We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it”
Review of Hotel Cala Luna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Cala Luna
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Cala Gonone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We heard about the hotel through a friend who was in it and had a great time and all that remains to say is that the choice was excellent. The hotel staff perfect host, the closeness to the waterline gives a sense of peace, the food is quite good and the rooms certainly fill the need for.
we love it

Room Tip: best location. ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Israel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

The location close to the beach was great and the view form the hotel, too.
The hotel is very stylish. They have a good breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, fresh fruits and warm brioches. We had diner on the terrace once, too: 22 EUR for 3 courses of really good food. (Service was a bit slow, though).
One more thing: have icecreame at Fancello's, just 3 bocks down the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaWeDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Wonderful place to sit and watch the sun set over the sea. At this time of year it can get chilly but the staff come out with a lovely fleecy blanket to snuggle into so that you can remain there after dusk and people watch. Lovely chill out music and very helpful staff. I thought that I had left my purse there (turned out that I hadn't) and the staff were so kind helping me look and even ringing the staff that had been on duty to see if they had found it. Didn't sample the rooms or the food but it is a great location for a drink. When we were there a platform was being built next to the drinking area and this will have a fantastic view of the beach and the sea and will be a great place to eat on warmer nights or during the day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LondonNefertiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last two weeks. The first time we found it on trip advisor and took other people's advice and got a sea view room. The place is lovely and the room is great and our seaside balcony is to die for. We have cocktails there and watch the waves roll in. There are less expensive rooms here but my 94 euros were happily spent on the "room with a view". Breakfast is great and staff welcomed us back the second time like we were old friends. I love to spend my money on family run establishments with people who appreciate my business. Full moon - high tide -and great views. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbeadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We had a room on the side of the hotel with a balcony, described as a lateral sea view. The room was quiet, since it overlooked a side street, and noise was not a problem. The room and the hotel in general was very clean. The room was a good size. The hotel is located near the beaches and is very near to the restaurants and shops. The breakfast was a good choice of eggs, cheese and sweet things. Parking is on the street - if you can find a white painted space it is free otherwise a blue space means that you need to pay in a meter. It was not a problem finding a space. The room had a very effective air conditioner to cool it down.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side with the lateral sea view are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had two rooms facing to side (lateral sea view) and were very happy with them. The rooms were well sized, clean nicely decorated. The location is great, right on the little street running down to the beach(es), a little away from the harbour and its commotion. The staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. It is true that the lady who seems to be the manager or owner was somewhat lacking in smiles, but that didn't bother us much. She always provided whatever we asked for, including umbrellas for the beach or tips about which beaches to go to and Dorgali. We also ate twice at the restaurant and had drinks at the lounge, which have a fantastic location on the cliff above the beach. The wifi was free, though a bit of a hassle (codes to type in frequently), but nothing to complain about. We stayed for three nights and would return anytime. It's true that the location may not be the quietest one, but we slept with closed windows and found it ok (rooms have aircon).

Room Tip: The rooms with lateral sea view are cheaper than the sea front ones but still have balconies. We fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zurich67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were staying at this hotel for 2 weeks this summer (2013) and I can honestly say that this was one of the best vacations ever. We loved the hotel,the room and the staff was great, they cleaned the room every day! The breakfast was very good and the restaurant was something special and just something you have to try! The menu was exciting and the food was allways good. We had a hard time visiting other restaurants in the area because we allways wanted something else from their menu.This was the first time we went to Cala Gonone, but not the last! We have to visit this hotel again!

Room Tip: You have a great view from the rooms facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cala Gonone hotels
0.1 mi away
Bue Marino Hotel
Bue Marino Hotel
#10 of 20 in Cala Gonone
318 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
#3 of 20 in Cala Gonone
580 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu
Hotel Nuraghe Arvu
#8 of 20 in Cala Gonone
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Favorita
Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 20 in Cala Gonone
194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Miramare
Hotel Miramare
#17 of 20 in Cala Gonone
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#12 of 20 in Cala Gonone
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cala Luna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cala Luna

Address: Lungomare Palmasera 6, 08022 Cala Gonone, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali > Cala Gonone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cala Gonone
#8 Family Hotel in Cala Gonone
Price Range: £82 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cala Luna 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cala Luna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Luna Hotel
Hotel Cala Luna Sardinia/Cala Gonone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing