We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”
Review of Hotel Sirolo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Sirolo
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Sirolo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks in Le Marche, staying at the Hotel Sirolo in the wonderful small town of Sirolo with its medieval centre, perched above magnificent beaches. The hotel staff were as welcoming as ever and couldn't do enough for you. This really is one of our favourite places to stay in Le Marche. The surrounding area offers so much to do, the people are friendly and the food and wine are excellent. Hotel Sirolo offers cool and well-appointed rooms, a good restaurant and a relaxing swimming pool and sun bathing areas - all overlooking the stunning countryside. For a special treat ask for room 104 or 105 and enjoy your own extra-large sun terrace.

Room Tip: Book room 104 or 105 - both have a very large private sun terrace with loungers, umbrella, table and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel for just 2 nights to attend a friends wedding... Sirolo is just so lovely! The hotel was just right for this occasion. Centrally located, modern, very clean and very comfortable beds & pillows.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helena181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We stayed one night in Sirolo to visit the town my grandparents grew up in. It's a charming little town on the Adriatic. The hotel was very reasonable priced and the rooms in the hotel were large and immaculate. It's just a short walk to the town center -- we got gelato and sat looking out at the sea. The hotel has a very nice pool that my kids enjoyed at the end of a very hot day. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant -- had dinner at the little restaurant right on the beach which was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again next time we visit Sirolo.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cap76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Sirolo for three nights in September. The Hotel is ideally situated in the centre of Sirolo and only a short walk from the main bars and restaurants. The room we stayed in was immaculate, very clean with a jacuzzi shower. There were however some negative points, the bar in the hotel was never open, when we asked at reception prior to going out for the evening the receptionist said there was nobody available to serve. The following day we enquired again to get the same response, for a Hotel of this quality I was surprised this facility was not available. Secondly, being unable to get a drink at the bar we asked at reception if we could have some tea sent to our room, again a blank look on the guy at reception who said he was the only person in and it wasnt possible. Overall a very nice Hotel but could be better.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OpeningBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We have stayed at Hotel Sirolo on several occasions and always had a wonderful holiday. Sirolo itself is a small town nestled in the Conero National Park above three splendid beaches. The hotel sits just outside the old town walls, just three minutes walk from the main piazza

We stayed in room 104, which like room 105 has the benefit of a large terrace overlooking the Marche countryside and the coastline towards Numana. Rooms are cool and well appointed, staff are friendly, there is a great outdoor pool in the small garden and a good restaurant - the Sassi Neri, named after one of the local beaches.

The town has a variety of good restaurants, bars and essential shops. The bar L'Oasi in the central piazza is a must with great service.

Hotel Sirolo is the ideal location for a relaxing holiday and the ideal base for exploring this fascinating and beautiful part of Italy. It is about 30 minutes drive from Ancona Airport and there is a good local bus service.

If there is one criticism of the hotel it is that the staff do not do justice to the hotel services. There is a pleasant bar off the reception, but it is not really promoted and guests are not really told about the spa, sauna and steam room. But it is all there for you to enjoy, but you need to ask.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenkins087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Hotel accomodation is fine..staff friendly ...good location ......HOWEVER the dining rom itself is so well lighted you feel to be in a gym .More importantly the menu for half pension is very limited and the food mediocre ...the main waiter was totally disinterseted over 5 nites to accommodate my vegetarian wife since there were no pastas nor entrees on the menu for a not so strict vegetarian .....we never had such indifference in a restaurant ......finally at one point a couple of knowing italian families complained bitterly about the quality of dinner to the management justifying our own negative feelings ..it was a minor revolt to no avail.......on vacation dinner is an inportant event for most ...go to Locanda Rocco ...and eat what looked like great food in a lovely outdoor space ...you will find us there next July

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pjamatuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Hotel Sirolo is an acceptable choice for the Conero Peninsula. The hotel is a very steep hike down to the beachfront area, but if you prefer, you can take a bus back from the beach about 1/3 of the way up to nearby the hotel (runs every 30 min).

The hotel itself was pleasant – good air conditioning, a lovely view from our balcony, good shower, nice sized room with a decent bed. Internet was available free through the television with a wireless keyboard (which worked better than any similar setup we’ve used in the past), or, at a fairly reasonable rate of 2 euros per hour (if you plan to use it frequently, ask for a discount). The wireless connection, though, was very slow and inconsistent, and could only be used in the lobby.

The bus from Ancona stopped about 5 minutes from the hotel but there were no signs to direct us (we luckily got off the correct stop).

We would highly recommend against the half pension option. The one night we opted for it, the food was really quite dreadful. Very strange options (some odd pasta that tasted like doughnuts topped with shellfish that was way too fishy to be fresh), all overcooked and genuinely unpleasant to eat. There are a few restaurants in town, including a very good seafood place on the beach called la Giotta (try the spaghetti alle vongole – excellent), so I’d save your 40 Euros and go elsewhere.

On the last night our room filled with cigarette smoke several times. We called downstairs but there was nothing that they did (other than explain how it couldn’t be cigarette smoke as there are smoke alarms in each room). It made the last night rather unpleasant, and feeling certain that it came through the air ducts, it was annoying to have no success in attempting to eliminate the smell.

Also, bring a beach umbrella and chairs if you can. The hotel did provide beach towels upon request, but the umbrella and chair rental is a fixed rate on the whole beach at 18 euros a day. Pricey indeed.

Overall, if you are choosing between the Adriatic and the Tuscan coast, we’d recommend the latter. The water is warmer, the beaches less rocky, the hotel choices and restaurant options more prevalent, and the water cleaner. It was, however, a decent enough stay at Sirolo, but we did expect more for our money.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank theoperadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sirolo
0.1 mi away
Conero Camere
Conero Camere
#1 of 12 in Sirolo
261 reviews
0.8 mi away
Meuble Le Cave
Meuble Le Cave
#8 of 12 in Sirolo
136 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Monteconero
Hotel Monteconero
#4 of 12 in Sirolo
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giardino Suites & Spa
0.9 mi away
Sorriso
Sorriso
#8 of 9 in Numana
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camera con Vista Mare - Blu Panoramic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sirolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sirolo

Address: Via Grilli 26, 60020 Sirolo, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ancona > Sirolo
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Sirolo
Price Range: £75 - £569 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sirolo 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sirolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing