We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place in a lovely location”
Review of Hotel Cala Luna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cala Luna
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Cala Gonone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2008

I stayed one night at this hotel this April and I was very satisfied. The hotel is a no-nonsense choice, but offers all necessary comfort and cleanliness. The breakfast is generous and you can take it in the outside restaurant at the seaside. For the 72 EUR that we paid for this hotel out of season, it was an excellent choice. During the peak season, the price climbs nevertheless to 140 for double room.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Lara23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2007

We visited during the off season but were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We paid 72 euro a night which is unheard of for a hotel of this quality no matter the season. We had a great view of the sea with a nice balcony. The staff were very nice and very helpful with recommendations. As for the room, it was spacious and bright. They offered a nice breakfast and their restaurant was one of the better options for the town. I think that even during the high season, with the right room, this hotel is a bargain.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badwaiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2007

This is the second time I've stayed at the Cala Luna, the first time being just before the refurb. The rooms are certainly very fresh and smart and the location on the seafront remains great.

Breakfast in Italy can be a hit and miss affair; thankfully the Cala Luna excels with a pleasantly well stocked buffet. Tea/coffee, fruit juice, yoghurt, cereals, fresh bread and pastries are all included in the rate - there is a confusing rule about cheese and ham costing an additional 8 euro per serving - but most people just seemed to take a slice or two of each without getting charged.

I'd definately stay here again but unless you are a heavy sleeper make sure to ask for a room away from the side entrance as the sound of late night revellers returning after the front doors are locked can be an annoying disturbance.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asinellobianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2007

The Hotel Cala Luna is a small and friendly hotel which boasts fantastic views of the marina and beaches. The hotel is situated on the bay front and the views (we were in room 66) are spectacular. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you plan to spend a few days on the beach in this wonderful area of Sardinia.

Stayed: August 2007
Thank reuben01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2007

We stayed here for a few days during a late May holiday in Sardinia. It is a beautiful modern hotel and we had an immaculate room with a bougainvillea draped balcony with stunning views all round the bay. The position was ideal, a short walk from the very nice town beach and with restaurants all along the seafront in both directions. The staff were very friendly and breakfast was lovely served on their sunny terrace.
Don't miss a boat trip to one or more of the lovely beaches along the coast.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KernowTraveller9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Blanco_Bea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fabmalo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Gonone hotels
0.1 mi away
Bue Marino Hotel
Bue Marino Hotel
#10 of 20 in Cala Gonone
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
#3 of 20 in Cala Gonone
580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu
#8 of 20 in Cala Gonone
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Favorita
Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 20 in Cala Gonone
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#17 of 20 in Cala Gonone
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#12 of 20 in Cala Gonone
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Luna

Address: Lungomare Palmasera 6, 08022 Cala Gonone, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali > Cala Gonone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Gonone
#8 Family Hotel in Cala Gonone
Price Range: £82 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cala Luna 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Cala Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Luna Hotel
Hotel Cala Luna Sardinia/Cala Gonone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing