We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well placed for Marina & Castle”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal Hotel Bosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Hotel Bosa
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Certificate of Excellence
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Well placed for Marina & Castle”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We were travelling through Sardinia and this hotel was the second of our visit. It was easy to find in a quiet spot half way between the marina with beach, and the historic old town with castle, both about 10 minutes walk, so easily accessible. We visited an excellent restaurant in town Bogno S.Ignazio well worth a visit although a little disappointing that the hotel were not offering meals other than breakfast at the moment. All the staff were very helpful, Salvatore speaks good English but in his absence we were understood by all other staff. The room was big, with a large bathroom with Jacuzzi and all very clean, (Room 204) what more could you want at this excellent price? Secure parking was a bonus. We were given a map of the area to find our way around and directions to the little train to get to see all the old town with ease.

Room Tip: Room 204 has a Jacuzzi bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    49
    18
    4
    9
See reviews for
14
52
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ravensburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

It is a very good located Hotel, a few steps to Bosa downtown.
Super service, clean, big rooms, ideal to make holiday on this island.
Free parking in front of the hotel. In the morning a breakfast,
for a 3 star Hotel very good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joachim_Kilgus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fosnavåg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We were five friends staying for three days at Hotel Royal in Bosa. All of us had singel rooms at a good standard. Bosa was our "base camp" for cykling and climbing on the cliffs of Capo Caccia, and the third day we had a good hike to Sardinias highest mountain; Punta Marmora 1834. Really good walking, good food, good prices - over all, Sardinia was a most pleasant acquaintance!
Hotel Royal was a nice place to stay, with a friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rakkrokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were only here one night and it felt 'very end of season'. It was fine, secure parking a plus but there was nothing to mark it out from any other hotel. It is between Bosa old town and the Marina, but a bit of a hike to both. No criticism but no accolades either. If I knew then what I know now we would have stayed in Alghero and visited Bosa for the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ageing-hippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
339 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

With a Louis 14th style decoration kitsch, Hotel Bosa offers basic accomodation but nothing more. I have found this hotel well suited for one night stay; on the plus side there is a good, secure parking area. Breakfast was average. Overall my experience at hotel Bosa wasn't good enough to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby_Cristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olbia, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room with bathroom and en suite bathroom with Jacuzzi bath! Good breakfast. Parking. Low prices. Enchanting sea. Bosa is very nice!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobyC162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

Disappointed at first that our hotel was not more central we parked in the secure underground car park and checked in. Then after a brief walk we were in the outskirts of this historic old town and so for the next 3 nights we were delighted to be actually living outside the oldest quarters.

The bedroom was actually very clean and spacious. And excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarkSurridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bosa hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Sa Pischedda Bosa
0.7 mi away
Isola Rossa Resort
Isola Rossa Resort
#2 of 15 in Bosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corte Fiorita
Corte Fiorita
#3 of 15 in Bosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mannu Hotel
Mannu Hotel
#4 of 15 in Bosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Al Gabbiano
Hotel Al Gabbiano
#8 of 15 in Bosa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Sa Lumenera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Hotel Bosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Hotel Bosa

Property: Royal Hotel Bosa
Address: Viale Alghero 27, 08013 Bosa, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Bosa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Bosa
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Hotel Bosa 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Hotel Bosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Hotel Bosa Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing