We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
102
78
24
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
78
24
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice place 8 km outside Olbia. Only stayed one night, but would have loved to stay longer. Very friendly staff! The kids loved the pool and the small cute dogs that lived there. Beautiful beaches nearby.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Go321868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRMancini, Direttore at Borgo di Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you very much, we are really happy to hear that you and all of your family enjoyed our pool and also the nature that's all around us.

We look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Borgo was such a beautiful and peaceful place to stay! we had the most divine dinners under the twinkle lights and stars. loved the pool setting, so wonderful to be surrounded by so much nature. the peacocks.. :) thank you for all your hospitality Borgo, and still the best cappuccino I've ever had!

Room Tip: every room is unique and adorable!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jporcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRMancini, Direttore at Borgo di Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review on tripadvisor ! We truly enjoyed having you as our guests and we hope that you will return to the Borgo di Campagna next year !
Best regards from Sardinia !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Lovely relaxing hotel with pool, honesty bar and just a few other guests. The staff are lovely although I think they may sometimes forget that it is the guests who are meant to be chilled out - not them! Surprised that they serve drinks around the pool in glass? Glass beer bottles, glass ash trays....
Rooms are comfortable but small and nothing fancy but the garden is lovely with cocks and hens running around as well as peacocks.
The restaurant serves food not he terrace in the evening which is lovely and although the food is ok its not amazing. Prices are reasonable.
Would not go out of my way for but convenient near airport ( 15 mins).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GreatPercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRMancini, Direttore at Borgo di Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Great,
thank you for your nice review, for us it is always very important to have the opinion of our customers.
We certainly consider your feedback and we will want to still have you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Stayed at this delightful rustic traditional farmstyle hotel for 4 nights for a girly get-away. It was perfect for what we wanted. Tiziana, Marcello and Andrea really looked after us and nothing was too much trouble. The pool was lovely and we spent many hours just lounging in the sun. Next time we will hire a car as we would like to explore more but Tiziana arranged taxis for us and we managed to visit a local vineyard and do some wine tasting and we also visited the beautiful Porto San Paolo. We loved the peacocks and cockerel who strutted their stuff around the whole area.

Would definitely like to go back and see a bit more of the area but would definitely recommend Borgo Di Campagna

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CaroleDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRMancini, Direttore at Borgo di Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear Carole,
What can I say, thank you so much for your wonderful review.
We are glad that your holiday in our farm was perfect.
It 'an honor for us to be remembered with so' much love.
We invite you to return soon to the country villagemaybe this time with a car, so that you can see all the the wonders of Sardinia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 6 days last week - I wanted a relaxing break in the glorious Sardinian sunshine snd that's exactly what I got. 28 degrees and total peace & quiet!!!!!

Rooms are basic but perfectly adequate, beds are comfortable, bathrooms are spotless and of decent standard, great hot showers! There is a full size fridge in the room.

The staff cannot do enough to help you, the on site restaurant is simply fabulous - home cooked wonderful Sardinian dishes and polite, attentive staff. Monkfish & pesto pasta, ravioli, local sausage were divine - plus plenty of fish dishes! All extremely reasonably priced. Great wines and attentive service.

I had the hotel pool to myself for 3 of the days, and only one or two other people came up to the poolside - I think most people use this hotel as a base to explore the local area.

Being a country girl I did not mind being joined by chickens and peacocks at poolside :-)

I would not hesitate to return I thought it was fabulous, extremely quiet and relaxing holiday. Please note that once staff leave at about midday there is nowhere on site to eat/drink so you must make sure you have supplies in the fridge as the restaurant does not open again until after 7pm - although if you do see a staff member they are very obliging if you ask for a coffee/beer but that's about it.

Anyone wanting bars, shops, restaurants & nightlife this is unlikely to be for you. Very close to the airport about 8km/12-15mins drive - not that you would know - it wasn't under the flight path). Taxi each way from the airport 40€. Car highly recommended as no public transport links. I would not hesitate to return to Borgo di Campagna.

Do not arrive expecting a posh hotel - it is a farm after all, but you will get a warm welcome, a great sun tan and terrific food !!!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank rudgera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRMancini, Direttore at Borgo di Campagna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Rudgera,
Thank you, thank the wonderful review that you have left us. And the beautiful words.
We always try to please and pamper our customers so as to leave a good memory and we believe we have succeeded with you.
It 's always nice to read positive comments, makes us proud.
We are waiting with open arms at the Borgo di Campagna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews