We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic flat with added bonus of being super...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Rosa

Porto San Paolo beach, Isola Tavolara
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Porto San Paolo beach, Isola Tavolara
Living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Porto San Paolo beach, Isola Tavolara
Living space
Modern Kitchen
Bedroom Veranda
Main bedroom with wardrobe
Bedroom 2 with 2 sets of bunks and wardrobe
Sofa (bed) / living space
Bathroom, Shower, Bidet, WC, WHB
Front Panorama
Panorama
Rear Panorama
Porto San Paolo Sardinia Italy
Porto Taverna
Crystal clear sea
Cala Suaraccia
Breathtaking Views of beautiful beaches
Cala Brandinchi
Cala Gonone
Isola Tavolara
Amazing Beaches near the apartment
Porto San Paolo Sardinia Italy
White sandy beaches close by
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Porto San Paolo, Loiri Porto San Paolo, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
skarabokk...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic flat with added bonus of being super child-friendly!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Everything about Casa Rosa worked brilliantly for us. This is a bright and airy holiday flat, exceptionally well-equipped for people with young children (no stairs or steps, baby-proof gates, plastic cups and plates and even a high chair!). It has everything you can possibly need whilst on holiday, including an outdoor shower as well as an indoor one. It is a 20 minute walk from the beach. We don't drive so we walked all the way and back twice a day with a 2-year old and a buggy and that was absolutely fine. We particularly loved the lovely breeze and the outside space, which was in the shade in the hottest hours of the day - perfect! The owners answered all our questions in advance of our booking confirmation, which made us feel confident that this was the right place for our holiday. Thank you!!! We hope we can visit again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the flat did not get too hot at any time of the day and that it was child-friendly
Liked least: The distance from the beach but only if I have to be picky
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Sara we are delighted that you had a good holiday and that we were able to be part of making that possible. Glad to hear you were comfortable with your child as this is very important. We know ourselves with 3 kids. Many Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania J
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation, perfect for us. Wonderful holiday.”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday. The Casa Rosa was the perfect accommodation for us, it had all we needed, we felt very comfortable, the children loved playing with the toys provided, we could have not asked for more. Very close to the sea, shops and restaurant. Only 15 minutes from Olbia Airport, there is an excellent bus service from the Airport to Porto San Paolo and nearest towns.The Costa Smeralda is spectacular and unspoiled, the sea is a clear blue, wonderful! Sardinia is a beautiful place.
We will definitely recommend staying at the Casa Rosa to anyone visiting Sardinia and we are hoping to return next year.
Thank you very much for a perfect holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation, facilities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2014
Grazie Mille!!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Sardinian experience. Happy Holidays make for great memories

Brendan and Tamara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside areas
Liked least: Disco noise (but infrequent)
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2011
Thank you very much for your comment. We really appreciate all feedback.

Tamara & Brendan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marymaryR...
rotherham
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed 28 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

the apartment was great and even nicer than photos. the lady who showed us in was very helpful and there was everything you could every want in the apartment. we had beautiful weather ,got beaches to our self, great food and lovely people coul.dnt have asked for anything better. would highly reccomend everything went smoothly rom start to finish. loved every minute of it first visit to sardinia and it as beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2011
We are delighted that you had a great Sardinian experience..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Midlothian
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“perfect Sardinian experience”
Reviewed 21 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Casa Rosa for 2 weeks at the start of June. The accommodation met all our needs, fully equipped kitchen for when we ate in, outdoor dining area leading onto garden with Bar-B-Q, indoor open plan living area, patio at back of house for evening sun.
There are 3 supermarkets in Porto San Paolo, the nearest a 5 minute walk away. Also a butcher, fishmonger, bread/cheese shop as well as 2 markets a week selling fresh produce. Excellent restaurants within walking distance, La Conchiglia at the end of the road for excellent authentic Sardinian cusine.
Would recommend hiring a car for at least a few days to explore the beautiful beaches south of San Paolo and a drive north to Porto Cervo to see the yachts and boutiques.
The booking process was easy and information provided by owners was most informative. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2011
We appreciate your reviews and endeavour to maintain our place to a comfortable level that we are used to at home...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattymanu...
Bregnano, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ettore M
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Many thanks for your review. I am sorry that you were dissatisfied. We will look into your concerns immediately to understand what went wrong. Your feedback is much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing