We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Smeraldo - my opinion”
Review of Hotel Smeraldo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Smeraldo
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Cala Gonone
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I enjoyed staying at H.S.
Location: not the heart of Cala Gonone, but it's o.k: just ~10 min of walking to downtown.
Room: clean; I didn't ordered room with a see view, but I got it.
Breakfast: really good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Andrius J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2012

Nice cozy rooms, very good pools (one pool was closed). Very close to the beach and some good restaurants. Liked the green room color, tile floors. Watch out for those topless sunbathers! This walls so dont paly the TV too loud!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smith806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We chose Sardinia for our honeymoon trip and it was great idea! Sardinia is the most beautiful island in Europe! Especially Cala Gonone coast!
This hotel we chose for good price (100 EUR per night per room). The worst think is this hotel location...Cala Gonone resort is mountainous, so from the resort centre or beach You must go to the hill. From the center to the hotel is about 20 - 30 min by foot.
The rooms are very simple (strange blue interior:)), but clean and enough big.
Breakfast was enough poor, but if You like sandwiches and muffins, so You not be hungry:)
Hotel staff was helpful. Also hotel have big car parking, pool.
There is no animation or attraction in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGNESSSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

The hotel is situated 20 minutes walk from the harbour (centre). The staff is very accomodating and the pool is good. But the room was completely blue and poorly lit. Not romantic. Bathroom was poor.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjnelisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank 431viola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Veronica_Simone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Gonone hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
#3 of 20 in Cala Gonone
582 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu
#9 of 20 in Cala Gonone
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Playa
Hotel la Playa
#13 of 20 in Cala Gonone
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Club Esse Cala Gonone Beach Village
0.1 mi away
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
#1 of 20 in Cala Gonone
636 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#2 of 20 in Cala Gonone
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Smeraldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Smeraldo

Address: Viale del Bue Marino 9, 08022 Cala Gonone, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali > Cala Gonone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Gonone
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Smeraldo 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Smeraldo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Smeraldo Sardinia/Cala Gonone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing