We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly bed and breakfast in rural Sardinia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rita & Renzo B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rita & Renzo B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Riola Sardo B&B and Inns
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Friendly bed and breakfast in rural Sardinia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Rita and Renzo is a welcoming and friendly bed and breakfast set in a small village in rural Sardinia. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is very generous with most dishes sourced locally and/or home made by Rita, the owner. She is extremely friendly and will help with any question or concern you have, regardless of your level of Italian. Riola Sardo is conveniently located on the edge of the Sinis peninsula close to spectacular beaches and tourist sights such as Tharos. It is an authentic sleepy Sardinian village by day which livens up in the evening as people gathers for drinks in the cafes by the church. A great stop over destination for some peace and quiet on the way either to/or from Cagliari.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank romac48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    18
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
36
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Ouseburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
717 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 462 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

.....cause who ever said it obviously has not met Rita. We counted 27 different items on our table and that for five guests was amazing. Rita is a lovely lady and speaks as much English as I speak Italian ie zilch. But sign language always works. Plus being a Brit shouting louder and slower always seems to work. This Bed and Breakfast was used as a base whilst touring and for that is ideal. The small town has not much going for it. Having said that The Prossecco was good value at the local supermarket. The room was a little small but perfectly clean and ok for a couple of nights. Cost wise very good value. So would recommend without a doubt and see if you can count more than 27 items on the table. If you do, inbox me as I will be interested to hear. Thanks Rita..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MStJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

The staff is very welcoming and the breakfast was wonderful. The room was a bit small, and the walls are thin. But all in all it was a nice stay.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elodem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2009

Stayed at Rita & Renzo Bed & Breakfast 2 nights. The B&B is about 15 mins drive to very good beach. From the moment we arrived Rita (the owner) was very welcoming and friendly. The B&B is excellent. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and would stay here again without a doubt. Well done Rita.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karim_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

We passed two days in this Bed&Breakfast last June.

I would like to notice the warmful of this B&;B and the extremely cleanliness of the rooms... but the most important thing I would like to notice is the kindness of Rita, and her interest in making a pleasant stay for us.

Very good breakfasts, that Rita always accompanied with a little time of good conversation, either with her (with aa little goodwill, Spanish and Italian are not so different), or integrating us with the rest of the guests of her B&B (Simon, Andrea, you were a very nice people to us, and I hope you have passed a wonderful holidays in Sardinia).

Thank you very much Rita, for all of this and best regards to Simon and Andrea.

  • Liked — Rita's kindness
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rotundum69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riola Sardo
5.6 mi away
Is Arenas Resort
Is Arenas Resort
#1 of 1 in Narbolia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lucrezia
Hotel Lucrezia
#2 of 14 in Oristano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
3.9 mi away
Is Benas Country Lodge
Is Benas Country Lodge
#1 of 4 in San Vero Milis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Is Arenas Camping Village
0.3 mi away
Agriturismo Il Melograno
Agriturismo Il Melograno
#2 of 4 in Riola Sardo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Paola e Giorgio
Da Paola e Giorgio
#3 of 4 in Riola Sardo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rita & Renzo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rita & Renzo B&B

Property: Rita & Renzo B&B
Address: Via Roma 11, 09070 Riola Sardo, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Oristano > Riola Sardo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Riola Sardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rita and renzo’s b&b is a recently built home in the quite village of riola sardo, in the province of oristano. It has 3 en-suite bedrooms and it is totally separated by the owner’s house. All the bedrooms are en-suite with shower, own entrance, tv, fridge, safe, air –conditioning. In the sitting room tv, dvd and mp3 player, pc, small library and many information about the sourrondings, restaurants, museums and places, besides a common laundry and washing machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Rita & Renzo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing