We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Camping on the Beach”
Review of Camping Tavolara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Tavolara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We rolled the dice by making Camping Tavolara our first full-family camping trip, and we were not disappointed. We arrived very early one morning and were still allowed to check in for the day, which was very gracious. Really liked the idea of golf carts to move our stuff in and out of the campground, versus vehicles coming and going. The property is pretty immaculate, with gardeners constantly tending to the ample shrubbery (bonus for the abundant eucalyptus trees, whose smell reminded me of California). We had a nicely hedged in, shaded camp spot, seemingly in the middle of everything, while simultaneously sufficiently private. Being able to rent a little portable refrigerator, and to hook up to power, were awesome services. There were communal laundry, dishwashing, bathroom and shower facilities, all of which were clean and provided good hot water. The campground is a short walk from a great beach that is both beautiful and really nice for all ages, even toddlers, and if you don't feel like walking, Camping Tavolara has a helpful shuttle service, which was a nice touch. They have a little store on property with most anything one may need or have forgotten, a good little on-site restaurant, a nice, large, shaded grassy area, and a good children's playground. There was some party noise one night late that we were hoping would not turn into an every night thing, and were later informed by management that there were firm evening-time quiet hours and the problem had been addressed. Property staff are always around and invariably cordial and helpful. There were a lot of fun, interesting people around from all over the world, including several families with kids, giving the place a fun, community-type feel.

Kudos to Camping Tavolara for thinking of everything to make for a great camping experience, on the beach, on a beautiful part of Sardinia. Centered equally between spots like the Orosei Gulf and the Maddalena Archipelago, I'll say great location, price, and overall family camping experience. We recommend and hopefully will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JCBurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
There are newer reviews for Camping Tavolara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had a great time at this campsite visiting Sardinia. Great reception (though their English could have been better the first time - The second time their was an Austrian girl working at the reception which was just great) Electric cars to drive our luggage to the tentarea. Enough shade, good cover, enough privacy from the other places. Enough showers and toilets. Shuttlebus to the beach (though it's possible to walk the distance without any problems) Friendly Staff, good shop, excellent store with able provisions. Possibility to go on an excursion with the divingschool, possibility to hire a car/scooter/E-bike/bike ...

We'll definitly remember this "campeggio" and pass the good experience on to our friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KnowMyMeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

Expected cheap, hoped for clean, got free hot showers, electric cart to transport luggage and shopping. Restaurant and bar are good quality and value for money, as is the shop. There's nightly entertainment, sunshades or trees over the camping areas, ample parking, 24hr access and a place to refreeze your Ice blocks. They thought of everything, apart from the price! 11 euros a night in high season??? Very cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank RandOrde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gretl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 169walter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmine_981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank aghibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto San Paolo
102.6 mi away
Camping Village 4 Mori
Camping Village 4 Mori
#1 of 23 in Muravera
816 reviews
35.3 mi away
Camping Village Baia Blu La Tortuga
81.6 mi away
Is Arenas Camping Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 mi away
Isola dei Gabbiani - Land of Water
21.6 mi away
Centro Vacanze Isuledda
Centro Vacanze Isuledda
#2 of 4 in Cannigione
617 reviews
11.4 mi away
Camping Village  Pedra e Cupa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Tavolara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Tavolara

Address: Localita Porto Taverna, 07020 Porto San Paolo, Loiri Porto San Paolo, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Loiri Porto San Paolo > Porto San Paolo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Porto San Paolo
Price Range: £67 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Camping Tavolara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Tavolara Sardinia/Porto San Paolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing