We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Fighezia
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed here as part of a group in April 2013. Very warm welcome from hosts Francesco and Massimo who speak good English, much better than my non existant Italian. Simple but spotlessly clean rooms. Excellent food and breathtaking views, would definitely recommend and would love to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hjw65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
91
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

Stayed at this wonderful guesthouse as part of a cycling tour. It is located high on a hill overlooking mountains and sea, and the whole group felt it was a magical experience to stay here. From the moment we arrived and saw the suckling pig roasting on the huge open fire to the moment we rode away on our bikes the next morning we felt like we had been dropped a little bit of heaven. The beds were comfortable and although the rooms are simple they have huge charm and excellent, hot showers. The owners were friendly and generous with their food, wine, liqueurs and attentions. A beautiful, tranquil place that will live long in the memory. We definitely intend to return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phil013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Spent a night here on a cycling tour. Turned up cold and very wet and couldn't have had a better welcome. Hot cup of tea given, Francesco put on a lovely big log fire and we were soon warming up and drying off all our wet gear. The room was simply but tastefully decorated and the bed very comfortable! Had a great dinner with farm produce and wine, and tasty limoncello. Breakfast also very satisfying and we just enjoyed the chat.

This agriturismo is off the beaten track but definitely worth the effort. You will be rewarded by beautiful views and a warm welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morganmaadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

grilled baby piglet with finely prepared vegetables cannot get much better (or bigger). the wine is the farmers and goes well with the rustic ang big dishes. Super orange cake dessert and a few glasses of Mirto or Limoncella makes you sleep like a baby

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iakob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fluminimaggiore
5.6 mi away
Le Dune Piscinas
Le Dune Piscinas
#1 of 9 in Arbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
4.7 mi away
Agriturismo Rocce Bianche
83.6 mi away
Ecoparco Neule'
Ecoparco Neule'
#3 of 33 in Dorgali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
82.0 mi away
Agriturismo Canales
Agriturismo Canales
#2 of 33 in Dorgali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
86.6 mi away
Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
Agriturismo S'Ozzastru
#4 of 33 in Dorgali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
9.4 mi away
Agriturismo L'Oasi del Cervo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fighezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fighezia

Property: Agriturismo Fighezia
Address: Localita Fighezia, 09010 Fluminimaggiore, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Carbonia-Iglesias > Fluminimaggiore
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Speciality Lodging in Fluminimaggior...
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With panoramic view on the sea, the coastline is still free of buildings and the beaches with few people. Beautiful beaches and the coast of Buggerru dunes of Piscinas, Cala Domestica, Capo Pecora. Old abandoned mines, beautiful nature and the typical vegetation of the Mediterranean, slow time and open horizons! Host family with great local cuisine to unwind spend a period of rest.The cottage has 6 double rooms with private bathroom and an apartment of 30 square meters. With one bedroom, hall with sofa bed, kitchenette, bathroom, veranda, garden with barbecue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Fighezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Fighezia Fluminimaggiore, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing