We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pop
Nearby Hotels
Costa Dorada(Cala Gonone)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bue Marino Hotel(Cala Gonone)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Cala Luna(Cala Gonone)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Francisco(Cala Gonone)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa Gustui Maris(Cala Gonone)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu(Cala Gonone)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Conchiglia(Cala Gonone)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Esse Cala Gonone Beach Village(Cala Gonone)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
73
69
32
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
69
32
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat tripgreat locationfirst floorvisited this hotelgood sizeone nightsmall balconysit outsideroom was cleanseafoodthe air conditioningharboursignalsardiniacala
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed there for one night. Our room was simple, functional and clean with a nice balcony with view on the harbor and sea.

Pitty was the evening at the restaurant. The service was not really careful (wrong water, forgot to bring wine list..) after that we experienced a problem with some oysters, we went discretely in to the restaurant because we didn't want to scare other guests eating oysters next to us about the freshness... ( some time you just get a bad one... )

To our sober and polite complain the answer of the manager was simply: it's not possible! .. But it can be......
We did not get any apologise at all and we still had to wait almost 5 minutes to get some new oysters ( this time they where great an fresh ).

What to say: Just an unprofessional behavior form the manager and maitre as well that made our dinner there the worst experience in all Sardinia.

Also the price was really high, nearby you can eat cheaper and much better.!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiccaemauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

we had no choice but to stay here as all other hotels we could find were shut. a walking holiday here is great and this is a good base. it met all our needs, hot water, beds, and a really nice view over the harbour out to sea. only one restaurant open so limited choice. price was really good and bearing everything in mind I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldfrintonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

paid about €55 for a double which was average for the season.
Good friendly place, bit basic inside, but had a security safe and a great view.
Ample breakfast with a pleasant busy vibe to the hotel.
Really friendly and helpful staff.
Cala Gonone has loads of hotels but most are very expensive offering little value.
Hotel Pop makes its mark by being an honest busy working hotel.
Theres about a 1square metre of internet downstairs.

As a side point, hotels suggested by the tourist office were all wildly inaccurate in terms of price and contain newer 'hotel' types looking to take some the tourist cash but dont offer any quality in return.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joeymillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Wasnt sure what to expect as mixed reviews, but was only staying a night here on 'road trip'. Booked due to the food reviews and the hotel run boat excursion. Unfortunately the weather put paid to the boat trip, but I can vouch the food was as excellent as previous reviews have stated - so much so that we came back the next day for another meal. The rooms were clean and a good size with a small balcony for views of the marina. Comfortable beds and powerful showers. Easy walking distance to the marina (right in front of the hotel) and beaches. Staff/owner very pleasant and helpful. there is limited free parking outside the hotel and a pay car park at the marina.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2010

We stayed at Hotel Pop in July 2010 for 2 nights. We wanted to stay for additional nights, a decision we made very quickly after we arrived very late and had a smallish dinner (they actually kept the kitchen open for us as we didn’t arrive until after 11pm) but the place was booked solid.
The room we were given was actually the closest one to the lift on the first floor which was presumably the loudest. In saying that we were happy with the size and cleanliness of the room. All very acceptable. The free internet access was available in the room. There was also a small balcony however you could not see the sea from here even though this is literally across the street. Perhaps some of the other rooms on the next level can see a peek of this.
We also went on the Hotel speed boat trip. At under 40 Euros per person this is definitely worth doing as you get to go to all the remote beaches only accessible by boat and also a few small coves where we were the only people there. The lunch that you get is also massive, we were told to take some additional food as well just in case, but there was no need to – there was so much food and drink and also a nice glass of bubbly to be had at one of the secluded stop off places! We went on a day when there was one other couple, their daughter and the family of the owners. We felt like we were just on a family day out which was really special. Also after going on a number of other boat trips around Sardinia and Europe afterwards this was definitely the best value.
Like the other comments as well the restaurant is amazing. Food is superb. My wife had the lemon veal and after that she always compared others around Italy with this place. They never matched up.
All in all a great location, friendly staff and superb restaurant - definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Branzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews