We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Appartamenti Lais”
Review of Appartamenti Lais

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cala Gonone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Appartamenti Lais
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Appartamenti Lais”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed in the Lecci Uno apartment for 5 nights at the beginning of November for a late Summer climbing holiday in Cala Gonone. The apartment was clean and spacious for two and the terrace and balcony were great for enjoying the sun outside. Salvatore was very welcoming and helpful during the stay. We would definitely recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family and I had a lovely relaxing break in Cala Gonone. The apartment was clean, comfortable, cool and quiet. Salvatore was helpful yet unintrusive. The location was ideal, with beaches and shops etc within walking distance. The area is stunning, especially the beaches.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L0uise68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We loved our week here. The apartment is really clean and we enjoyed eating on the balcony or in the garden under the fruit trees. Our girls particularly enjoyed the solar-powered shower in the garden. The apartment is located a short walk up from the town centre in a quiet location on the edge of town, and you can park free on the street. Salvatore is a great host and was very helpful, giving us tips and arranging visits through his local contacts. He speaks excellent English and is very knowledgable about the area, which is rich in archaeological sites and has great walking, climbing and beaches with turquoise blue sea. We would love to return and will definitely recommend the apartment.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We had an excellent stay in this lovely apartment. Salvatore was the perfect host and gave us lots of helpful advice about where to visit and what to do. He even came to the rescue when I got lost walking, without a phone!

The apartment is a short walk away from the centre of Cala Ganone but away from the main tourist area and very quiet. The flat was impeccably clean and was well equipped. The garden is also gorgeous and the flat comes with its own private section.

Cala Ganone is an excellent location if you like walking, climbing and cycling and is well located for some great day trips along the coast.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHMMCKENZIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

We have spent half a week
Salvatore and his parents are super Nice, super welcoming
The appt is big for two, very clean and practical
It's close to the center of the village, close to the beach
Also you can park the car very easily just un front of the house
From there you can walk to the inner center
We definitively recommend it

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabelle12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Our group of three persons thoroughly enjoyed our short, but wonderful stay in Cala Gonone. We were happy to find this apartment, which suited perfectly for our needs; the apartment was well-equipped and spacious, the terrace offered a great place for breakfasts by the lovely garden with fruit trees and the shops and restaurants were at a walking distance. Salvatore made us feel welcomed right from the start (his mother was also very kind to bake us cookies), and he gave lots of good tips what to see and do in the area. His environmental awareness was also appreciated. We had our own bikes with us (which could be conveniently kept on the terrace), but Salvatore can also hire one if needed. We would warmly recommend the place for everyone and would definitely stay there again if and when we return!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msculto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2009

Stayed for a week whilst rock climbing around the Cala Gonone area.

Was given a very warm welcome from the owner and his family but then basically had the apartment to ourselves for the week, which was perfect.

We found that the apartment and local amenities serviced all our needs. The rooms were a good size and various sleeping arrangements were possible. All rooms were eclectically furnished and decorated in a homely manner. Some of the facilities in the apartment were slightly rudimentary (simple cooker, sit down shower) but these were no problem and possibly even added their own charm. Apartment was within walking distance of the supermarket and local shops and restaurants. The walk home from the town uphill was not ideal but it wasn't too long and the exercise helped work off the seafood.

We found the arrangements for arrival / departure very straight forward and whilst we were there the owner was available for info / advise on the local area, which was very useful to us.

Would definitely use them again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank red2London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Gonone hotels
0.0 mi away
Bue Marino Hotel
Bue Marino Hotel
#8 of 20 in Cala Gonone
298 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Ichnos
B&B Ichnos
#2 of 15 in Cala Gonone
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
#2 of 20 in Cala Gonone
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Gustui Maris
Hotel Villa Gustui Maris
#4 of 20 in Cala Gonone
414 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu
#10 of 20 in Cala Gonone
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
#3 of 20 in Cala Gonone
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Appartamenti Lais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Appartamenti Lais

Property: Appartamenti Lais
Address: Cala Gonone, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali > Cala Gonone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Cala Gonone
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments to let in Cala Gonone-Sardinia,for 2 up to 7 people. Comfortable, bright, fully furnished and independent. 400 meters from the sea. With balcony and/or veranda. It is a family-run business. On request, more photos and info of the apartments and of the houses. We speak: English, German, French, Spanish. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Appartamenti Lais Sardinia/Cala Gonone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing