We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment - beautiful location”
other traveller has booked this property
Appartamento Bella Vista
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Appartamento Bella Vista
2nd bedroom Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Appartamento Bella Vista
2nd bedroom
Master bedroom
Settee on spacious balcony
The beautiful beach of Porto Taverna
The bay of Porto San Paolo
Porto San Paolo
A view of Tavolara island from the bay
La Pelosa beach
Porto San Paolo
Another beautiful beach in the vicinity
Appartamento Bella Vista
View from one of the many idyllic waterside bars in the vicinity
Dine in paradise
Arriving at Tavolara island for a spot of lunch
Sleepy Tavolara island with it's restaurants and bar
The stunning Porto Taverna beach
Costa Corrallina just around the corner
One of many magical sunsets from the balcony
Stunning sunrises
View from a waterside restaurant in Porto San Paolo
Porto San Paolo
Porto Taverna beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Porto San Paolo, Loiri Porto San Paolo, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony & view
Liked least: The mosquitos!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2012
We are exceedingly pleased that you had such a lovely break at our apartment and that you were kind enough to take the time to leave such a great review. I'm really glad also, that you found the information useful; I always welcome tips and suggestions when I'm travelling, so have tried to provide as much information as possible, in order to provide the best holiday experience that we can. We also love La Cinta beach and find,like yourself, that many of the beaches resemble those of the caribbean.
It's been a pleasure both renting to you and conversing via email over the months. We wish you all the best for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony with view
Liked least: Garden
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We also love the view from the balcony, and tend to spend many an hour gazing out onto Tavolara island, with a glass or two of wine.
I would also agree with your comments regarding hiring a car; whilst all amenities such as supermarkets,restaurants,bars and the beach are within walking distance of the apartment, hence not making a car a necessity,in order to explore the beautiful coast line to the north and south of Porto San Paolo, and the surrounding area, a car is most definately advantageous.
Thank you also for your kind words regarding our agency in Sardinia. They work very hard throughout the season to ensure that our guests are happy, and they have greatly appreciated your comments.
We are glad to hear that you would like to return at some point and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 May 2012
We are glad that you liked the apartment so much,and that you had a lovely holiday. I also love spending time on the balcony gazing out to sea. Thank you for taking the time to write and also for your kind words concerning the apartment . We shall certainly replenish the kiddies CD collection shortly .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Getting my deposit back.
Liked least: The apartment was unclean, tired and shabby.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2012
We were extremely distressed to hear that our apartment was simply not for you, as we take very seriously the satisfaction of our renters. We were also very disappointed to read in your review, that you chose not to stay in Porto San Paolo,despite it's numerous hotels, as we believe it to be a truly lovely resort.However, In my opinion, Porto Cervo and Porto San Paolo are a world apart in terms of resorts; Porto San Paolo a quaint,authentic Sardinian fishing village with traditional restaurants and bars; Porto Cervo a glamorous, glitzy, somewhat more developed, purpose built resort. Our apartment would have also differed greatly in terms of architecture and appearance to the buildings in Porto Cervo; ours is constructed with Sardinian granite, Tuscan stone and timber, in a fashion sympathetic to the surrounding countryside. The architecture of Porto Cervo in my opinion, is by contrast modern and untraditional, as this is a relatively new resort. I guess it is all a case of personal preference.

I would like to address your issues in the order that you have raised them.

1) The garden is indeed at the rear as you state, with a BBQ .In my opinion, it would be rather strange and somewhat imposing, if the garden of a first floor apartment was right infront of the living room and patio of the ground floor apartment.We state in our advert that sea views can be seen from the balcony and mountain views can be seen from the garden. When you arrived in Sardinia there had been a storm that very morning and it was wet and windy. That aside our garden is completely made of patio with nothing but a BBQ and space for sunloungers and chairs, which were under lock and key due to the storm.The agency provided me with pictures of the garden shortly after you vacated, and I am genuinely at a loss to agree that there was any mess ( even though in this one instance only, I would have understood if there had been as a result of the storm taking place as you arrived). That aside, we believe that the customer is king, and if you had conveyed to us, or the agency prior to vacating, that the patio should be re swept, we would have been happy to arrange this just as soon as the storm had finished.

2a) You do access the apartment from steps at the rear; every first floor apartment has their own private stair case leading from their garden.I personally prefer this to a communal stair case for all, as it means that no one else has direct access to your front door and this adds extra security. The steps are very wide ( wide enough for 3 people at a time ) , have railings either side and are solid with no spaces between them. We bought the apartmet when our children were very small, and they have not encountered any problems with these steps.

2b)You state that you found the living area to be small and cramped. The apartment is 78 Square meters, and this is verified in all of the legal documentation relating to the sale of the property. I am happy to provide copies of these. In addition, as we bought the apartment off plan 5 years ago, we requested to have the balcony extended by a third, so we have the largest balcony on the complex. We also have vaulted ceilings throughout the property, and opted for an open plan living area away from the bedrooms. We are genuinely sorry that you yourself found the apartment to be too small for two people, as we believe it to be spacious and many other renters have stated that they also believe it to be spacious. Infact, we have received two consecutive bookings from two separate families of 5.

3)The kitchen was thoroughly cleaned prior to your arrival, and the agency also issued me with pictures of this taken some ten minutes after your departure. Again, I am struggling to find any evidence to agree that it had not been cleaned properly, but your opinion as the customer is paramount and had you conveyed this information to my self or the agency, we would have ensured that the apartment was re cleaned. The Kitchen was installed 2 and a half years ago and is made of white wood sympathetic to the design style of the apartment. We have asked the agency if a door was wonky, and they have said that maybe the grain of the wood is not straight, as it is made from local materials. We have also asked them to double check whether the plinth is loose as they could not find a record of this.

4) The singular cushion which was placed on our leather sofa inside, was in fact brought in from one of the chairs on the balcony. It was purchased last summer, and I find it to be very comfortable on the iron chairs on the balcony. When it rains the agency frequently bring items inside that can be damaged. The wicker sofa usually lives on the balcony and as such is exposed to sunlight. My husband last teaked the frame of this at the start of the season, and the teak is still in the utility cupboard at the apartment. We are also sorry that you perceived the living area to be claustrophobic, as we love the open plan nature of the space leading on to the balcony and the vaulted ceilings.

5) The bedding is collected from the launderette in a sealed plastic, protective casing for each renter. It is always ironed, however, it is then folded in order to pack it. This will obviously mean that there are folds in the bedding, but we like to ensure that the packages are air tight prior to giving them to renters. Again, the agency would have been more than happy to provide you with a new set of bedding, if you felt that the set provided was not to your liking.

6)We obviously adore the view; we chose the exact spot where we wanted our apartment to be built, with that exact view in mind. To date it is the most complemented aspect of the apartment when people write to thank us. We are genuinely sorry that you do not agree. Regarding your perception about the comments in the guest book, I would be more than happy to provide you with a full audit history of these emails and can actually inform you that I have not posted all the compliments that I have received. These reviews were received souly from people who booked directly through the one internet site that we advertise on, so their email addresses can also be verified, along with their initial enquiry regarding the property.We have many repeat bookings for this Summer.

Regarding the apartment being tired and shabby we are sorry that this is your perception. Most of the letters we receive detail that it is clean and well maintained. The apartment is five years old and during our conversation prior to you booking with us, I did forewarn you that the apartment may possibly smell of paint, as we have the inside repainted every two years and this had just been completed prior to your rental.I am surprised therefore that you found it to be tired and shabby.

To conclude, I would like to re iterate that we are genuinely sorry that you didn't like our apartment and that you also decided to not stay in Porto San Paolo. We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday in the end.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York
Reviewed 23 September 2011 for a stay in April 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and fresh!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2011
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much. We also enjoy a slow amble down to the seafront at night, to soak up some of the Italian atmosphere. Thank you for choosing to book with us; we look forward to hearing from you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 12 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fresh feeling in the apartment and the nice view
Liked least: Nothing in particular
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2011
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much that you wish to return. We also love to BBQ in the back garden whilst the children play nearby and we then retire to watch the sunset on the balcony.

Thank you for your constructive comments regarding the windows; there is in fact a safety feature whereby you may open the windows a jar from the top ( so they tilt open ) and you have alerted me to the fact that we should highlight this in our literature.

Thank you also for the lovely letter of thanks that you wrote. We look forward to hearing from you in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Milton Keynes
Reviewed 8 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall 'package'
Liked least: Nothing stands out really
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Sep 2011
Thank you for your valued feedback. We take the satisfaction of our renters very seriously, so it is good to know that you had a wonderful time at the apartment and that you wish to book again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$202
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing