We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel, best staff ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Cala Gonone
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“Lovely hotel, best staff ever!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a whole week. The staff was excellent, very helpful and very patience with us.WE felt that we had really close contact to the whole staff.We did have a feeling that this is a proper hotel running by a family.
The food was excellent, reccomended for seafood lovers.
The beach was quiet at this time, but still got deck chairs, and umbrellas.

Room Tip: The best rooms are in the second building closer to the beach, on the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaTimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    133
    34
    16
    11
See reviews for
339
108
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week at Parco Blu. Rooms and the resort itself were very clean. Food was fresh, delicious, local products and very healthy. Plenty of fish and the main course in the evenings was from an outside BBQ with a choice of fish, meat etc. There was a five course meal and you could eat as much as you like. One of the evenings was ' food and dishes of Sardinia' which was very special. Staff was very friendly. Lady owner Giannina and her husband were always around making sure everyone was OK. The restaurant Manager Giovanni was very welcoming and fluent in several languages, including a perfect English. Staff was friendly, our waiter (sorry forgot his name), Simona, the serving waitress inside the serving tables, were always polite and there to help! This resort was not big which was perfect for our taste. It was quite and relaxing. I speak Italian and I had no problems with communication but staff was doing their best to communicate with my husband and my children in English. I agree that yes, the entertainment was a little bit laud but it's a resort and people were there for fun and indeed they were having lots of fun! As everywhere I suppose! No problem with that at all! During the time of the Cabaret and other activities my children were having fun as equal as the other children! If there was a karaoke time if you wanted to join, the man in charge was very happy to make you feel special! He and my husband played guitar which made one of the our nights very special. All activities are outside. One nite, because it was very windy, for safety reasons they had to move the Cabaret show inside which understandably made the noise louder. The lady owner was around asking people if there was a problem they were happy to put the volume down. Sometimes, after the dinner we liked to go for a walk by the harbour and by that time the show time was over. I highly recommend the mini cruise trip which includes the visit inside the cave. We choose the one from the harbour €31 per adults and €19 children from 6 and over. This is a full day trip which is in my opinion a must! Amazing, breathtaking beaches and the cave visit was once in a life experience! Most of the days we visit different places. You tell the staff a night before and they will prepare pack lunch for you. Overall great place, friendly people and I would return there again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

just returned from a fabulous 10 days in Cala Gonnone, staying in La Conchiglia but using facilities at Parco Blu. What can I say? We loved it and the kids loved it! From the Manager, to t the Animation team, to the guy who does the taxi transfers - you feel that they all pull together to give each guest a really welcoming experience. We never saw another Brit during our time here, but guests and staff were so friendly this made no difference whatsoever - in fact we had a ball! A fabulous family holiday. The Animation team ( Zac, Joanna etc) in particular are to be commended for their friendliness, along with Leo in the pool bar and the guys in reception. Food great too!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace1worcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergisch Gladbach, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

I have been there for 9 days before the main season started and everything was much better than I expected.During the days I spended my time with hiking and and in the evening I was at the hotel.
The staff treated me extreme friendly(especially the maitre Giampaolo) and the cuisine with chief Fabrizio was excellent and they consider all my wishes.So I had no reason to try any other restaurants (only once and it was disapointing).However, I was mostly the only guest in the hotel and they had plenty of time but I sensed that they really love their jobs.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joachim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2011

We paid £71 a night half board for two of us at this hotel, which really was fantastic incredible value. We paid the hotel direct, in euros and they gave us a lovely room.

The buffet in the evening started at 7.30pm and you must get their early or all the decent food is taken! We only learnt this on the second night was stayed.

The evening meal has loads of choice, although we could not work out if you were allowed to return to the barbeque! On the bbq they had veal, sausages, fish, suckling pork. It was really tasty. With a strange oily gravy to pour over.

Loads of meats and pickles for your anti pasta to start with, although one night it was just lots of different types of cheeses and no meat. But that was fine, as the cheese was great.

They had broad bean salad, courgettes, aubergines, a big plate of prawns in shells, squid, octopus, crab stick. Three different types of pasta ( this was a bit plain) rissotto. Tomatoes, lettuce, balsamic vinegar.

Fresh bread.

Then cake and fruit to finish.

But we turned up late at 8.45pm on our first night and got just a fraction of this food!

We got half a litre of red wine and water included in the price.

Breakfast again was great, by Italian standards. Cereals, croissants, cake, coffee and juice on tap, ham, salami cheese, pre-packed toast, fruit, jam. Egg and fatty bacon which seems to be the norm! Loads of fresh bread. Apples, peaches.

The pool was lovely and clean, and we had a wonderful view of the sea and the mountains from our terrace. But the terrace would not have been suitable for children, as the balcony was very low. Im sure they would give you a ground floor room if you needed one.

The entertainment was loud and all in Italian and was over the top, but it all stopped on our second night. To be honest thought that was a big negative as it didnt stop until about 11.30pm ish.

The staff were super friendly and spoke basic English.

We vote excellent because of the value for money. It is not luxury by any means, its not four star in terms of UK standards, but the air conditioning was great, it had tv. The rooms and whole hotel area were immaculate. Lots of towels and toiletries, room cleaned both days we were there. Big room, big terrace.

Cala Gonone was also super pretty, small and getting very quiet in September but lots of lovely restaurants you could eat in over looking the sea, which we did not find anywhere else.

You need a car, and beware of the windy roads, when travelling down to Cala Gonone. It took about one hour and a half from Olbia airport. We managed fine, but take your time on the bends. There are no sheer drops, so its safe. But just beware of impatient locals wanting to over take.

7km of beach around the corner if you go to Orosei. Beaches are amazing and everywhere and quiet! Although my husband got stung by a jelly fish, but he is fine!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annabloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2007

I will keep this review brief and will try to avoid rambling on for pages as you’re unlikely to read all of it anyway.

In summary we will not be rushing back to Sardinia for a while. It was an expensive hotel for little return. We could’ve spent the same going to Sorrento and got a far better experience. Here are my thoughts:

Positives:
* Great location
* Excellent views of the sea the dramatic the coastline
* Beaches are good and close by
* Weather was fantastic
* Hotel was clean and the room was very spacious
* Maid service was efficient and quick
* Plenty of hot water and the shower was brill
* In general in the food was pretty good
You must do a one day trip to Corsica – it’s a great place to visit and beats the hell out of Sardinia.

Negatives
* Transfer time is nearer 2 hours from Olbia airport
* The hotel staff were surly and unhelpful
* English were made to feel like third class citizens after Italian and French
* Hotel bar is very expensive with zero atmosphere
* The restaurant also lacks atmosphere and a decent manager
* The ‘courtesy’ bus is not free - it’s 8 Euros for a return ticket. And you can not buy a single trip!
* Hired car was very expensive: 75 Euros a day!
* The white wine was just about drinkable – don’t try the red.
* The Animation team will drive you insane with daily shouts of “Bon appetite! Bon appetite!” just as you’re about to tuck into your lunch/dinner. Very Butlins like and very annoying. The French love it…apparently.

  • Liked — Th room
  • Disliked — The animation team
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank brian_milligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Gonone
96.3 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
57.1 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
31.0 mi away
Galanias Hotel & Retreat Domos Galanas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 mi away
Hotel Club Saraceno
Hotel Club Saraceno
#2 of 12 in Arbatax
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cala Gonone Beach Village
Cala Gonone Beach Village
#5 of 20 in Cala Gonone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
45.9 mi away
Hotel Stefania Boutique Hotel by the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort

Property: Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Address: Viale Bue Marino, 08022 Cala Gonone, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali > Cala Gonone
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cala Gonone
#1 Family Hotel in Cala Gonone
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cala Gonone
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cala Gonone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HOTELThis beautiful hotel has 70 rooms designed with architectural consideration to blend with the breathtaking stunning unaltered rugged coastline and mountains which surrounds Cala Gonone. Our hotel consists of two residential units "Parco Blu" and "I Ginepri" they are adjacent to one another We have many facilities catering for adults and a children’s club with a skilled staff which are ready to entertain you and cater to you and your families every need. LOCATION Our location has spectacular views over to the Gulf of Orosei; there is a large garden adjacent to a beautiful park that extends down to the beach. Our hotel is located in the center of Cala Gonone and allows you to walk to all points of interest. DISTANCE FROM THE SEA The Park Club Resort is just 300 meters from the sea and is easily reached by foot or by complimentary shuttle service. HOTEL ROOMS Our Rooms are elegantly furnished in a Mediterranean style; they all have air conditioning, satellite TV, minibar, telephone, hairdryer, safe, veranda and bathroom. The option of 3rd and 4th beds may be “bunk beds” Services EQUIPMENT AND SERVICES -Restaurant with air-conditioned indoor and outdoor covered veranda. Air conditioned TV room, reading room and meeting room. Central pool bar with a piano bar. -local shop that sells tobacco, newspapers and various items as well as local traditional gifts and products.-Amphitheatre. Brand new swimming pool, Football pitch and tennis court with synthetic grass. -Shuttle bus which connects the complex with the beach. - WI-FI ZONE GRATIS AT THE POOL BARBreakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. THE BEACH The beach is a fine mixture of sand and gravel interspersed with pink rocks, making the beach a beautiful place to be, The Parco Blu Club Resort has a reserved area where you are able to relax and enjoy our comfortable deckchairs, and sit quietly under our accommodating umbrellas. There is also a Children’s area with fun and games waiting. We have collection points on the beach, where our hotel “train” will be ready to either pick you up or drop you off, making your holiday as relaxing as possible. EXCLUSIVE AGREEMENTS we can offer excursions at exclusive prices for our customers, we can offer boat trips and mini cruises or you can rent a boat and drive yourself to the famous beaches of Cala Sisine, Cala Luna and Cala Mariolu. SPORTS AND ENTERTAINMENT The exclusive club card at the Park Resort is mandatory and gives you access to: Pool for adults with angle paddling pool for children. Multi-field football pitch and tennis court on artificial grass. Courses in swimming, step, aerobics, tennis, water aerobics. Dance School Daytime-games. Theatre for evening entertainment with shows and cabaret. CHILDREN Club 3 / 10 years Special area within the playground Rich daily program of animation and theater club. Hiking through the park with games on route, video library, TV room / game room with cartoons for children, Courses in swimming and tennis. A special area in the restaurant “Risto-mini All Together" Mini Beach club with games and fun down at the beach and by the poolside.TEENS Club 10/13 years with specialized sport trainers and specialized trained staff for games, dance and fun and entertainment, play room with video games tournaments, role playing and interaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco Blu Hotel
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort Sardinia/Cala Gonone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing