We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, medium service and comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Very good location just at the old bridge with view to the old town from some of the rooms. Good modern elevator. Very nice bathroom. Bed mattress terribly hard. Third person had to sleep on the sofa, not suited for grownups. They promised us balcony with sunbeds, but we got none, even after asking at the reception and new promises from there. They also told us at arrival that there was a river view from the balcony. But to see the river, you would have to bow outside the fence - then you had a small glance at the river. The real view sitting on the balcony was the main road and the new town. Good breakfast with not only white bread, but so few tables you have to wait a long time to sit down if you arrive about 9. The restaurant outside with the same name is not really run by the hotel. Many people visited it, and it was quite good.

Room Tip: Book a room with guarantees of a view to the old town and hope to get it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to get the room with the biggest terrace and a great view to the old city.
The service was great, the receptionists very helpful, they recommended the better gelaterias and restaurants in town (one of them went to buy an umbrella for us, and when we had an anniversery, they were attentive enough to nicely wrap the gift box received per mail and leave it in our room).
If we get back to Bosa, this is where we would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristinaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in July 2014 and were thrilled with the hotel. The lobby area is gorgeous and staff are very friendly, approachable and helpful. Our rooms were 2-level with the master bedroom upstairs in a loft (which makes it a little warm). We had a small balcony with views to the river, and the room felt quite large with high ceilings and large bathroom (two sinks). Location is great, just across the bridge/river from the old town. I was impressed with the breakfast - toast, croissants, muesli, cereal, fruit, eggs, cured meats, cheese, and the breakfast room was quite cute. Free wifi, air-conditioning etc, free parking nearby - very happy with the facilities. Would definitely highly recommend it and return again.

Room Tip: We booked a "Classic Double Room" but were given a very large 2 level room with the master...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Palazzo Sa Pischedda is The essence itself of boutique hotel: the historical building perfectly renovated give you access to the equally lovely town of Bosa.
Our room was spacious, with modern bathroom and with a very nicely equipped terrace to enjoy the morning and the evenings. Staff is nice and professional - provided lots of information about things to do in the area. We really enjoyed our dinner at the restaurant.
We will definitely come back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel was right in the centre of town, incredibly easy to locate when driving in, and you could park outside. The room was spacious and the bathroom was really nice. Our beds were pretty comfortable and we had a huge balcony that looked out towards the river. The staff were very nice and helpful.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank kssnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

In June of 2014 we had pre booked to stay 2 nights. The first night was booked as half board as we arriving after a long days travel.
When we arrived we where told that we could not have dinner the hotel facilities had been taken over for a wedding event
So we went out in to the town and located somewhere to dine
The second night came and the plan was to have dinner in the hotel
We had pre booked dinner for 8-30
We arrived on time, we left the restaurant at 10-30 having only being served two courses
All other tables had the same experience with very slow service
The facility was under staffed with poor trained staff
We declined to settle the account for the meal after asking a number of times for explanations to the very poor service
The hotel agreed the following that the service had been below standard and the meal was not paid for
After leaving at 10-30 we went in to the old town to finish our dinner and have coffee
Not the best experience I would not suggest you consider staying in this hotel
On the positive side the town of Bosa is a great place to visit for two or three night break but not at this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We loved the Palazzo Sa Pischedda. We had reserved two nights, but after the first night we signed up for two more. Two things in particular stood out here. One, the view from the terrace in our room was amazing, just a wonderful place to sit in the evening with a little Grappa to watch the sun set over the beautiful town of Bosa. The other was the wonderful woman at the front desk. I'm embarrassed to say that we didn't get her name, but she was the single most friendly and helpful person we've ever encountered at a hotel. Made it a joy to come back every time!

And yeah, the rooms are small as others have said. But the breakfast was great and the room was nice and the price was unbeatable. The friendly staff, though, means everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CambridgeJim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosa
68 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
1,046 reviews
68.2 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
769 reviews
94.7 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
80.7 mi away
T Hotel
T Hotel
#3 of 33 in Cagliari
2,038 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Angedras
Hotel Angedras
#2 of 49 in Alghero
1,101 reviews
63 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Mannois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa

Address: Via Roma 8, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Price Range: £66 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ancient Palazzo Sa Pischedda lies in the enchanting valley of the Malaspina Castle (1112) only 30 m from the historic old Bridge and the Temo River. The Hotel is in an ideal location, overlooking the river Temo, and provides the perfect base for a day of sun, sea, archaeological excursions, and sightseeing. The rooms are spacious and bright and furnished in a simple, elegant and functional way, typical of the classic Art Nouveau style. All rooms provide a private bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV, hairdryer, safe, mini bar, and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Pischedda Hotel
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing