We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

When we arrived (early) from Alghero, the room was not yet ready but the Receptionist, who was very helpful cloaked our motorcycle paniers while we did a circuit ride that had been recommended to us by the lovely Receptionist (Silvana) at our previous hotel, Villa Mosca. (Head from Bosa to Montresta - a lovely town full of wall murals - to Padria, on to Monteleone - climb the switchback road into town - on to Villanova for a lovely panoramic view down to Alghero and the coast, then back to Bosa. A great ciruit for anyone but especially motorcycle riders with all the curves!)

Our room was well and truly ready when we returned and we were shown to the second floor, where our luggage had already been brought, by the delightful afternoon Receptionist who was also incredibly helpful and informative. Sa Pischedda is equipped with an excellent, quiet and very efficient glass lift so there is no need to drag bags up and down stairs. We had booked a Classic Room which was obviously in the old Palazzo as the ceiling was probably about 14ft high and had been cleverly divided into a small but perfectly adequate bathroom downstairs (in fact the shower was not cramped at all and was very nice) along with storage space on top of a minibar and a cupboard tucked under the stairs, a chest of drawers and a sofa with a door leading to a small balcony. A mezzanine level for the bed and television had been constructed over the bathroom with a staircase leading up. Quite a unique and ingenious use of space. The original room of the palazzo appeared to have been divided in half to create two rooms, a mirror image (ours and the room next door), as our balcony door was half of the whole as was the balcony which had a small dividing partition. The view from the balcony was lovely, straight down the street to the Ponte Vecchio (old bridge) across the river to the Centro Storico (historic centre).

Although our room was directly above the breakfast room located on the first floor, we heard no noise whatsoever and were in fact surprised to discover the room already full of people from a tour group who had turned up half an hour before breakfast officially commenced. Our room was likewise very quiet and everything was spotlessly clean.

The breakfast spread was very comprehensive and the quality excellent with delicious meats, cheeses, fruit, rolls (that were very good unlike the usual Italian offering), cereals, cakes, pastries and juices. Excellent choice for a 3 Star hotel and the breakfast staff were all lovely despite being run off their feet. Once the group had left, one of the waitresses gave us some tips on where to go at our next destination, Riola Sardo.

Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda is a very well located hotel (with easy and free parking along the river next to the Ponte Vecchio just outside the historic centre of the beautiful town of Bosa) and is very well priced. We were very happy with our stay at the hotel and impressed by the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJDowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    155
    46
    9
    4
See reviews for
77
281
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
320 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The best going for this hotel is it's location. We were on a cycle tour and rode into to town and found this situated on the river. The lobby is very nice looking. We were then taken to our room. I realize that rooms in Europe can be small, this one was ridiculous. There was no room either in the bedroom or the bathroom. There was a baloney that could have helped us out but it rained for two days. Towels were so so and amenities were not. The breakfast was minimal and the staff was loud and noisy serving it and cleaning up. On Sunday morning some one was sweeping the hall floor near our room and banging into the walls. When the people next to us checked in late one night, they hung up some clothes in their closet and I thought that the hangers were going through the wall. There is a restaurant next door but the hotel receptionist steers you away from that and recommends another one deep in the medieval town that you can't find and when you do is impossible to walk there. The best thing was the helpful attitude of the staff.Pretty much a place that I would like to forget.

Room Tip: Don't know as we had the closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Popeyebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libero3, H.management at Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear customer "Popeyebird"
we would like to express our sincerest thanks for the observations you sent as regarding services at our hotel.
We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.
we are very sorry for what has happened and have already taken measures to make amends also about the others costumer's noise coming late (2 am) we are very apologise but as you can images in the night the sound is more amplifier, especially in a historic building.
My co-workers informed me that room that you have booked with as is 14 sqm and it is same the description that we have provided on our www.hotelsapischedda.com.
About the breakfast, we try to stay in our tipical sardinia way that includes:
Freh and aged cheese, salumi of sardinia , mozzarella cheese from arborea farms, yogurt , jam , honey, fresh season fruit which dry aswell, also fresh croissant, home made cake or sardinia typical sweet, fresh bread, toasted bread,and any type of coffe which espresso,americano, cappuccino, latte, different kind of juices.
In addition to these typical we have over other international typical dishes like eggs, tomato, and other fresh vegetable.
For the guest who stay more days, in addition to the attached restaurant, we offer them the chance to try also our other partner restaurants, we remind you that 'in our pleasure to make feel the different types of cuisine also good in that different recipes, which one of is just 5 minute walk from here .
We provide also give to all our costumers a map of the city with all the routes, information, for offer any choices for you stay.

Best Regards
H. management
Pietro Pischedda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

De superior room is perfect, very close to the old center. The breakfast is good, the staff , especially the girl at the reception are very Nice,van helpfull. The restaurant from the same owner is very Nice. Good food.

Room Tip: Choose the superior room with a little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have travelled to many European countries, most holiday islands, Canada, America, Australia and New Zealand and this is amongst the nicest small hotels that we have ever stayed at.
Apart from the receptionists who are both charming and most helpful and spoke good english, most of the other staff do not speak english but with charm and the efforts they made it, really didn't matter.
The rooms are spotless and kept that way by the staff. The beds are very comfortable and changed daily. Athough we did not try the food there we were assured that is was excellent. We travelled to Bosa for me to play in an international table tennis tournament and so did not spend too much time at the hotel. We would have liked to stay longer but were travelling on to Orosei. If I ever go back to Bosa this will be my choice, it was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for the slightly more expensive room as the views are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 963David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

This fabulous place has a boutique philosophy at its heart. Exquisite entrance, great and very welcoming staff, immaculate and colourful rooms, impeccable breakfast, views of the old town and the river running towards the sea. A winner!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Profleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
726 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Situated just around the corner from Bosa's river and just over the bridge from the main town, this is a great hotel. Friendly helpful staff. A range of simply but beautifully appointed individual rooms. Most with views and some with balconies. Delicious fresh breakfast and a good restaurant as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuusula, Finland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were so pleased with this hotel, it really is gorgeous. Only thing I regret of staying this hotel, was that we didn't stay any longer. Location was great and so close of heart of Bosa. Room we had was excellent, with own sleeping area on top. Breakfast was really good and so were service, all together very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mambochick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosa
94.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
74.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 21 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
71.5 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.5 mi away
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
#1 of 20 in Cala Gonone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
68.0 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
26.0 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#7 of 51 in Alghero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa

Property: Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
Address: Via Roma 8, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ancient Palazzo Sa Pischedda lies in the enchanting valley of the Malaspina Castle (1112) only 30 m from the historic old Bridge and the Temo River. The Hotel is in an ideal location, overlooking the river Temo, and provides the perfect base for a day of sun, sea, archaeological excursions, and sightseeing. The rooms are spacious and bright and furnished in a simple, elegant and functional way, typical of the classic Art Nouveau style. All rooms provide a private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, hairdryer, safe, mini bar, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Pischedda Hotel
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing