We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Lu Polciu Antico Portico
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castelsardo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lu Polciu Antico Portico
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“very nice”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

we recently spent a night in this B&B and we loved our stay. The room was clean and spacious, even if we did not have either the tv or the wifi. The location is lovely, in the center of the town, as long as you don't have heavy luggage to carry it's ok. The place where the breakfast is served is absolutely a gem, if you love the stone you will die for it. On a negative note the breakfast was a bit poor but not a problem anyway.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ghigo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Lu Polciu is a small b&b in the middle of the old town of Castelsardo. We stayed there for a week in August 2013. Perfect for couples or solo travelllers. The building is 600 years old and this adds a lot to the nice atmosphere.

The owner was always extremely friendly, fitting to the needs of the guests and offering a great, mostly homemade breakfast every morning. Very clean and tidy rooms and a terrace with a great view to the north Sardinian coastline.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonn1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at Lu Polciu for 3 nights in June 2013.
The B&B is a lovely little traditional town house in the centre of Castelsardo.
Although very central, it is a quiet place, ideal for relaxing after a day exploring the stunning coastline (so many beaches to choose from) or day trips to the countryside.
The B&B has two rooms, one on the top floor with stunning views towards Corsica overlooking the rooftops, churchtower and ocean. The top floor room has a private bathroom (including a washing machine) and access to the private terrace with chairs and sunloungers.
The other bedroom is on the ground floor and it has a large ensuite bathroom. Both rooms are simply but traditionally furnished. Breakfast is served on the lower ground floor in the vaulted old kitchen, which is very atmospheric. On one of the cooler days, we even had a log fire burning during breakfast.
Stefania, the owner, makes every effort to provide a breakfast to your taste, you can choose between English or Italian breakfast, but make sure to ask for her homemade cakes or (HOMEMADE) croissants as they are sooo delicious. She is very knowledgable when it comes to food and a fantastic cook, so you should follow her recommendations where to have dinner!!!
We will definitely return to Lu Polciu!!

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms that can be booked through booking.com. One is on the ground floor and has a lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMacL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelsardo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#5 of 16 in Castelsardo
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Colti Di Rosa
B&B Colti Di Rosa
#4 of 36 in Castelsardo
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Vicolo della Luna
B&B Vicolo della Luna
#20 of 36 in Castelsardo
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Real B&B Primosole
Real B&B Primosole
#1 of 36 in Castelsardo
112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meli Hotel
Meli Hotel
#3 of 36 in Castelsardo
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Al Duomo Carrela di Ghjeja
B&B Al Duomo Carrela di Ghjeja
#26 of 36 in Castelsardo
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lu Polciu Antico Portico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lu Polciu Antico Portico

Property: Lu Polciu Antico Portico
Address: Via Vittorio Emanuele 14, 07031, Castelsardo, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Castelsardo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Castelsardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Lu Polciu Antico Portico Castelsardo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing