We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Get in early” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria

La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #4 of 38 Restaurants in Cala Gonone
Price range: US$16 - US$37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine, View, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Get in early”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Good food and great aspect. We were lucky to get a table and watched 10-15 couples turned away after us. Monkfish cervice, seafood risotto and steak were all fabulous although not exceptional.

Helpful?
Thank Dion F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    246
    83
    29
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

The chef obviously knows what cooking is about.

everything from Pizza to sea food, all mouth watering.
We ended up going back there for most of our holiday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Cala Gonone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We are here 2 out of the 3 nights we were in Cala Gonone. Yes, the service is slow (not bad), but we were never in a rush and like to enjoy our meal and time. The black ink pasta with shrimp is wonderful, best meal in Sardinia so far! Would definitely recommend to go and wait for a seat on the outside terrace.

Helpful?
Thank hstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
144 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A pleasant lunch with slow service.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We found La Favorita while walking along Cala Gonone beach. It was very busy but we found a table for lunch. Service was pleasant but very slow because the waiting staff seemed to be run off their feet. Our order was eventually taken, mainly for pizzas and when they arrived they were fine. Once we had finished it was difficult to get our bill, because once again the staff were too busy. Overall a good lunch was spoilt by very slow service.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It did become our favourite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We ate here 3 times and would have gone back if time would have allowed.
Not only the food is D E L I C I O U S but the service is also excellent (we ate in the outside are by the beach). You must try their Tagliatelle Nero con Arugola e Gamberi. It was here we discovered a new seafood sensation - la paranza , it was part of our fritto misto. Their sesame seed encrusted tuna (served rare) was a melt in your mouth experience. Their Tagliolini con vongole e melanzane was at first a very curious combo but turned out to match well....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinzia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

 
Cala Gonone, Dorgali
 

Been to La Favorita Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing