We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the place for pad thai.”
Review of Viet-Thai

Viet-Thai
Ranked #28 of 263 Restaurants in Lowell
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“This is the place for pad thai.”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

I've walked by this place many times, and only went there after overhearing someone else's conversation, ,I'm glad i have good hearing, this place is a little jewel of pad thai,noodle soup bowls are great too,portions are good size for a good price. No booze though.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trittles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    4
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Did not live up to expectations”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

After reading many positive reviews we gave Viet Thai a shot. Wife had Pho which came to the table a solid 5 minutes before my Pad Thai. Pho looked good but the broth had a slightly "off" aftertaste, sort of soapy. Pad thai was a letdown, very greasy with same funky off flavor, duck was very tasty but had small piece of bone in it. Service was poor, they could have used another 2 people working the dining room. We didn't finish our meals and left hungry.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank econymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porter, Indiana
Level Contributor
195 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“what a surprise”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Was wanting to eat some eat thai food and needed a lunch buffet to meet my hunger craving as I only get to eat up this way when visiting family. tried this place after many years of visiting the south east Asian restaurant. This buffet was packed. food was being brought up quickly to refresh buffet. everything in tried was awesome. The soup with the mushrooms in was so god I had three bowls of it. wish I lived closer as I would eat here on my lunch hour. If you need a good variety and can't decided this is place to go. go for the food not the atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So good!”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I come here once a week with my parents for lunch almost every week. We've been regulars since I was a kid. It is such a great place to eat and relax especially if you are on a lunch break. Food taste like it was made lin Vietnam (or my mom's kitchen!). They have the best noodle soup and their sizes are NOT to be compared with. Its definitely a good place to eat!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krlo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious Buffet”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

My friends and I been to Viet-Thai three times in the past two months. We happened up this restaurant while walking the streets and reminiscing our times at Lowell High. The buffet items are outstanding, beginning with the soup choices. The spring rolls are home made as I've seen the same rolls at a local Asian market in Lowell for $3 for 3. Here at Viet-Thai you can have as many as you want. We haven't had any desserts, which are limited to chunks of pineapple and some sort of coconut Jello. Service is quick when it came to clean up and filing water glasses. You can't beat the price. I think the buffet if $7.50/each. A cozy restaurant that is usually filled at lunch time. We will be back again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandie1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viet-Thai also viewed

 

Been to Viet-Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing