We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good lunch!”

Osteria Bepi da Guia
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Arbatax
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

I had lunch here with my wife and almost 4 yr old daughter. It is obviously a family run place and the extra care and personalised attention shows it.
We had a Sardignian ravioli, some Catalan prawns, a seafood soup and a Swordfish. And Sardignian white wine. The food was subtle and delicate, especially the ravioli. Even the pasta with tomato sauce they served my daughter was tasty and presented nicely.
The ambience was nice and quiet and it seems to be a nice place for dinner too. Probably better for dinner. It was a very good experience and we might go back in the next couple of days.

1  Thank Arindam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellaCabras, Proprietario at Osteria Bepi da Guia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017
Google Translation

Gentilissimo signor Arindam,grazie di cuore per le belle parole e per il tempo dedicatoci,sono felice che abbia gradito anche la semplice pasta al pomodoro preparata per sua figlia:i piccoli ospiti sono molto importanti per noi.Se vorrà tornare a trovarci le porte dll'osteria sono sempre aperte.
Auguro a lei e alla sua famiglia una bellissima giornata
La saluto caramente
Isabella Cabras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Cleanliness/Proprete: 5/5
Reception: 5/5 Élégant restaurant
Service quality:5/5
Menu:5/5. High quality of the meals
Toiletts:5/5
Price performance ratio/Rapport qualité prix: 5/5
L' acceuil est parfait. Le personnel est adorable. Le repas est délicieux.

If you Don't like spicy food, do not eat the sicilian swordfish.

3  Thank nuageparadis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellaCabras, Proprietario at Osteria Bepi da Guia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017
Google Translation

Gentilissimo signor Nuageparadis,
Veramente grazie per le sue bellissime parole,è stato un grande piacere avere tra i nostri ospiti delle persone così educate e sorridenti.Aspettiamo lei e il suo compagno all'osteria, per offrirle un aperitivo.Le auguro una bellissima giornata
Cordialmente Isabella Cabras
p.s. si,lo spada è piccante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I usually do not write reviews, but this time I will make an exception. We sat here twice: the first time was average, the second time was less than poor. You can find dozen of better places just a walk away from the city centre. Price/quality trade is not worth.

3  Thank Guido P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellaCabras, Proprietario at Osteria Bepi da Guia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017
Google Translation

Strano di solito non scrive recensioni,ma a noi ha voluto regalare un pessimo,le stranezze della vita....Mi auguro che sia soddisfatto del suo momento di gloria...e le auguro che le sue soddisfazioni siano tutte qui...e scriva in italiano visto che è la sua lingua madre...
Un abbraccio
Isabella Cabras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

I usually do not write reviews but I need to now, this was too disappointing based on all the positive reviews on TripAdvisor that made me go here. Sure, it's a beautifull place, very nice setting, it looks and feels like a good, professional restaurant. Service was good, still no problem. Yes, it's clean. But, the most important thing a restaurant needs was missing. Taste. I know taste is personal, but don't say I did not warn you. When food is presented to me in this way, nice and professional, I expect to be overwhelmed with flavours. How disappointing when there is no flavour at all. I feel fooled with.

1  Thank 6foot7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsabellaCabras, Proprietario at Osteria Bepi da Guia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017
Google Translation

Buongiorno!potrei risponderle con un copia e incolla visto che ha già espresso il suo parere ma le risponderò in maniera diversa di modo tale che si goda a pieno il suo secondo momento di gloria.Siamo d'accordo il gusto è tutto, ma a lei non è piaciuto,noi cuciniamo così e non pretendiamo di piacere a tutti. L'unica affermazione che non ho gradito è "don't say i did not warn you"...è una minaccia?la libertà di espressione è sacrosanta..scriva ciò che desidera,io farò altrettanto.Magari però per non farsi proprio cogliere in fragrante scriva almeno ciò che ha mangiato,sarebbe più interessante!
Buona giornata Isabella Cabras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We just walked in and were lucky and got a table. The stuff was really friendly and helped us with some transaltions, as our italian is not the best.

We started with some salads and both were absolutely yummy! The highlight was of course the homemade pasta. We tried the gnocchi and the sardinian ravioli. Both delicious, especially the ravioli! We shared a Tiramisù, which was tasty as the rest. Thanks a lot to the chef!

The wine we had, was recommended by the owner and was a good choice. And even the grappa was offred.

For us it was one of the best restaurant we have visited on the island. Thanks a lot to the whole team! We'll be back and will recommend the restaurant to our friends.

2  Thank Ellu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osteriabepi, Proprietario at Osteria Bepi da Guia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017
Google Translation

Gentilissimo sogno Ellu!!veramente grazie per la sua bellissima recensione...avere dei clienti soddisfatti di averci scelto è il nostro unico scopo!Noi la attendiamo sempre all'osteria sperando di servirla nei migliore dei modi
Le auguro una bellissima giornata
Cordialmente Isabella Cabras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Bepi da Guia also viewed

 

Been to Osteria Bepi da Guia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing