We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good pizza”

Roadhouse Blues Pub
Ranked #23 of 38 Restaurants in Cala Gonone
Cuisines: Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good pizza”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

the closest thing to a real english pub in Italy, very nice pizza. they also have an outdoor space to sit (right on the beach). Great atmosphere!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ruan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    112
    57
    31
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good afternoon surprise”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

During a day trip to Cala Gonone we stopped by the restaurant lunch. We ordered two menu specials---fried seafood and seafood spaghetti, seafood risotto, and grilled shrimp. Much to our surprise and delight the food was very good. The homemade tiramisu and the chocolate cake was excellent. Although there were a number of customers and there was some wait for the food the severs were courteous and professional. Since it was quite windy we chose to eat at the restaurant terrace instead of the patio by the beach. Nevertheless the view was simply lovely. We really enjoyed our day that was topped by great food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oasis6618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Cool place.went here after snorkelling on the beach.had a delicous pizza.the led zeppelin.great fresh ingredients.my girlfriend had the fried mixed seafood,which was fresh and amazing to taste

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ourlads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
349 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 763 helpful votes
“Good pizza - affordable house wine”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We came here twice, also due to the house wine which comes at 8 EUR/ l and is quite potable.

Unlike to the restaurant next door, there is "coperto", but the total price should be about the same.

There is a play corner for kid, which our daughter liked.

Servie was nice and friendly.

There are a couple of seaview seats available

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marchlewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Ciotat, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice terrace, friendly service, awful food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I tried the antipasti of sardinian cheese baked in Ichnusa beer, which was advertised as a typical Sardianian specialty.
It was one of the worst dishes I've ever had. The cheese was absolutely tasteless, had a stiff, gum-like consistency, and swam in a pool of beer coloured, sour-tasting, lukewarm liquid. My husbad tried the baked cheese on Pane Carasau (Sardinian Bread) with bitter honey and walnuts. The honey wasn't bitter, the walnuts were few and the cheese had a neutral taste, at best. These antipasti had cost us 8€ each. We then had our primi piatti, ravioli which were supposed to be homemade (I doubt it, as they were absolutely regular in shape). They came with a sugo that had the taste of canned tomatoes and precisely nothing else. But the service was very friendly and accommodating, allowing us to cancel our secondi even on short notice. This might be a nice place for having a cool(!) beer on the lovely terrace, but I really can't recommend the food.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank greta3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roadhouse Blues Pub also viewed

Cala Gonone, Dorgali
Cala Gonone, Dorgali
 

Been to Roadhouse Blues Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing