We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with the stay in the Resort (cottage)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Arbatax
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very happy with the stay in the Resort (cottage)”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good experience, good people, magnificent location, even the weather complied with it.
Wifi was the only issue : poor flowrate above all.
Can be an issue if you pending things you need to settle thru internet, and believes that wifi is OK, which was my case during one day (no VPN conectivity)

Room Tip: Cottage is really the good quarter !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rital66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbataxParkResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Rital,
thank you for letting us know about your stay, it's a plasure to know that you enjoyed it.

Kind Regards
Guests Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    78
    35
    22
    9
See reviews for
90
132
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Upgrade to a suite was an unexpected bonus. Views of coastline totally stunning. Plenty to do, tennis, archery, quiet relaxing pool exclusive to cottage dwellers. Staff friendly and helpful. The country park had a variety of walks. We chose the longest coastal walk which didn't disappoint. Rock formations a geologists dream. The park was home to a variety of animals, most of whom had babies. Wild boar, ponies, donkey's, pigmy goats, sheep and deer.
A variety of entertainment evenings, one of which was a synchronised swim in the sea, carried out by about 10 male staff. Very dramatic when viewed from the cliff top.

All in all a fabulous holiday which I would thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Sea view preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank trudy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbataxParkResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Trudy,
thank you for sharing your Arbatax Park experience. We are very glad that you could appreciate our beautiful Bellavista Natural Park and all our staff, living a "fabulous holiday", as you defined it.

We hope to welcome you during your next trip to Sardinia.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I spent a week in July with two of my teenage children. It was our first experience of Sardina and we really loved the place. We were also all very much in need of a rest and Arbatax provided a perfect package for this. The centre is well appointed being on the sea surrounded by stunning scenery. The food is good and plentiful and the staff are very efficient, friendly and welcoming. Although the cottages are basic, they and the centre generally are clean and well landscaped. Arbatax is popular with families and there are a lot of activities but there are also quiet areas such as the 'Relax Pool' and the beaches themselves so you are not made to feel that you need to 'opt in' to anything. The other plus for us is that this is a place where Italians take their holidays and there were very few English visitors and no catering for English tastes - a plus for us although perhaps not for everyone. The English language is also not spoken widely here or on the island which we were also happy with. We particularly enjoyed the wildlife park and teh Spa. Our one major complaint was the way in which the airport transfers were organised which involved a lot of waiting in the airport and in our case, due to error, a white knuckle ride to catch our plane..

Room Tip: The Cottages are located nearest to the sea - the Cottage Suites being the best locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rosemary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbataxParkResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Rosemary,
we are glad you enjoyed your stay. It's our first goal to give our guests a memorable stay like the one you experienced. Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

We hope to see you again here at Arbatax Park Resort.

Kind Regards
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I came here, with my boyfriend for a week in June and while the weather wasn't 100% perfect, the service, food, atmosphere and everything else about the resort was faultless. The staff were friendly, the grounds were stunning and well-kept and there was lots to do..and to eat! I'd definitely recommend it. My only regret is that we only stayed for a week!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsC9014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbataxParkResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,
we are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage. Thank you for recommending it, we hope to welcome you during your next trip to Sardinia.

Kind Regards

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Arbatax is a self-contained holiday resort complex not far from Tortoli. Taken as a whole it is reminiscent of complexes in the UK, such as Center Parcs. It has its own way of doing things, and so long as this can work for you, it works well enough. It offers self-contained individual apartments, grouped into three zones; Talis, for young families; Cottage and Dune, for couples. Each area is served by a restaurant and bar, and a swimming pool. Packages are half and full board. For incidental expenses outside this arrangement, the site eliminates use of cash through use of smartcards, which can be topped up at the information point in each zone, to a maximum of 100e each. On arrival you are given a wrist tag which determines which deal you have procured. This is policed.

Beaches tend to be small and rocky, and well subscribed. The Dune area has a pool bar with an entrepreneurial barman. Towels for the beach can be obtained for a 10e deposit each, avoiding the need to pack same for your flight. The resort is clean and tidy. There is an incessant process of vacuuming up eucalyptus leaves (the resort is well served by flora). There is a travel booth near Talis reception, which organises inexpensive trips to Tortoli and to a local sandy beach.
For activities there is kayaking, diving, and tennis. There is a nature resort atop a steep hill, which is not incredibly diverse – mostly domestic animals. There is often an evening “entertainment” which is promoted during dinner.

Food is based around the ubiquitous Florentine menu found throughout Italy and is served in a buffet style; there are choices for all courses. Breakfast is the standard Eurobreakfast you find everywhere, again as a buffet. The standard of both is good. A slightly sparkling wine (which might be local) comes with evening meals. The white is quite acceptable. There are one or two restaurants which are off the package menu. We didn’t try these.

Staff are helpful and polite. They wear badges showing national flags – these are the languages they speak.

Minor quibbles:- the WiFi is flaky and slow; the transfer from Cagliari Airport is about 2 hours 15 minutes. That said the transfer is organised with military precision, so mistakes are unlikely.
All in all the resort is a very good place to do not very much at all. If you want relaxation with reliable sun and not too many challenges, this is for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbataxParkResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Tony,
thank you for sharing such an accurate description of Arbatax Park Resort. The only way we can grow and know if we are doing things right is by receiving feedback from our travelers so we can keep doing the things we do right and improve the things that still can be done better.

We hope to welcome you during your next trip to Sardinia.

Kind Regards.
Guests Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

It's about 2 hours transfer time to the resort from the airport but doesn't seem that long and you get to see a great deal of the island, which is quite beautiful. The location could not be better, sandy beaches, rocky coves, plenty of walking if you want and wonderful swimming and snorkelling . Our restaurant was fantastic, the food good, service brilliant, we looked forward to dinner every night, most enjoyable. The only drawback is down to the prat who decides that the evening entertainment for people with hearing impairment should start before the service in the restaurant is finished. Every evening whilst finishing dinner we had to endure the banal kiss me quick crap blasted out, if he waited 15 minutes dinner service would be over and everyone happy - the monkeys with their nuts and Agadoos, me with my Princess and the moonlit waves lapping on the sandy floor of our secluded cove.
The resort is quite extensive, has its own small nature reserve which is worth visiting, and there are paths giving lots of walking if you want, you may think that you need transport but you can actually walk to the nearest village via the beach and neighbouring resort, we did it several times, you will need a torch at night. The one thing that needs immediate addressing is the atrocious service from the main bar by reception. Used it a couple of times and observed it couple more, the bar staff who served me were simply ignorant of how to serve people efficiently or with a modicum of politeness or attention, their rudeness was more a way of life than actual rudeness and when on departure day I saw one of the reception managers propping up the bar puffing a cigarette whilst working, I understood why this rubbish level of service exists.
All in all a fantastic place to have a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rhet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbataxParkResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Rhet,
thank you for this funny and detailed feedback, we appreciate very much the irony you used to describe some things you didn't like. We apologize for the inconvenient occurred with our bar staff, we don't know how it could happen, as you can see from previous reviews we are constantly receiving appreciations about our staff, in particular about their kindness and helpfulness. We are very glad you are satisfied with your holiday outcome.

We hope to have you here again in the future.

Kind Regards.

Guests Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a wonderful holiday at Arbatax Park! The hotel itself is beautiful, and the fact that you stay in little 'cottages' meant that the hotel never felt full or busy. The walkways are lovely with beautiful flowers and landscaping. We stayed here in June, and there were so many pools/beaches/shaded areas to relax in that we never had to worry about finding a lounger. The only minor criticism is that the loungers are hard plastic and quite uncomfortable as they have no cushions on. I would also agree with the comment made by another reviewer below regarding the 'extra costs' for the excursions. We also took a rubber boat out along the coast (which was fantastic), but the staff failed to inform us about the fact you have to pay for the fuel as well as the rent costs when we were booking it. This meant that after our trip, we ended up paying nearly doubly as much as we had anticipated. We felt slightly caught out that we were not informed of this extra cost beforehand - so keep this in mind if hiring a boat!
However, overall we had a wonderful stay. Lovely hotel in a gorgeous location. The staff are also very friendly and willing to help. I would definitely recommend Arbatax Park - in particular the 'cottage' section, which is closer to the sea and has it's own pool, which only those staying in this section have access to.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennyclaire27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbataxParkResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Jennyclai,
we are glad you experienced a "wonderful holiday", as you defined it. We are sorry for the inconvenient with the boat hiring, probably there has been a misunderstanding with our excursions office staff. We confirm that our boat hiring service works exactly as a normal car rent service, you have to pay for the rent and once the excursion is finished you have to give the boat back with a full tank. We see that unfortunately there has been a misunderstanding and we sincerely apologize for it but we are glad this didn't ruin your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards

Guests Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbatax
0.7 mi away
Arbatax Park Resort - Borgo Cala Moresca
0.7 mi away
Hotel Club Saraceno
Hotel Club Saraceno
#2 of 12 in Arbatax
757 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Bitta Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax
#1 of 12 in Arbatax
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
82.2 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
485 reviews
76.0 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
810 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arbatax Park Resort - Telis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage

Property: Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage
Address: Via Capri' 49 | Baia di Porto Frailis, 08048 Arbatax, Tortoli, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Ogliastra > Tortoli > Arbatax
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Arbatax
#3 Spa Hotel in Arbatax
#5 Luxury Hotel in Arbatax
#7 Romantic Hotel in Arbatax
#7 Family Hotel in Arbatax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
75 rooms. They are placed in one of the most exclusive areas of the Resort nearby the sea (10/100 metres). They have rooms with 2/3/4 beds, furnished in typical Sardinian style, all with air conditioning, tv, telephone, safe, fridge, bathroom with hairdryer. They are facing the sea or the lush garden that sometimes thin out and makes space to the grass and white sand. To the guests in Cottage, we have reserved the exclusive Sa Gana Restaurant with seaview. Guests of the Cottage are free to eat in other restaurants of the Arbatax Park Resort , upon reservation and with extra charge. WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Superior rooms are very close to the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arbatax Park Resort - Cottage Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing