We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel La Bitta, a gem”
Review of La Bitta Arbatax

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Bitta Arbatax
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Arbatax
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 September 2009

If you are looking 1. to be right on the gorgeous waters of Sardinia, 2. authenticiy, 3. excellent food, 4. relaxation, and, 5. a not too over the type resort ( ex: unless I suppose you can afford Hotel Patrizza in the Costa Smeralda ), then I highly recommend Hotel La Bitta.
Having researched many hotels and resorts in Sardinia, I had brought myself to internet
obsession. Sardinia was a given, but deciding on the hotel was difficult. The fact that Hotel La Bitta had received a multitude of 5's on this site really helped.
Those reviews turned out to be spot on. . My stay was a 10 day total immersion in
which i did next to nothing except bask in the beautiful water , read, and indulge in very good food. If you are someone who needs to be active, then I would not recommend this to you. Also, be advised that the hotel is the selling point of the entire vicinity, as close as i can figure. The local town is not a charming village where you would want to go to have dinner, shop, or hang out. Also, the effort to get there is daunting. I flew from NY to Rome to Olbia, then drove approximately 3 hrs. south. It's Off the beaten path from Americans, the English, and Australians for sure. I believe I was the only person from an English speaking country .. Mostly were iItalinas and Austrians ( as there is a tiny plane that comes in once a week from Innsbruck, who knew !). Gracing this gem of a place is the kindly staff who are sincerely concerned about your comfort and well being.
One thing I would mention,however, is the standard room, garden view situation. My room was designated to be as such, but I found the room to be facing the hotel parking lot. Albeit, there was some vegetation out the window that helped to block it, but the room was also dark and felt closed in.. I communicated my disheartened reaction, as it also felt rather depressing, and , therefore asked for another option. The request was taken care of, and I switched to an airer room in a day or so. Grazie to the kind staff that made me feel welcome , particularly to Suzanna and Simona. I am grateful to you both, especially because I was a solo traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PassageTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 630 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2009

It's perfect!Nice location, great food, cleaness and kindness!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tailormadesardinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2008

We loved this hotel, location, food, people. Its the best kept secret and we like it this way. The town of Arbatax is nothing special, but the hotel is amazing, well kept and a proper 4 stars by all standards if not 5! The room we had was overlooking the amazing view of the bay, the beach - private part of the hotel had proper beach chairs, swimming aids and showers, was literally 3 steps from the pool and restaurant very convenient. The food was gorgeous and the staff very friendly and hardworking. Most people at the hotel were Europeans, the menu should have an English translation as well. In the price of the room we had breakfast and dinner included and dinners were always amazing! Evening entertainment was as expected in such place, OK with certain folks, we were not interested in the genre, but the Sardinian typical night theme was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank beatrice35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2008

La Bitta is a great 4 star hotel. The location is great, the staff is very helpful and the restaurant respects the Michelin standards.Perfect for a romantic and relaxing holiday.The restaurant the bar and some of the rooms overlook the small bay making it a perfect spot to enjoy the sunset.They also offer a 1 day boat cruise at the cost of 50 euro per person.Lunch on board and transport to the near port is included. The trip is worth it as you will be able to swim in the most exclusive and unreachable beaches on this part of the coast.La Bitta is a proper 4 star hotel

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TonyKIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2007

The room at the Arbatax where we stayed for only one night in August as we travelled around Sardinia was large and clean. As we found in our travels, a very firm bed is a standard in hotel room in Italy. From inexpensive hotels to luxury resorts, the mattresses are a little too hard for our American taste.

The Arbatax had 3 things going for it that distinguishes it from other hotels where we stayed on Sardinia. The room, while sparse, was fairly large. The view from our room was the nicest we enjoyed on the trip. And that view, coupled with a good breakfast at a lovely outdoors cafe made that one meal we had there especially pleasant.

Were we looking for a hotel in Arbatax again, we would not not hesitate to stay at the La Bitta.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Samba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2007

We stayed at this hotel in June for 2 weeks with our daughter aged 2 and it was fantastic. The room was lovely clean and very comfotable, as was all of the hotel spotless. The staff were wonderful and so friendly to our daughter. The food is excellent 4 course dinner which had lots of choices and waiter service. The hotel is directly on the beach and has a wonderful infinaty pool.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank joannabodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2006

This place was fantastic, right at the beach. We stayed for one week in November 2006. The hotel was clean and the staff throughout was courteous and friendly. The room was spacious and a delight with ozean view. The beds were very comfortable with ample extra pillows and blankets to ensure your comfort. The breakfast was exactly what we expected and needed for a great start to a busy day. Bottomless coffee/tea/juice/milk. Lots of cereal, eggs, salami, yougurt, fruit, bagels, etc. We loved the quiet! But, in November there is no Bar -or Restaurant service in the Hotel. There are several places in town to go, try Ristorante Del Porto in Via Bellavista.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Online-Buy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arbatax
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Saraceno
Hotel Club Saraceno
#2 of 12 in Arbatax
842 reviews
6.6 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
49.0 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
75.9 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
69.9 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
762 reviews
82.7 mi away
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
Hotel Parco degli Ulivi
#1 of 74 in Arzachena
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Bitta Arbatax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Bitta Arbatax

Address: Localita Porto Frailis, 08048 Arbatax, Tortoli, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Ogliastra > Tortoli > Arbatax
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arbatax
#1 Luxury Hotel in Arbatax
#1 Spa Hotel in Arbatax
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Arbatax
#2 Romantic Hotel in Arbatax
#3 Family Hotel in Arbatax
Price Range: £78 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Bitta Arbatax 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Bitta Arbatax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Bitta Arbatax Hotel Arbatax
La Bitta Hotel Arbatax
La Bitta Arbatax Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing