We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
164
106
56
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
106
56
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room arbatax park other hotels nature park buffet breakfast private beach poor reviews prepaid card petting zoo deluxe room small pool thoroughly enjoyed our stay four nights beautiful place steps goats deer
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We arrived Tuesday & still here, I am in love with Sardinia & Monte Turri.

The staff are excellent attentive & kind. Every staff member always has a smile. I am loving our Sardinian experience.

The food here is awesome, and the scenery is mind blowing. Lots to do in surrounding areas. Suitable for romantic getaway, & families.

This boutique hotel is pure bliss xoxo

Thank you, I dont think I will want to leave.

Room tip: We stayed room 5 spacious VERY comfortable bed xoxo
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaVHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Monte Turri Luxury Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear LisaVHong,
we want to thank you for sharing your recent and beautiful experience at Monte Turri Hotel with the whole Tripadvisor's community . We are pleased you loved the stay and appreciated our Staff, which are always very kinds and helpful with all our Guests. We sincerely hope to welcome you again in Sardinia and at Arbatax Park Resort in the future. Best regards.
The Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

It feels past it's prime. Our room was small and dark and the bathroom was even smaller and darker. Being built on a cliff meant there was very little light through the rear windows which made the room dark. The rooms are pretty basic, even the plug sockets are old. There is a mini bar which was stocked and free till you ordered replacements but there was nothing to drink out of in the room, no glasses are supplied. No tea or coffee either. In the bathroom there were some plastic sachets of one shot of shampoo and another with one shot of shower wash. There was probably more plastic than contents and it was one per day per person! The room definitely didn't feel luxurious and the only place to put your suitcase was on the floor. There is no room service at all.
You share a kind of balcony and one chair outside your room with the room opposite, I am not sure who gets the chair!
The fixtures in the bathroom were lose so it looked like no winter maintenance had been done on the room. The rest of the area had a similar feel of neglect. Buttons broken on the lifts by the main pool and areas still being painted and closed paths down to the sea.
There is a heated pool but it is virtually covered so you might as well be indoors which is not really the point.
I should mention the steps... there are lots of them. The place is virtually on a cliff. From a room to the lobby I would be surprised if the average amount of steps was under 70. If you don't like steps this is definitely not the hotel for you as there are steps everywhere and if not steps there are steep paths.
The nicest thing about the hotel is the view from the restaurant and bar area. It is a stunning view and easily the best feature of the hotel.
The hotel does not take cash in the grounds so you either pay by credit card or they give you a card to load cash onto. It makes sense to load cash onto the card to avoid being hit by foreign exchange charges every time you get a drink by the main pool.
Dinner is a buffet only affair, the food was ok but the view was the best thing.
It's not easy to find the hotel and using directions on Google maps is the way to go. The hotel doesn't have much parking so you use the public parking area which could be a nightmare in peak season.
The staff are nice and friendly but not enough to make up for the problems the hotel has.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Bezi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Monte Turri Luxury Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Dear Bezi,
we want to thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are glad you appreciated the amazing sea view from the Restaurant and Bar, the buffet and the kindness and friendliness of our Staff. We are very sorry to read you wasn’t totally satisfy about your stay. Inside our Hotel we offer two different types of rooms: “Tower Rooms” that are located in main building and the "Garden Rooms", that are located 100 meters from the central building and they overlook the courtyard of the characteristic and unique Borgo. We regret reading you didn't appreciate your room, we would have liked to speak directly with you during your stay so we could offer you the best solution in order to satisfy your needs. We want to extend our sincere apologies because for us Guests are very important and we want them to feel like at home and have a relaxing time. We hope to have another opportunity to demonstrate you could have a memorable and relaxing stay with us. Sincerely,
The Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We spent a very pleasant four nights at Monte Turri. Its main attraction is its location; the view from the top floor terrace and the larger restaurant terrace on the floor below is stunning, a wonderful place to sit and enjoy a drink or a meal. It's also a charming, rustic and period set of buildings. We booked a superior ("Tower") room which was actually a little on the dark side because of the layout of the room and the size and position of the window, but what a view from that window! The room itself was quite basic and nothing special (apart from the amazing view!); pleasant enough, clean and comfortable, with both a comfy chair and desk chair.

The lounge area is lovely too, very nice for an evening drink on a cooler evening.

Staying at the Monte Turri includes access to Arbatax Nature Park, which has quite a lot of animals and forms a very pleasant walk around the headland. This is also the location of the spa, where the main pool is situated. We enjoyed a sunny morning exploring and meeting the animals, and a rainy afternoon trying out the various indoor spa pools and having a massage (massage was extra, of course).

All in all I would recommend Monte Turri and would stay again.

Room tip: Tower rooms have the best views
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BenC943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Monte Turri Luxury Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Ben C,
we want to thank you for sharing your recent experience at Monte Turri Hotel on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know you spent a lovely stay with us. We sincerely hope to welcome you again in our Resort in the future. Best regards.
The Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

We booked a deluxe room, on arrival recieved a dark room with little light more like a cell, discussed with manager and discovered the issue so was moved to the last deluxe room which was under the restaurant, from 7am had tables moving and very descr-tive toilet action in great volume! Asked again to move and ended up downgraded to garden room which was lovely but no refund for extra. The pictures do not reflect the offered rooms on arrival, the star and service are excellent though and everything else was fantastic, spoiled my anniversary for us as wanted and paid for romantic room with sea view and got prison cell with wall view.

Room tip: Don’t go off the picture, lots of rooms but only 1 like the picture
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank blithespirit49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Monte Turri Luxury Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear blithespirit49,
thank you for sharing on Tripadvisor your experience at Monte Turri Hotel. We are glade you appreciated the service and the Garden room. We regret reading that the photos don't reflect the rooms that you had: all our Tower Rooms are in a suggestive and scenic position and they are located inside the central structure (in the tower) and they are very similar to each other, with analogous features. We sincerely hope to welcome you again in Sardinia and at Arbatax Park Resort in the future. Best regards.
The Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

A place to find your inner soul, 1000's of steps, cold simple rooms in a number of standalone buildings, nice and friendly service, no beaches - but nice scaffolding installed at sea level for sun bathing an swimming in ocean.
A number of swimming pools on the property. Breakfast buffet ok, dinner buffet disappointing. Fantastic view.
Arbatax is generally a windy place, we left early

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank steinar r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APCustomerCare, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Monte Turri Luxury Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear steinar r,
thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. Inside our Resort there are several beaches, bays and Monte Turri Guests have access to a scenic glass elevators used to reach a private cove, equipped with beach beds and umbrellas. For the Guests who love large beaches we offer the service of multy-day shuttle to reach our private area equipped with beach umbrellas and deckchairs in the beautiful Lido di Orrì , that won the prize for its clear water and beauty. We regret reading you didn't like the dinner buffet, it is always very appreciated by our Guests for its quality and variety. We hope to have another opportunity to host you at our Hotel in the future to offer you a stay totally in line with your expectations. Best regards.
The Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews