We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
159
107
23
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
107
23
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small hotel lovely hotel great location hotel restaurant seafood two nights star hotel your luggage cakes nice room fishing boats next morning first floor bollards cathedral piazza parking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

We stayed in this hotel for couple of nights during a food and wine tour. It is absolutely lovely, in a great location. Beds were OK, a little firm, but better than we had so far on the tour. Lots of great things to walk and go see in the area, close to the marina and lots of restaurants etc. We had a great meal in the hotel restaurant. We would recommend this hotel, and we would return ourselves.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McIntyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

A fabulous location, staff not as friendly as other hotel that I have stayed in but very business like and perform their role effectively. The rooms are a little dated and need a small refurb but I was satisfied for a short stay and the view from my room was beautiful. The restaurant was ok but mediocre in my opinion.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Firstly, the minor negatives:
The towels were thin and not the fluffy sort we'd expect for a 4 star hotel.
There was no room safe - again something we think should be provided.
I'd have given an excellent rating if it wasn't for the above.
For us the bed was a little too hard but that is very much a personal matter.
The hotel is in a pedestrian zone so parking is about 100m away but as others have stated the hotel can lower the barriers to allow one to offload and load your luggage.

And the positives:
The location is perfect for exploring Trani.
All the staff were extremely helpful and they deserve the full 5 stars, especially those at reception and the member of staff looking after breakfast. Good service can make a big difference and if you are one of the staff reading this please know we appreciate your help and friendly service.
The hotel is lovely, spotlessly clean and our junior suite room overlooking the harbour was spacious and all we could want.
Breakfast was a fairly usual mix of continental style breads and rolls, a couple of cereal choices, yoghurts, cakes, fruit, cheeses, etc with fresh coffee and tea served on request. Perfectly adequate and appropriate for the hotel.
By the way, at time of writing parking was 2 euro for each half day with a period of free parking in the middle of the day. Hotel reception can provide the necessary parking tickets - there are no ticket machines on the street in Trani!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacqal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We had one room we shared with our 2 children and the hotel brought in extra bed which fitted very well into our room which was larger than we expected. The hotel is clean, comfortable, and the location next to the port is fantastic. We loved it so much we stayed an extra day!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank olechka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Nice room, nice sea view, friendly staff, good breakfeast. Perfectly located to explore the city. Nearby cathedral is a cultural highlight. Hotel provides parking ticket at low cost for nearby parking lot.

Room Tip: recommend room with sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hennecke2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews