We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
310
121
37
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
121
37
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteep walksea viewitalian hotelsbeach towels and umbrellaswonderful hoteltown centrenice poolfantastic viewsstunning locationearly eveninglate septembersurrounding mountainsrooms are comfortablelocal beachesyogurtpaolahill
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Not only are there amazing views of the Cala Gonone bay but Paola and her staff make sure your stay is a memorable one with every attention to detail. Paola is always at hand and happy to recommend any activity to better discover this gorgeous part of Sardegna. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I had a great room on the first floor with bay views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitalianaffairau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We visited Gustavo Maris in late September , a beautiful time of year on that coast.
The town was not too busy and the hotel felt very relaxed.It is situated above the town with the most amazing view .
The hotel is very well run , clean and attractive with friendly staff always on hand.
We were advised to take a walk along a wonderful mountain path which was perfect.
Paula , the manager was especially helpful, so many thanks for a great stay in your lovely hotel.
Sandy and Ray

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sandyhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Charming hotel up on a hill with fantastic views. Its decor is beautiful with wood beam ceilings, nice artisans touches, and white cushion patio chairs on the veranda. The pool overlooks the view of the Gulf below. We were greeted by Paola at the reception desk and she was so sweet and very helpful. One night we dined in the restaurant and the food was good. Many of the pastas are homemade, I had the ravioli with meat sauce and it was absolutely delicious. Only negative were the beds- not comfortable at all. Although we haven't stayed in one hotel yet here in Sardinia with a nice mattress.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jasmina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed at Hotel Villa Gustai in mid September and the weather and views from the balcony were fantastic. For those that don't reserve sea view rooms there are still ample places on the property to sit and have a drink with the view. The pool was nice and clean and the staff was available 24/7 to offer help. In fact we got recommendations for a short hike in the area. Breakfast was also better than I expected based on other TripAdvisor reviews, huge selection of cakes, eggs, fruit, meats, and the fresh ricotta and homeade jams were both excellent. The room and beds were average, but that is not really why you stay, it's the location and views.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view if you can...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcarione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Wonderful hotel, clean and well kept; friendly and attentive staff who served us above and beyond our expectations.
Location is phenomenal as it looks above the whole Cala Gonone.
The only minor points were the wi-fi not working in our room (we used the pool's) and the wish the room itself were a little bigger.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JosaBerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews