We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location with extras”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lowell
Canandaigua, New York
Level 6 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Perfect location with extras”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed 2 nights 4th of July weekend. The parking is free and so is the Wi-Fi and rooms are spacious, complimentary cookies and muffins in the morning , a pricey Sunday brunch for purchase and complimentary continental breakfast on weekdays.
We had a 2 queen bed patio room facing the locks.
Bathroom needs better cleaning of the grout as it was stained/moldy?
Beds were comfy and pillows were nice too.
We didn't have a mini frig nor micro but did have free coffee in the lounge and room.
We were visiting our son that lives 3 minutes walk from this location and very close to the National Historical Mills Museums.
Lots of nice restaurants around and diners although some closed on Sunday.
Easy access to Boston as we visited for a whale watch cruise.
The staff was friendly and efficient.
I would definitely stay here again to visit Boston and our son.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islabonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    50
    40
    15
    8
See reviews for
20
26
9
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

we wiggled around tight corners following my brother-in-law to the "hotel" parking lot. i heard it used to be real hotel, then a dorm and now a partial dorm and hotel - hard to say school was out of session so very very quiet - in fact quite boring. room looked like plain vanila motel 6 - two beds, one desk with chair, one TV local broadcast channels only - nice selection of channels be because it is the Boston broadcast zone. first night ok. no food no restaurant oh well

2nd night returning from a fairly exhausting and fun wedding about 11pm and ready for sleep we found the room had mot been cleaned. i called front desk to clean or change to clean room - lots of vacancies, easy. oh well they finally found key to housekeeping - OK clean sheets and towels. ooops desk folks not allowed inside room - rules or union? so we ripped off linen and tossed in hallway and made our own beds. two year old says Camping!

next morning they finally notice all the stuff in hallway. no breakfast except coffee and sweet roll. no lunch service. no dinner service at least nice walking along canal to find restaurants no pool. clubroom closed. no students being dumb or being intellectual. expect both in a college town :). got neither! :(

walking downtown is ok and pretty. driving is NOT fun and not pretty

would i come back? no way! i thought maybe it was run as a U Mass student project! nope they contracted third party to screw it up! a student project would have at least been interesting!


Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry_Leizel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lowell hotels

Plattsburgh, NY
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Was in town with friends for a Slayer show. Looking to stay at a quality hotel without dropping $200+ a night. This place met our goal. All amenities worked great, good size fridge, comfortable beds. Free on-site parking as well, which is always great to have. Check-in was a bit slower than most, but not enough for me to be annoyed. I'd stay again if I return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncm7772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here while doing some work with a group on campus. The bottom two floors of the typical college looking dorm were converted into hotel rooms. Saw many students, who had a separate entrance way to the dorm floors (3 and above), around the building in the morning and evening. With that being said, the grounds were quiet and relaxing in the evening after work. I stayed on the first floor and cannot speak to whether or not the situation is the same on the second floor. Room was decent size and had lots of space to work. Outdoor balcony overlooked downtown Lowell, but since we were there in the dead of winter, didn't utilize this area. Parking was fine as they give you a pass for directly in front of the hotel. Short drive to campus through the maze of downtown.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElGuapo311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The low price appropriately reflects the style of the place and the services offered. It's "OK", in that it's clean and the beds are good. There's no breakfast on some days of the week, though there is muffins and coffee/tea offered.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review of the UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center. We appreciate the feedback.

We recognized that some of our rooms require updating. As a matter of fact, we have been renovating floors over the past two summers and will complete all of the rooms in August.

Please come see us again and experience our fresh new look!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pindamonhangaba, SP
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

First time at this hotel. Nothing stood out as great. Hotel was clean and staff courteous and helpful. The rooms are dated, the lobby and restaurant areas have been updated and look nice. Will stay here again

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marklemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Under the name of UMass Lowell, you can see many of the connections all over the hotel. So, if you are a student or graduate, you'll enjoy your stay there. As for amenities, there are all you need for the stay both on private and business. With a consideration of price and kindly staff, this is a really good hotel.

Room Tip: Better to book a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomoaki_Kirino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowell
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
3.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Chelmsford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
3.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center

Property: UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Address: 50 Warren St, Lowell, MA 01852-2224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Lowell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lowell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, located in the heart of downtown Lowell, overlooks the Concord River and city canals. Just minutes from major intersections, the hotel is centrally located near historical landmarks, major event venues, galleries, shops and a bustling downtown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umass Lowell Hotel Lowell
Lowell Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing