We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay at the Baga Baga”
Review of Hotel Baga Baga

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Baga Baga
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Castelsardo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We, a midlife couple of Belgium stayed at the Baga Baga for 4 nights. It was a last minute descission, but we didn't regret it at all. The room and the bathroom were looking nice, big and clean. The receptionist was very kind and helpfull (even speaks English). The breakfast is served on a nice open space with a marvelous view on Castelsardo and the sea. There was always fresh fruit at the breakfastbuffet.
The restaurant of the hotel has also a splendid view, jou can see the sunset, and the food is very good. You can eat pizza as well as delicious seafood. The owners of the hotel are very kind, and make you feel at home. We can recommand this hotel for those people who are looking for a quiet stay in a peacefull place, with a nice view at the seaside and the village, a correct breakfast, a delicious restaurant, and a very nice crew!

Room Tip: Rooms on the mainfloor have less view on the seaside, but they have a small garden with furniture. R...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank luc s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Baga Baga
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2012

Me, my wife + toddling son stayed here for three nights in June 2012. Enjoyed the fantastic ambience. Food was delicious but a little bit over our budget. Peaceful and full of natural flowers. You do need a car to explore Castelsardo + surrounding area. Reason it didn't get 5 stars due to air conditioning not working / not being effective. Couldn't open the windows for fear of mosquitoes, had a few sweaty nights as a result. Breakfast + morning coffees were pretty good too. NOTE - bring your own water, mini bar prices are very high.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012 via mobile

Bruno, mauro (twin brothers) and all the staff at this familly run hotel made us feel completely at home, we loved the large spacious sea view rooms, immaculately cleaned, but what really made my Italian wife happy was the incredible seafood at their restaurant. Better than a five star!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tellittony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed at the Baga Baga in March 2012. The hotel is actually a number of separate buildings. One is a block of about 10 rooms split over 2 floors. Separates from this by a few metres is the reception area which is a large open plan building where we had breakfast which also has a sitting area and television. Slightly further up the hill is the restaurant which has substantial seating both in the conservatory and the main house.

We were the only people staying at the hotel and we had a first floor room which was clean, bright and airy. It had a balcony with lovely views of over Castelsardo and the sea. In the the evening the room got quite cold and the air conditioning unit only just coped with maintaining a reasonable temperature. However overall the room and bathroom were well equiped and well decorated.

Breakfast was very standard with bread rolls, ham and cheese (all local produced) with sweet croissants (filled). This was virtually identical in all the hotels we stayed at in Sardinia. The reception area was open during the day although apart from breakfast we had no real cause to use it. All the staff were very helpful and were very keen to make us feel at home. Luisa who ran the reception area fortunately spoke some English as our Italian is not very good however with other staff there was significant room for error especially in the restaurant where we ended up with cold rather than hot vegetables with our meal!!

We ate in the restaurant the first 2 days and the food was of a high standard which was just as well as the hotel, being situated high up a hill, is not in easy walking distance of alternatives. However it is worth noting that the restaurant is shut on Mondays which means that you either get something in to eat (we bought a hot meal from the local supermarket) or drive to another restaurant.

The only slight concern we had was that at night there did not appear to be anyone apart from ourselves at the hotel. Given that it is fairly remote this might make some people feel uncomfortable. Clearly later on in the year there would be other guests.

Overall it was a very pleasant stay with very helpful and welcoming staff, good food, good room, great views and we would certainly would stay here again if we visited Castelardo again.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor have balconies and good views over Castelsardo and the sea. The downst...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TandKEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

We were staying in this great hotel for one week and it was fantastic experience not only with the hotel but also with their restaurant. Delicious food, service brilliant. We will definitely come back. Great place for wedding or celebration also. Don’t miss their lobster! The panorama view and sunset is absolutely beautiful!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RadkaSven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisabetta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelsardo hotels
1.7 mi away
Bajaloglia Resort
Bajaloglia Resort
#2 of 16 in Castelsardo
230 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
#3 of 16 in Castelsardo
268 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pedraladda
Hotel Pedraladda
#7 of 16 in Castelsardo
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Castelsardo Resort Village
Castelsardo Resort Village
#9 of 16 in Castelsardo
473 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Nantis
Hotel Nantis
#6 of 16 in Castelsardo
60 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#5 of 16 in Castelsardo
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Baga Baga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Baga Baga

Address: Localita La Terra Bianca, 07031, Castelsardo, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Castelsardo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castelsardo
Price Range: £44 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Baga Baga 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bagabaga is a beautiful Hotel set on a hill surrounded by Mediterranean vegetation, overlooking the sea. From this hill, located directly in front of the island of Corsica, you can admire the Medieval Village of Castelsardo and the Old Castle. In this wonderful scenery of sun, nature, relax and privacy, you find the Hotel Bagabaga, that has 10 Comfort e Superior rooms, furnished in Sardinian Style, overlooking the sea. All rooms have a balcony or private garden, private entrance and they are equipped with all the comforts: Air conditioning, TV Color LCD, Minibar, Safe, Hairdryer. At your disposal, free of charge, you have Wi-Fi connection, available in public areas, and a big parking outside of the building. The restaurant, open daily, will delight you with the typical dishes, fresh fish and high quality wines. The lovely beach of Cala Ostina is only 600 meters far from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Baga Baga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Baga Baga Castelsardo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing