a smile and seemed as if he really enjoyed his job. We had two evening meals there and the food was excellent and very reasonably priced.
The staff were all anxious to help, very friendly and tried hard with their English. We liked the small lounge and there were games and books available if you had time. There isn't a car park but you can usually find a place to park outside.
A word of warning about Sirolo, though, the road to the beach is very steep - even if you catch the bus most of the way down - but it is worth the climb. Although it is pebbles it is clean, pretty and not crowded. In the evenings, however the square was packed with people and there was always something going on. We absolutely loved the place.

11  Thank M.J.Dance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank luanaraschilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirolo
0.1 mi away
Camera con Vista Mare - Blu Panoramic
0.1 mi away
Conero Camere
Conero Camere
#1 of 12 in Sirolo
260 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giardino Suite&Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Monteconero
Hotel Monteconero
#3 of 12 in Sirolo
340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Il Parco
Hotel Il Parco
#2 of 12 in Sirolo
303 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Fortino Napoleonico
Hotel Fortino Napoleonico
#1 of 4 in Portonovo
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirolo

Address: Via Grilli 26, 60020 Sirolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Sirolo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Sirolo
Price Range: £55 - £540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sirolo 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sirolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing