We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms in a beautiful Town”
Review of Baja Romantica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baja Romantica
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here in June for 3 nights with a friend. On arrival we were greeted with very pleasant reception staff and shown to our room. Our room was a double but they happily changed to our bed into 2 singles.
We had a very very small balcony so we asked to switch rooms but the hotel was full, a llittle disappointed as we had paid extra for a superior room. The balcony was that small only one person could sit on it at a time.
The breakfast was was very nice, help yourself to pastries and fresh fruit and staff there to make your teas and coffee.
The hotel is a 10 min walk from the beach and a 30 min walk to Bosa town. There are no Taxis in Bosa so be prepared to walk. The hotel manager took us out in his car one evening to show us some of the sights which we thought was very kind of him.
This is a very pretty hotel over looking Bosa marina, we paid approx £85 PP for 3 nights B and B and I would definitely stay here again.
We had a private transfer from Alghero airport which took approx 1 hour.

Room Tip: ask fo a room with a decent balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this wonderful small hotel to enjoy some of the blue of Sardinian sea. Rooms are quite, clean and with traditional sardinian decor. I stayed in a fantastic double overlooking the Bosa harbour.

We booked on half board basis and we tried 3 different restaurants nearby the hotel were we enjoyed delicious fish plates.


Thanks to the Hotel Manager, Davide for all the suggestions about best beaches and best Sardinian wines too.

Abdolutely recommended

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Pierfrancesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We arrived by bus which was a 5 minute walk from the bus stop to the Hotel. The entrance drive is made of large loose stones which is not a problem if you are arriving by car as most people do, but was awkward for us as it was impossible to wheel our suitcase and I had to carry it. It was also not good if you wanted to walk out in good shoes as it would damage them. The lift was not working for the 2 nights we stayed. The Hotel does look as though they ran out of money before they could finish it, which is a shame as we enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and had a large balcony which overlooked the river and was provided with 2 chairs and a table. Our balcony had a bamboo screen between it and the next one although rooms on the other wing did not. Breakfast was on a terrace overlooking the river and was very enjoyable. The staff were helpful and friendly.The negative comments were far outweighed by the plus points and I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaldyMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Having looked very carefully at reviews there is not much to divide the 3 or 4 main hotels in Bosa Marina all of which are probably 3 star and this one probably was. Inexpensive, very clean, well equipped room, 10 minutes walk from the beach but as others have said a good 30 minutes to the old town (though we ahd a car so it did not matter). Breakfast was well arranged and very friendly. Good thing we had not taken the half board option offered on one website as did not really seem to have a restaurant and not sure they really offered drinks but sure they could russtle up something. Only downsides, as mentioned by others, were a slightly work in progress look to the place as if they wanted to do much more if they could find funds to enlarge and the balaconies were shared with others so little privacy.

Room Tip: We upgraded to superior room which did give us a side view of the river but not sure it was necessar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DKES56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed at the Baja Romantica in June 2013 and we loved it. Our room was very spacious and clean with a balcony overlooking the river. The staff were very friendly and helpfull, breakfast was great with a good selection of croissants, rolls, toasts, fruits and the most delicious cappucino made by the most adorable barista! The hotel is about a 5-10 min walk to the beach and about 30 min to the old town. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkaism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

The room was large, clean and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the river and a fridge which was really useful. Breakfast was served on a terrace overlooking the river. The staff were all friendly. It's in a good position for going to the beach and about 25 minutes walk into the town. It's a nice enough walk but feels quite a way when its hot. Lots of nice bars and restaurants in Bosa but there are also some pleasant cafes in the marina as well. Only one concern and that is that room keys are left on the reception desk for guests to help themselves to (we always kept ours with us) and the receptionist leaves at 11.30pm and there didn't seem to be anyone around so anyone could walk in and help themselves to keys...bit of a security issue.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12SarahP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed at the Baja Romantica in June 2013 for a week. I loved my hotel room, it was very spacious and pretty and i like the view of the marina from my balcony. The hotel staff were really lovely, i found them to be very hospital and courteous. As i was there on my own, i felt very looked after, the manager would arrange for me to be picked up and dropped off at the beach a few mile out from the hotel which i thought was really nice. Definatley worth staying at again,

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozia186408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bosa hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
0.4 mi away
Isola Rossa Resort
Isola Rossa Resort
#2 of 15 in Bosa
190 reviews
1 mi away
Corte Fiorita
Corte Fiorita
#4 of 15 in Bosa
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
S' Ammentu
S' Ammentu
#5 of 15 in Bosa
113 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mannu Hotel
Mannu Hotel
#3 of 15 in Bosa
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Al Gabbiano
Hotel Al Gabbiano
#7 of 15 in Bosa
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baja Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baja Romantica

Address: Via C.Colombo | Snc, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range: £49 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Baja Romantica 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Baja Romantica is recently built (2009).It is beautifully positioned on the small tourist port of Bosa Marina,encased in the valley of the river Temo. It is only five minutes’ walk from the beach and 1 km from the old town. It offers free Internet, free parking, satellite TV and air-conditioned in rooms with panoramic views.Wide and comfortable rooms in typical Mediterranean style. Each room is equipped by safe and dryer,minibar is available on request;rooms en-suite/private facilietes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baja Romantica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baja Romantica Bosa, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing