We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Club Saraceno
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Poseidonia(Arbatax)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
549
212
54
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
549
212
54
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfishclean roomspastaoverlooking the beachat reasonable pricesbeach bartennis courtshalf boardice creambayumbrellasguestspersonnelsardiniamotorcyclesealimit
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The hotel is overall very nice.
People at the resort are very kind and always smiling.
The rooms are nice and clean and they are furnished with Sardinian typical fabrics.
The hotel has a private beach with umbrellas and sun beds.
The breakfast is really delicious and served on a terrace with sea view.
There is also a parking for the car (the car i definitely needed to visit around).
Overall we really enjoyed our staying!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

My wife and I came across the Saraceno in the most roundabout way possible and at around 2am! Still the staff memeber even at that ungodly hour was helpful and friendly. the room we were offered was large, very clean, had the world's most comfortable bed and was perfectly quiet. we ended up staying four nights. throughout the staff were helpful and friendly, the grounds were a delight to walk through and the beach + pool well looked after. the price was good, and i would say it is a great place to use a base for exploring the surrounding area or for a full on family holiday. The Saraceno has an excellent breakfast spread, but in the evening there is only a buffet style meal to choose from, no a la carte menu. when we stayed the evening buffet cost 25 Euro per person. so not really the place for that romantic meal... i think it is worth mentioning restaurant La Baia, a few minutes away by car, which has a very down to earth feel and great cooking (especially the seafood). however, this is also not the place for your romantic meal. just a very good, well priced one.To conclude, we loved the Saraceno. it met our needs, the grounds were lovely and the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatrice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

It was just amazing! Everything was really like in the pictures, I was just starring at all the green, the kid's area, restaurant, beach and the beautiful sea view. I loved it there, there was nothing I would change. Room was cleaned everyday, air conditioning working well, staff was speaking several languages (GER, ENG, RUS, FRA, ITA, ...), there always was an answer for your question. As we were in need to stay in touch with the rest of the world we paid for internet a few times (2eur / hour, 30 / week). The restaurant was big, cooks were nice and always smiling, giving information to whatever you wanted. A lot of salads, fruit, appetizers, cheeses, always fishes, pasta, meat and lovely desserts. We got a bottle of wine and water to every lunch and dinner. The only thing I would change was the time of the dinner, it started a bit too late for me. But we got used to it, we had time to visit the town or drink a cocktail before. :) The breakfast was 8 - 10, lunch 13 - 14:30 and dinner 20 - 21:30. We had the possibility to see, how nice they care for children, there always was a program prepared not only for them, but for us too. Aqua gym, tennis, table tennis, petanque, wolleyball, games, beach joga, etc. And what really surprised me was the care for disabled. They we're just ready for everything! I'm in love with the place! :)

Room Tip: It actually does not have a sense to have a room with sea view for the money, because you're in just a nice "park" that you always have a nice view. :)
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SofiaDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Clean Rooms but very cold, was not able to change the air conditioning system is linked to a main central system. Tiny bathrooms, shower about one step away from the toilet and flooded bathroom floor when used.

Lovely quiet beach just outside of hotel

Lots of families and children around, not a great place for couples looking for a quiet time. Great for families lots of activities to keep the kids busy.

Evenings could get a little loud from the hotel entertainment but only til set time.

Slightly disorganised reception. Wifi only works in reception area. Did not like the extra charges for everything…extra charge for internet, extra charge for use of sun loungers, etc.

Restaurant overpriced. Snack bar under stocked, most of food we wanted to try was always never available. Though this seemed to be a common problem in Sardinia…always expect half of the items on the menu to be not available.

One needs a car to get there.

Arbatax nice little town, found an excellent patisserie there and had our first good meal in Sardinia at Da Lenin Restaurant.

Would go back to Arbatax but not to the hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 4ItchyFeet15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I visited Saraceno in June 2012 with my wife, her daughter and family with husband and two small children. We stayed for a week with full pension.

It was excellent. Great location right on the beach. Room with sea view - a little far away - but sea view. Breakfast overloking the bay. Lovely pool (25m) + childrens pool with play ground. Tennis courts.

Everything is nice and clean.

Food is great!!

Entertainment at night for children and then music. I would rather be without the music, and it is difficult to find a "quiet spot" at night except for the terrasse in the room.

You can walk to another bay in 10 minuttes with a hotels and a bar. Otherwise very quiet area.

Greatly recommended for families.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wallywallbanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews