We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent quiet hotel with great staff”
Review of Hotel Su Baione

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Su Baione
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Abbasanta
Reviewed 17 August 2009

A very good hotel in a very quiet and peaceful location with very considerate and helpful staff and an owner who takes a real pride in his hotel. The hotel is a couple of kilometres from the motorway on an attractive site in the middle of cork oaks and farming land, The buildings are quite modern but in a traditional style with a very nice courtyard to take meals in and a good pool area which was never busy. The staff were all outstanding, very friendly, considerate and clearly wanted to make all the guests feel at home. All meals were being served on the terrace, the breakfast was traditional with plenty of choice, the evening set price menu had several options for each course and was very good quality and value, the a la carte menu was also good with some interesting regional dishes.

The room was large with decent air conditioning, modern fittings and a good bed. Each room on our floor had a patio area onto an internal courtyard which was carefully planted and gave a very nice place to sit in the cool of the evening, (upstairs rooms all had their own balconies I think). The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and well decorated. Although a little off the beaten track the nearby motorway made it easy to visit many places of interest and beaches quite quickly.

All this and an excellent price too (£68 a night for the double room). This is really an excellent hotel with great staff in a very attractive quiet part of the island, which is suitable for those who just want to relax by the pool or those who want to investigate the history and culture of the region.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2009

This is a restful stop a short drive from the main highway through cork oaks with the occasional horse. Easy to get to, but no traffic noise. Spacious modern rooms with French doors leading outside. Absolutely beautiful.

Restaurant is Ok, but many guests brought their own food for picnics.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruinsnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

I chose Su Baione based on reviews and it was an excellent decision. I got a very good deal through the internet (64 euros per coupe a night) and must say I would have willingly paid more. Considering the price and what the service we received for it, I´d rate Su Baione with 4.5 stars

We were treated like "kings" by all staff from managers waiters or cleaners. For instance, we arrived a bit late for check in, were hungry and wondered if we could have lunch. The cook, who was leaving for the day, readily offered himself and prepared a nice great pasta for us.

The rooms are clean, modern, big and well designed. The breakfast, although not included in our price (4 euros each) is great...in the veranda and overlooking the garden . They also offer dinner and again the food is good quality (as in all Sardinia). The "culurgiones" are my recommendation. Only con is that the menu is not very extensive but enough for 3-4 days.. then again this is not a restaurant, it is a hotel

The swimming pool is lovely. It is so relaxing you could spend the whole morning there after breakfast just dozing

The only other con is that this area is a bit far from the main spots like Alghero or the south but as it is in the middle of Sardinia, you can go on day trips to these places.

Well done Su Baione and thanks for a relaxing stay!!!

Stayed: August 2008
1  Thank Palentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gianni s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giuseppe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Birgitta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Abbasanta
2.9 mi away
Mandra Edera Country Hotel
6.5 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Antica Dimora del Gruccione
16.2 mi away
Is Arenas Resort
Is Arenas Resort
#1 of 1 in Narbolia
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sa Mola
Sa Mola
#1 of 1 in Bonarcado
92 reviews
25.1 mi away
Horse Country Resort, Congress and Spa
6.5 mi away
Sas Benas
Sas Benas
#2 of 4 in Santu Lussurgiu
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Su Baione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Su Baione

Address: Localita Losa 1, 09071 Abbasanta, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Abbasanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Abbasanta
Price Range: £54 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Su Baione 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A country house hotel in the heart of historic Sardinia, Su Baione offers typically decorated accommodations and comprehensive amenities amidst the picturesque tranquillity of unspoiled native woods. With 31 comfortable and well fitted rooms, a typical restaurant using fresh local products, a gorgeous swimming pool, and a thoroughly equipped gym, the hotel offers a relaxing and revigorating base from which to further explore the region. The famed archaeological site of Nuraghe Losa sits only a short walk away, and ancient treasures are abundant throughout the entire area. As a guest of Hotel Su Baione, you may enjoy all year round a host of activities including horse riding, canoeing, mountain biking, golf, and trekking (to name only a few), making the most of your stay in Sardinia whenever you choose to come. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Su Baione reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Su Baione Hotel
Hotel Su Baione Sardinia/Abbasanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing