We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the most beautiful beaches of sardegna” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chia Laguna - Hotel Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Chia Laguna - Hotel Village
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chia
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“the most beautiful beaches of sardegna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We have been twice in chia laguna resort ,the first time in August 2011,the second time in august 2012!
We love this place and this hotel!
People,who make holidays there,are usually very relaxed and like to have fun!
It is a hotel for families!
The rooms are a little bit modest!
Breakfast and dinner are great!
The beach is really amazing!
If you want,you can make fitness the whole day,there are fitnesslessons from morning till evening!
You can reach Cagliai by public bus and it offers many oppurtunities to see southern Sandegna!
I think ,we will return !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maria e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    309
    122
    66
    41
See reviews for
449
156
6
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Resort is large and spread out. Rooms are decent. Food was good. But not great like other places we have eaten in Italia. The beach is really good and about the only thing which is worth it. As a young couple with no kids we felt that we were at the wrong place. No romantic spots. Great for families and would return after kids. Little tram or "Train" to the beach is nice. Not sure why they have added shelves on balconies for birds to nest. They end of making a mess. The territorial bird did not like me hanging out on the balcony and I felt threatened. Overall a bit pricey for what you get. Although in this area of Sardinia there are only large overpriced beach resorts.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Camelduece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

It was a great place to stay ,room service brilliant ,food was very Italian ,absolutely loved the beach and great to go out in the hire car if you want to break day up.very nice weather and very peaceful

Room Tip: Our room was very dental to everything we used around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

If you have a young family and want a package holiday with an Italian twist this place comes highly recommended. Good food, great pool and beach, friendly service and plenty of madcap Italian holiday antics to keep the kids entertained.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oddielegrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our family had a fantastic stay at Chia Laguna, at the Village Hotel. We started our stay at the resort’s three-star property, Baia, but we found the hotel a bit cramped and basic, so we moved to the Village, which was a good move. We found the rooms at the Village (numbers 315 and 316) bright, crisp, and efficient. The proximity to the hotel’s oasis pool was a big plus. A bit further was the hotel’s restaurant, where we had most of our breakfasts and dinners. The food was very good; each night featured different specialties. As is the case with most buffet-style services, the offerings, though varied, can feel slightly repetitive after a few days, but overall the quality was high. We particularly liked the wide variety of pastas and fresh fruits and vegetables. The meats and fish were less to our liking.

The resort itself is extremely well-run. Quite often I marvelled at the efficiency of the place, especially considering that for the most part they run a 100-day annual season. The staff was friendly and professional, with no pretense or attitude. It should be noted that at least while we were there, during the August high-season, there are a lot of families. With three kids of our own, we didn’t mind a lot of babies and children around, but if romantic solitude is more the goal of the vacation, this place might let you down.

Though we haven’t toured exhaustively the coastlines of Europe, Chia had the best beaches we’ve ever been to on the continent. If your point of reference is the Caribbean, with white sand beaches and turquoise water, this place more than meets that standard. Each of the resort's hotels has a dedicated beach for its guests. We found the beaches at Baia and Village very comparable in quality; both offered beautiful crescents of white sand framed by low rocky cliffs.

The facilities on the beaches were somewhat modest. On the Village beach, there was a watersports facility offering a standard fare of activity: paddle boats, paddle boards, wind surfers, banana boats. We rented a Zodiac for a half-day and went to some nearby beaches and coves. It was spectacular and well worth the 130 euros we spent to do it. The food and drink on the beach itself was relatively limited, though you could purchase soft drinks and beers, but no wine or mixed drinks/cocktails, which would have been nice at the end of the days. At lunch time, they could also have delivered a wide selection of fantastic Panini.

We usually opted for the exceptional restaurant, a mere 5-minute walk from the beach, which featured a great variety of salads, pastas, pizzas, and fresh fish (our best meal of the trip was the sea bream).

Overall, it was a wonderful trip for our family. One point worth mentioning is that unlike other resorts we’ve visited in other parts of Europe, we never felt like we were being gouged. Soft drinks and even wine and beer (a good gauge) were about 3 euros. At the restaurant, most of the wines were about 20 euros, which in contrast to other places we’ve been to was a bargain.

Though it has a luxe feel, the resort was very low-key and very chilled out, with virtually no attitude. Some people dressed to impress, others were super casual, but everyone co-existed without any fuss. Two thumbs up.

Room Tip: Few rooms seemed to have views of any kind. With kids, your best bet may be to go for a location ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Cerrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Chai resort was on paper lovely.
The accommodation was very clean and comfortable as were the pools and outside space.
The restaurants were on the whole good. At times excellent but we had to upgrade to eat at the better restaurants as the main restaurant that we paid for as part of the package was less than fabulous both with regard the food and ambiance. It was really a canteen full of noisy families and the food matched their needs I suspect.
Having booked through a company that specialised in holidays aimed at the discerning couple we were overall disappointed but more so with the travel company than the resort.
15yrs ago this would have been great when we had smaller children.
As a place to escape too for R and R best look elsewhere.

Room Tip: we booked a room with a balcony at additional expense. best check what you are paying for. The balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jenny k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

A great place for a family holiday - we were there with a 6 and 9 year old. They loved being able to roam around in the resort and head off to things themselves. The buffet meals were better than hoped fo and we didn't feel the need in a week to head off to any of the other dinner options. Beach lovely. The kids loved the disco every night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blinkbonnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chia
0.1 mi away
Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
0.8 mi away
Aquadulci Hotel
Aquadulci Hotel
#3 of 7 in Chia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.2 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
4.3 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Castello
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Cas...
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chia Laguna - Hotel Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chia Laguna - Hotel Village

Property: Chia Laguna - Hotel Village
Address: Localita' Chia, 09010 Chia, Domus de Maria, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Domus de Maria > Chia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Chia
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Chia
#2 Family Hotel in Chia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Chia Laguna - Hotel Village 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vivid colours of the Mediterranean invite you to experience an adventure beyond anything you've imagined. Enjoy the comfort and luxury of our 4-star Hotel Village in Chia, a true gem in heart of Sardinia. The recently renovated cottage rooms are the resort's most popular attraction, and offer exclusive amenities that have been designed for families with children in mind, such as a mini club, a variety of restaurants, a shuttle train to the beach, a central pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Chia Laguna - Hotel Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chia Village Hotel Chia
Meridien Domus De Maria
Sardinia Chia Laguna
Domus De Maria Meridien
Le Meridien Domus De Maria
Domus De Maria Le Meridien
Chia Laguna - Hotel Village Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing