We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely stunning!”
Review of Hotel Sant'Andrea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sant'Andrea
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Pantaleo
CHESHIRE
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Not knowing anything about sardinia, I really stressed about which area to stay in as we needed a family room and the majority of hotels required us to take 2 rooms. Hotel Sant' Andrea looked beautiful on the website and I recieved a warm emailed back instantly.
The location of san Pantaleo was perfect. An easy 20 min drive from Olbia airport and no more than 10 min drive to stunning white sand beaches. I had Arzachena booked originally as on the map it looks quite close, however it is a long way uphill and really quite barren whereas San Pantaleo is a charming artists village with a beautiful square where the locals sit in the evening surrounded by pink bougainvillea trees and a very relaxed wine bar serving local cheeses and honey... Really memorable!
The hotel itself is like a little quiet boutique hideaway. They offered us two rooms that were accessed by one door, however it had 2 double beds and our children are too old to share a bed. This was no issue, within 10 minutes they had removed the bed and even the wardrobe, to return with 2 single beds. Both rooms had power showers and large mini fridges. They even left homemade biscuit treats as a welcome. It is run by a family however the service from all of the staff was amazing. Breakfast was the nicest in the 10 days in sardinia, with an abundance of homemade goods, in such a beautiful setting.
We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was divine,from steaks, chicken, fish and pasta. The wine was chilled to perfection, local white tasting like 'amber nectar', worth every penny.
Without a doubt, San Pantaleo and the hotel sant'Andrea was a perfect choice. Both Porto Cervo and Porto Rotondo were great to see, with the luxury boats and cars, but returning each evening to sit either in the square or at the side of the pool with a glass of wine really made this holiday for us. We plan to return again for longer and wouldn't look anywhere else. Make sure you take a boat to La maddalena island, the crystal clear water I doubt can be beaten!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheshireMrsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    22
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
54
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our third stay at Sant Andrea! As always this hotel provides great service, really helpful staff and a fabulous location..... Beaches were lovely in september and village provides a great escape for effortless chic! We will see you next year! Lisa and Mike Eady

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lsa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The best thing about this charming little hotel is the friendly and smiling staff, they were always naturally bright and charming and absolutely adored our 3 year old daughter which was lovely to experience. The hotel is small and simply but tastefully furnished, it has a small courtyard with a pool overlooking the nearby mountains. The restaurant, run by the lovely natured owner Mario is definitely worth a visit. The other good bit of the hotel is the village it is in, San Pantaleo is the perfect location among stunning mountains and only a 10 to 20 minutes drive away from the many gorgeous beaches in the region. The village is very charming and rustic yet has many amenities such as a handy cash machine and tiny supermarket and plenty of chic and arty craft shops and galleries. A great base for exploring both the coast and interior of the Costa Smeralda.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on the first floor either looking over the pool area or the mountains, two of which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lommedalen, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Arriving much later than planned due to delays in Sardinian ferry traffic, we were nevertheless welcomed with open arms by the hosts and staff, and enjoyed a late dinner in their gourmet restaurant. Four days of open arms followed. Very friendly staff speaking English more or less fluently, a very good breakfast menu compared to what we've seen in Italy (fresh bread, pastry, cheeses and ham etc), good tips from the staff as to what to see and do in Sardinia, nice and clean rooms, outdoor breakfast with sun shading, nice and clean pool area ... And not to forget; we really liked the art of Simona Tavassi, which really contributed nicely to the characteristic atmosphere. A gesture from the hosts on our last day was that we were allowed to keep one of our rooms until evening so that we could pack and take a refreshing shower before leaving Sardinia. Recommended!!

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the reception area than the ones we had might give better WiFi :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuneHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here in June largely as a result of reading good reviews by other visitors.
It was an excellent choice as we were made so welcome and looked after so well. Mario and all the team were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble and we felt really spoilt. Our room was comfortable, the breakfasts were very good and the setting on the little terrace was delightful. We ate in the restaurant several evenings and loved that too. Little things just added to the experience like organiisng trips for us, recommending restaurants and days out to us and serving cold drinks and nibbles to us when we were relaxing by the pool.
San Panteleo is a good place to say as near the coast but quieter and with a number of enjoyable restaurants and bars to while away the evening. A it is a little higher than the coast its cooler in the evenings too.
Would love to return some day in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheenathetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Had dinner in the Restaurant in this amazing little hotel, regretted that we did not stay. We just popped in to have a look while visiting San Pantaleo one evening, the lady at the desk showed us around the hotel, once we saw the restaurant we decided immediately to eat there - it was fantastic. The Maitre D, was charming and the food was delicious. Will have to return to Sardinia to stay. When we were leaving the very nice lady at reception, gave us some lovely homemade biscuits to take with us!. I would 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIGID056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knokke, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Thanks to the excellent care of Mario, Simona and their staff, we felt at home at our arrival.
This hidden place which is in the middle of San Pantaleo has enchanted us with its private pool, terraces and excellent local food. A 20 min. drive through a scenic landscape of mountains and sea from Olbia airport and 10 minutes from the most renowned beaches of the Costa Smeralda.
What I liked the most was the tranquility, relaxing at the pool or in the evening on the terrace after a full day at the beach...
I will definitely come back with the family!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BordinaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pantaleo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arathena
Hotel Arathena
#2 of 5 in San Pantaleo
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel San Pantaleo
Hotel San Pantaleo
#5 of 5 in San Pantaleo
55 reviews
3.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Papillo Hotels & Resorts Borgo Antico
5.5 mi away
Hotel Micalosu
Hotel Micalosu
#8 of 12 in Cannigione
170 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Li Graniti
Hotel Li Graniti
#5 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant'Andrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant'Andrea

Property: Hotel Sant'Andrea
Address: Via Zara 36, 07026 San Pantaleo, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > San Pantaleo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Pantaleo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant'Andrea 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sant'Andrea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sant'Andrea Sardinia/San Pantaleo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing