We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a beautiful town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a beautiful town”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was right in the centre of town, incredibly easy to locate when driving in, and you could park outside. The room was spacious and the bathroom was really nice. Our beds were pretty comfortable and we had a huge balcony that looked out towards the river. The staff were very nice and helpful.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank kssnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    161
    46
    10
    4
See reviews for
82
300
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Churchdown Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

In June of 2014 we had pre booked to stay 2 nights. The first night was booked as half board as we arriving after a long days travel.
When we arrived we where told that we could not have dinner the hotel facilities had been taken over for a wedding event
So we went out in to the town and located somewhere to dine
The second night came and the plan was to have dinner in the hotel
We had pre booked dinner for 8-30
We arrived on time, we left the restaurant at 10-30 having only being served two courses
All other tables had the same experience with very slow service
The facility was under staffed with poor trained staff
We declined to settle the account for the meal after asking a number of times for explanations to the very poor service
The hotel agreed the following that the service had been below standard and the meal was not paid for
After leaving at 10-30 we went in to the old town to finish our dinner and have coffee
Not the best experience I would not suggest you consider staying in this hotel
On the positive side the town of Bosa is a great place to visit for two or three night break but not at this hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annecant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We loved the Palazzo Sa Pischedda. We had reserved two nights, but after the first night we signed up for two more. Two things in particular stood out here. One, the view from the terrace in our room was amazing, just a wonderful place to sit in the evening with a little Grappa to watch the sun set over the beautiful town of Bosa. The other was the wonderful woman at the front desk. I'm embarrassed to say that we didn't get her name, but she was the single most friendly and helpful person we've ever encountered at a hotel. Made it a joy to come back every time!

And yeah, the rooms are small as others have said. But the breakfast was great and the room was nice and the price was unbeatable. The friendly staff, though, means everything!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CambridgeJim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We definitely made the right decision picking this hotel, perfect for a 3 day stay in Bosa. Probably a bit small for any more than that but it is perfectly located for the town, restaurants and only a 5 min drive from the beach or marina from where we went on a day sailing trip (the full day trip booked through the hotel - highly recommended). Rooms are small but adequate and air conditioning in our room was very strong. Breakfast was delicious with fresh hot croissants, cereal, meats and cheese, toast and tea or coffee. If I'm ever back in Bosa (which I hope to be) I will be staying at this hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very charming, the staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast great. Perfect place to visit Bosa! They gave very good advice on restaurants and nice beaches nearby. A shame we stayed only 2 nights!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

When we arrived (early) from Alghero, the room was not yet ready but the Receptionist, who was very helpful cloaked our motorcycle paniers while we did a circuit ride that had been recommended to us by the lovely Receptionist (Silvana) at our previous hotel, Villa Mosca. (Head from Bosa to Montresta - a lovely town full of wall murals - to Padria, on to Monteleone - climb the switchback road into town - on to Villanova for a lovely panoramic view down to Alghero and the coast, then back to Bosa. A great ciruit for anyone but especially motorcycle riders with all the curves!)

Our room was well and truly ready when we returned and we were shown to the second floor, where our luggage had already been brought, by the delightful afternoon Receptionist who was also incredibly helpful and informative. Sa Pischedda is equipped with an excellent, quiet and very efficient glass lift so there is no need to drag bags up and down stairs. We had booked a Classic Room which was obviously in the old Palazzo as the ceiling was probably about 14ft high and had been cleverly divided into a small but perfectly adequate bathroom downstairs (in fact the shower was not cramped at all and was very nice) along with storage space on top of a minibar and a cupboard tucked under the stairs, a chest of drawers and a sofa with a door leading to a small balcony. A mezzanine level for the bed and television had been constructed over the bathroom with a staircase leading up. Quite a unique and ingenious use of space. The original room of the palazzo appeared to have been divided in half to create two rooms, a mirror image (ours and the room next door), as our balcony door was half of the whole as was the balcony which had a small dividing partition. The view from the balcony was lovely, straight down the street to the Ponte Vecchio (old bridge) across the river to the Centro Storico (historic centre).

Although our room was directly above the breakfast room located on the first floor, we heard no noise whatsoever and were in fact surprised to discover the room already full of people from a tour group who had turned up half an hour before breakfast officially commenced. Our room was likewise very quiet and everything was spotlessly clean.

The breakfast spread was very comprehensive and the quality excellent with delicious meats, cheeses, fruit, rolls (that were very good unlike the usual Italian offering), cereals, cakes, pastries and juices. Excellent choice for a 3 Star hotel and the breakfast staff were all lovely despite being run off their feet. Once the group had left, one of the waitresses gave us some tips on where to go at our next destination, Riola Sardo.

Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda is a very well located hotel (with easy and free parking along the river next to the Ponte Vecchio just outside the historic centre of the beautiful town of Bosa) and is very well priced. We were very happy with our stay at the hotel and impressed by the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJDowney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
328 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The best going for this hotel is it's location. We were on a cycle tour and rode into to town and found this situated on the river. The lobby is very nice looking. We were then taken to our room. I realize that rooms in Europe can be small, this one was ridiculous. There was no room either in the bedroom or the bathroom. There was a baloney that could have helped us out but it rained for two days. Towels were so so and amenities were not. The breakfast was minimal and the staff was loud and noisy serving it and cleaning up. On Sunday morning some one was sweeping the hall floor near our room and banging into the walls. When the people next to us checked in late one night, they hung up some clothes in their closet and I thought that the hangers were going through the wall. There is a restaurant next door but the hotel receptionist steers you away from that and recommends another one deep in the medieval town that you can't find and when you do is impossible to walk there. The best thing was the helpful attitude of the staff.Pretty much a place that I would like to forget.

Room Tip: Don't know as we had the closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popeyebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libero3, H.management at Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear customer "Popeyebird"
we would like to express our sincerest thanks for the observations you sent as regarding services at our hotel.
We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guests are always welcome.
we are very sorry for what has happened and have already taken measures to make amends also about the others costumer's noise coming late (2 am) we are very apologise but as you can images in the night the sound is more amplifier, especially in a historic building.
My co-workers informed me that room that you have booked with as is 14 sqm and it is same the description that we have provided on our www.hotelsapischedda.com.
About the breakfast, we try to stay in our tipical sardinia way that includes:
Freh and aged cheese, salumi of sardinia , mozzarella cheese from arborea farms, yogurt , jam , honey, fresh season fruit which dry aswell, also fresh croissant, home made cake or sardinia typical sweet, fresh bread, toasted bread,and any type of coffe which espresso,americano, cappuccino, latte, different kind of juices.
In addition to these typical we have over other international typical dishes like eggs, tomato, and other fresh vegetable.
For the guest who stay more days, in addition to the attached restaurant, we offer them the chance to try also our other partner restaurants, we remind you that 'in our pleasure to make feel the different types of cuisine also good in that different recipes, which one of is just 5 minute walk from here .
We provide also give to all our costumers a map of the city with all the routes, information, for offer any choices for you stay.

Best Regards
H. management
Pietro Pischedda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosa
94.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
794 reviews
74.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
470 reviews
68.0 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
68.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
700 reviews
69.7 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
1.0 mi away
Isola Rossa Resort
Isola Rossa Resort
#2 of 15 in Bosa
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa

Property: Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
Address: Via Roma 8, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ancient Palazzo Sa Pischedda lies in the enchanting valley of the Malaspina Castle (1112) only 30 m from the historic old Bridge and the Temo River. The Hotel is in an ideal location, overlooking the river Temo, and provides the perfect base for a day of sun, sea, archaeological excursions, and sightseeing. The rooms are spacious and bright and furnished in a simple, elegant and functional way, typical of the classic Art Nouveau style. All rooms provide a private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, hairdryer, safe, mini bar, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Pischedda Hotel
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing